Ratings based on 2,600 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Great hotel within walking distance to most places

Posted May 25, 2016
We were able to walk to and from Termini rail station, Trevi Fountain, the Spanish Steps, Barberini Plaza, the Cappucini Catacombs, many beautiful churches, great shopping, and the Collosseum/Forum. He hotel was extremely modern, very updated, awesome breakfast and rooftop bar, and the staff was brilliant and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Excellent hotel.

Posted May 20, 2016
Location: Excellent location for walking, close to sites and train.
Great location for walking to sites. Very helpful staff. Comfortable room. Excellent breakfast buffet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Above and Beyond

Posted May 18, 2016
I was at this hotel in March with my two daughters for two nights. It is centrally located and we walked to the coliseum and the Spanish Steps from here. We needed a cab to the Vatican and the staff always made that happen quickly. But the real kicker here is that I left my I pad in my room when we left for Florence. I did not notice and when we arrived in Florence they had already emailed me. They sent it to my daughter who is studying in Florence. They did go above and beyond. The staff was lovely.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfetto hotel

Posted May 17, 2016
Molti complimenti ad uno staff eccellente, che ha accolto con professionalita' me e mio figlio di 8 anni. Siamo stati molto bene, anche al ristorante. Tornerei di sicuro
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: Location, and comfort, and breakfast staff were very nice, and food in the rooftop restaurant was excellent- Room was very comfortable
Cons: The Lift call Buttons, not very responsive,
Very nice hotel. Great location, close to Metro, walking distance to most of the sights,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, FL

Nice hotel in the heart of Rome

Posted May 14, 2016
Stayed for one night prior to leaving. Lots of shopping and eating all around!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

P.E.R.F.E.C.T!

Posted May 13, 2016
Pros: Comfy and spotless rooms, perfect location and amazing staff.
Cons: Only thing we noticed was that the evening bar/restaurant staff seemed slower and less organised than the daytime staff.
Location: Colosseum, Trevi, Pantheon and the Termini station are all 10-15mins away on foot. Perfect!
We had the best stay from start to finish. I have stayed at many 4 and 5 star hotels in Europe and this was head and shoulders above the rest. The staff were friendly and attentive and out room upgrade was MUCH appreciated! The rooms were spotless and comfy and the food and bar service were amazing. HUGE thanks to Lacra on the bar upstairs as she really made out stay special with her amazing service and friendly demeanor.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京

観光地にも街の散策にも便利なホテル

Posted May 12, 2016
ホテルの地理条件から選んだのですが、すべてにおいて満足できました。現地のツアーを頼みましたが、すべてホテルに迎えに来てくれ、最後も歩いてわずかの場所で下車することができわずらわしさがありませんでした。 また、少し歩けば観光ポイントや種々のレストランがあり、その点でも非常に便利でよかったです。今まで、5つ星のホテルを選んで宿泊することが多かったので、今回4つ星ということで多少気にしておりましたが、余分な部分がなくかえってすっきりしている感じを受けました。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel centrally located.

Posted May 11, 2016
Hotel is centrally located near all tourist sites.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel! Great location and great staff.

Posted May 11, 2016
I came to Rome with my sister and neice. Must see Colosseum and the Vatican. Also did a foodie tour, which was awesome. I definitely will be coming back and staying at the Artemide.