Ratings based on 2,641 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and friendly staff!

Posted Jul 30, 2016
My wife and I stayed here for the first leg of our honeymoon. The staff was extremely nice and helpful. The breakfast was amazing! One gentleman in particular that served the specialty mozzarella and ricotta was so kind and happy. You're about a 15 min walk from The Spanish steps and Trevi Fountain. This hotel is also very close the Roma Termini which was very helpful to us coming from the airport and leaving to Napoli. Overall we were very pleased with this hotel. Only down side about the location is that it is very busy, as is most of Roma. Bring some ear plugs if you're a light sleeper.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Perfect location, amazing staff and gluten free!

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Spent 1 week in this hotel and would definitely go back! We were able to eat at the hotel as they provided me with gluten free food, I had breakfast pre booked and it came straight from the kitchen every morning. Hotel was walking distance from pretty much everywhere apart from we decided to get a city sight seeing bus to the Vatican- although it's walkable. Overall fantastic experience and would 150% go back to this hotel again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Wonderful hotel!!!

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Breakfast each morning and proximity to the Metro. Rooms were quite comfortable with a stocked refrigerator so we always had cold water.
Cons: More rustic dishes at the Ambrosia restaurant. The prices at the restaurant were quite high compared to outside the hotel dining.
Hotel was beautiful. We were only 2 blocks from the Metro so it was easy to get around. The staff was courteous and engaging. All of our questions were answered with a smile and we received great recommendations on places to eat or shop along with a map.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel! Great hotel restaurant too!

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Just stayed overnight in Rome at the end of a cruise. Great place to unwind before the trip home. Great attention to detail at this hotel. The rooftop restaurant was top notch.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff was first rate.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
The hotel staff would continue to go out of their way to met our needs. The restaurant and bar had a good selection and was a perfect invironment for a great meal or for late night drinks
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reading, UK

Excellent hotel, staff and service

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Location, service, roof top restaurant, room facilities.
Location: 15-20 minute walk to most things.
From check in to departure this was an enjoyable stay. Room facilities were fine and well up with modern expectations. One of the best hotels we have stayed in. 5 minute walk from the main station. The food and service at the roof top restaurant was very nice with views across the city to the Vatican. Make a reservation as the tables tend to be booked up on the day. New spa looked nice but did not get time to use. Location means a 15-20 minute walk to the main centre Collosseum, pantheon, palantine hill, trevi fountain, Spanish steps, etc. Local shops and facilities on the door step as well. The nearby Palazzo Massimo alle Terme is worth a visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Plymouth

Great hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Gorgeous hotel, the staff are very helpful and friendly. Ideally situated and within walking distance of most of the main attractions. Very clean and very modern. Breakfast choices very good and the staff can't do enough for you. Will hopefully visit Rome again in the future and will look to stay here again. Thank you hotel artemide 😊
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york, NY

Top choice, modern, perfect location, friendly

Posted Jul 16, 2016
I cannot say enough good things about this Hotel!! We have just stayed 4 nights and its modern, only renovated a year & half ago, so it's clean and with luxury bath and shower and comfy beds/bedding. We stayed in their triple room and it was excellent - enough room and huge spa tub and robes. The staff here were the friendliest ever and nothing was too much trouble - making breakfast a delight! Breakfast was also lovely- usual continental, plus eggs, sausages and specials of the day brought around too. Would stay here again - easy to walk to everything. Just the Vatican you may want a taxi. Great location!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sutton coldfield UK

Very central location close to archeological sites

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Very good. Would return. Rome as a city (we walked to the fountain,steps & coliseum ) was "tired & tatty". The local council IMO do not keep on top of basic street cleaning and too many lose cobble stones on the pavements & roads. Actual places of interest are clean and well protected though.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DFW

Superb location, wonderful accommodations

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: No!
Location: See above but again it is within walking distance of everything we wanted to see including the Villa Borghese and the Vatican (for dedicated walkers)
This hotel deserves the four star rating. It has a superb location that is in walking distance of the main train station and all of the numerous main cultural attractions. The staff are super helpful and recommended and booked excellent restaurants for us and a car when we needed one to return (sob) home. We stayed here in June 2007 and the Artemide has maintained its first-class facilities. We would definitely stay there again -- hopefully soon! BTW, the breakfast is to die for.