Ratings based on 2,181 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Bright and modern

Posted Aug 31, 2015
This hotel is modern with great amenities like breakfast and a lovely rooftop terrace for a drink. Staff is friendly and efficient. Location is a little further from some of the big attractions which won't be a problem during most of the year but was a little uncomfortable in 90 degree summer heat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Great hotel with nice staff

Posted Aug 30, 2015
We stayed here three nights and really enjoyed it. It's nice and clean and within 25 minute walk to pretty much all top sights. The staff was very nice. We ate at the restaurant one night which was OK. Kind of expensive but nothing terrible. I would recommend this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Excellent hotel with a great location and staff! Definitely would recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thousand Oaks, CA

Beautiful hotel!

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Very comfortable hotel with great A/C and all the amenities you could possibly need. Very friendly and knowledgeable staff. The breakfast buffet was outstanding!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel nearby the best attractions.

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Pros: Personnel was very friendly. Breakfast buffet was great. Rooms were spatious and very clean. Near main attractions.
Location: The hotel is near metro Republica and 15 min. walk to Spanish steps and fontanta di trevi.
The hotel was very nice and comfortable. Personnel was very friendly. Breakfast buffet was great. Even small appetizers were served in the morning. The hotel is near metro Republica and 15 min. walk to Spanish steps and fontanta di trevi. I would come back to this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Excellent hotel and amazing staff!

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Absolutely amazing hotel and in a great location - 10 or 15 minutes to Spanish steps, colosseum and trevi fountain. Staff are phenomenal and did everything to help. Sebastian was amazing and despite numerous calls to book restaurants for us which were shut (a few of them do on a Sunday) he never complained and just tied to help. Restaurant food is very good quality and reasonably priced. One addition to this hotel would be a swimming pool (although the spa is available at an extra cost of 30€ per person per day) Fantastic restaurant around the corner Pipero Al Rex - expensive but Michelin star!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yardville, NJ

An upscale hotel with down to earth customer servi

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: The accommodations, friendliness and knowledge of the staff about things to do in Rome.
Cons: Nothing!
Location: There are tours to visit some of the ancient artifacts of Rome including the Vatican. The tours costs anywhere from $16 to $20.
For anyone traveling to Rome, please book a reservation at this hotel which is a must! Excellent staff that will tend to your every need! Kudos to Maria, Sebastian and other staff. I will be staying at this hotel again when I am in Rome! Staff is very knowledgeable about ancient sites, tours, transportation, restaurants and the like. You will not be disappointed at all! I even had spa treatments scheduled at this hotel, which were very reasonably priced.I have given this experience an overall score of 5 stars! Once again, it was one of the best hotel stays that I have ever encountered. Thank you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rome - Aug 2015

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: Its cleanliness and central location.
Cons: The complimentary breakfast is great (eggs, meats, pastries, teas), but it gets old after a few days of the same things. Change the daily menu.
Location: The main train station is a few minute walk. Venezia square is just down the street, the Coliseum is a 10 min walk and the Vatican is a 30 min walk.
A great vacation at a really nice place. The hotel was very accommodating exceptionally clean, centrally located in downtown Rome (easy walking distance to most attractions), individual room air conditioning, complimentary beverages per room (sodas, water, mineral water, beer and coffee - try and find that in a US hotel), complimentary breakfast, USB-charging plugs, Smart TVs, free WiFi. Just a note - the rooms are small by US standards We arrived early around 1:00PM, and given an early check-in. We didn't interact with the hotel staff too much as we were out on the streets from morning to evening. We had no issues and enjoyed our rooms during our stay there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

About a km from Spanish steps, Pantheon & Trevi.

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Clean, good breakfast included, helpful staff, small but comfortable rooms. Only cons - only has large king pillows which were hard to sleep with. They tried to accommodate with flatter ones, but still king size. Shower weird to turn on without getting soaked at first. Once in very pleasant. Good central location for sites and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Perfect location, pleasant and helpful staff

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: The staff were very helpful. We have stayed at this hotel before, and we really like the location and the room quality.
Location: Short walk to Termini, Colosseum, and other great Rome attractions.
A day before our arrival, we were contacted by Expedia. We were given the option to request a bigger room, a high floor, a good view, or early check in. We asked for a bigger room and early check in. To our delight, we were able to get both. The room was lovely - spacious, with high ceilings, and newly decorated. Hotel Artemide also gave us complimentary snacks. The Wi-Fi worked very well. Bathroom was great and I loved the LED lights that were part of the rack in the closet. Our only regret was that our stay was too short.