Ratings based on 2,174 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Excellent hotel with a great location and staff! Definitely would recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thousand Oaks, CA

Beautiful hotel!

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Very comfortable hotel with great A/C and all the amenities you could possibly need. Very friendly and knowledgeable staff. The breakfast buffet was outstanding!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yardville, NJ

An upscale hotel with down to earth customer servi

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: The accommodations, friendliness and knowledge of the staff about things to do in Rome.
Cons: Nothing!
Location: There are tours to visit some of the ancient artifacts of Rome including the Vatican. The tours costs anywhere from $16 to $20.
For anyone traveling to Rome, please book a reservation at this hotel which is a must! Excellent staff that will tend to your every need! Kudos to Maria, Sebastian and other staff. I will be staying at this hotel again when I am in Rome! Staff is very knowledgeable about ancient sites, tours, transportation, restaurants and the like. You will not be disappointed at all! I even had spa treatments scheduled at this hotel, which were very reasonably priced.I have given this experience an overall score of 5 stars! Once again, it was one of the best hotel stays that I have ever encountered. Thank you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rome - Aug 2015

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: Its cleanliness and central location.
Cons: The complimentary breakfast is great (eggs, meats, pastries, teas), but it gets old after a few days of the same things. Change the daily menu.
Location: The main train station is a few minute walk. Venezia square is just down the street, the Coliseum is a 10 min walk and the Vatican is a 30 min walk.
A great vacation at a really nice place. The hotel was very accommodating exceptionally clean, centrally located in downtown Rome (easy walking distance to most attractions), individual room air conditioning, complimentary beverages per room (sodas, water, mineral water, beer and coffee - try and find that in a US hotel), complimentary breakfast, USB-charging plugs, Smart TVs, free WiFi. Just a note - the rooms are small by US standards We arrived early around 1:00PM, and given an early check-in. We didn't interact with the hotel staff too much as we were out on the streets from morning to evening. We had no issues and enjoyed our rooms during our stay there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

About a km from Spanish steps, Pantheon & Trevi.

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Clean, good breakfast included, helpful staff, small but comfortable rooms. Only cons - only has large king pillows which were hard to sleep with. They tried to accommodate with flatter ones, but still king size. Shower weird to turn on without getting soaked at first. Once in very pleasant. Good central location for sites and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Perfect location, pleasant and helpful staff

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: The staff were very helpful. We have stayed at this hotel before, and we really like the location and the room quality.
Location: Short walk to Termini, Colosseum, and other great Rome attractions.
A day before our arrival, we were contacted by Expedia. We were given the option to request a bigger room, a high floor, a good view, or early check in. We asked for a bigger room and early check in. To our delight, we were able to get both. The room was lovely - spacious, with high ceilings, and newly decorated. Hotel Artemide also gave us complimentary snacks. The Wi-Fi worked very well. Bathroom was great and I loved the LED lights that were part of the rack in the closet. Our only regret was that our stay was too short.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Durham England

Great hotel & even better staff

Posted Aug 24, 2015
We stayed in this hotel for our honeymoon. From the moment we arrived to the moment we departed we were made to feel incredibly welcome and very important by every single member of staff. The service from the reception team was incredibly prompt and useful. The room was of a very good size, bed comfortable (staff even offered to change bed and pillows if not to our liking), fridge restocked on a daily basis, self controlled air conditioning was fabulous and it was cleaned to high standard daily. We booked to use the hotel Spa facilities and were once again treat like royalty and basically had the place to ourselves. We ate at the impressive rooftop restaurant one evening. Despite it being busy the staff found us a table (we hadn't pre booked) at very short notice. We were looked after by Robert and have to say he was incredibly helpful and provided possibly the best waiting service we have ever had. The food was also amazing .... better than some Michelin restaurants I have eaten in back in the UK!! Every evening we ended our night with an Irish coffee. Damiano was the master and have to say his Irish coffee can't be beaten. The atmosphere within the hotel simply can't be beaten. It was surreal to be honest. I have never been looked after so well in my life...every single member of staff felt like a close friend by the time we sadly departed for the airport. I cannot rate the hotel or staff highly enough. The location was fabulous too!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from key largo

Great location and extremely friendly staff.

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Pros: See above
Cons: Almost perfect really.
Location: See above
Walk to the colosseum, shopping and restaurants nearby. Close to public transit and a modern street with traveler's needs in front. Great breakfast. Rooms are a little small (normal for Italy city centers) but freshly redecorated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, Pa

Roman Holiday

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: Location, service, breakfast, room size
Cons: A weekly posting of bank holidays to let you know when laundry can be turned in and returned the same day.
Location: Close to Trevi Fountain, the Pantheon and the Coliseum
The City of Rome with all of its charms was wonderfully accommodated with our stay at the Artemede Hotel. The location is central to so many things to see. The breakfast is outstanding (fresh homemade breads, pastries and ricotta cheese daily) The staff is very helpful and pleasant. The room and bathroom size were much more than we had expected. We could not have asked for a better hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk. England.

Great hotel in the heart of Rome

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Simply a great hotel within walking distance of the main Rome attractions. Even the vatican city was within 45 minutes walk. Taxi was only 12euros to get there from the hotel and we walked back enjoying an ice cream.