Ratings based on 183 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bedbugs and itself opening window

Posted Jan 12, 2017
We had bedbugs in our beds and the window was opening itself because of the wind.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed bugs

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
Horrible! There was bedbugs and the place was gross. Shower didn't have a shower head. It was just a garden hose. No one spoke any English.
1 out of 5
by David

Disappoints

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
Owner is very nice. The other woman, not so much. Very crabby and unhelpful. No A/C, which was tough on a hot summer evening. No cross breeze and fan inadequate. Wifi was out all night. And finally, there were bedbugs. Yuck.
1 out of 5
by Jeff

deceptive listing

Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
The location is great, but they say they have free breakfast when they don't, they have no common room, no kitchen to use nothing! The photos show room with tv's but they do not have tv's in the rooms. two bathrooms but one you can't use the shower because they took the shower head. No hot water either! internet did not work and there is no one on staff from 9pm to 7 am. Supposed to be non smoking but staff sits there at the desk blowing smoke in your face. do NOT recommend.
3 out of 5
by Ethan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't go there!

Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed 5 nights and our room never was cleaned. the lady that takes care of the place has no sense at all. Every day she came very early in the morning yelling on the phone, shutting doors very loudly. The Internet is sucks, doesn't work if there is more than 4 people using in the same time. The shower was cold. The breakfast is served in a restaurant couple blocks away. No positive point for this place.
4 out of 5
by mr muhammad

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 29, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Narayan from Bhutan

Posted Dec 17, 2015 on Hotels
Satisfactory. Breakfast was not up to expectation.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Switzerland

Disappointing

Posted Dec 14, 2015
Pros: Paolo was very welcoming and friendly, he let us check in before 12:00.
Cons: Cleanliness, better mattresses, bedside lamps, hand soap and hand towel in the bathroom, fixing the house door that was impossible to lock, WIFI
Location: Metro 2 Min, shops and restaurants in the neighborhood
The name of the Hotel - Art in accommodation - could not be more misleading. The interior of the Hotel is very spartan and lacks amenities. Our room was not very clean. Hairs in our bed that were definitively not from us, spider webs in the corners, the mattresses in our bed kept sliding away (2 singles pushed together). A staff member made phone calls in the reception next to our bedroom at 7:00am with a loud voice - we could not sleep anymore. She did not even apologize after confronting her. WIFI is weak. The best part of the Hotel was Paolo. He welcomed us very friendly and showed us everything. The location is great, 2 Min. from the Metro, Restaurants and shops are just around the corner. We felt very safe. I am a aware that for that price we can not expect luxury, but we a little more effort and taking better care of the place, it could be a really nice Hotel.
1 out of 5
by Ari

Fraud in rome

Posted Dec 12, 2015 on Hotels
This place was basically a fraud. No breakfast, wifi only worked once in a while. It is not a bite but an apartment I. The building. There is not always staff on site. When there the staff is rude and unhelpful. The floors are dirty. There is no water pressure and little hot water. Also the doors creak so wake you up anytime someone has to go to the bathroom. Worst place I've ever stayed