Ratings based on 2,638 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel! Great hotel restaurant too!

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Just stayed overnight in Rome at the end of a cruise. Great place to unwind before the trip home. Great attention to detail at this hotel. The rooftop restaurant was top notch.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff was first rate.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
The hotel staff would continue to go out of their way to met our needs. The restaurant and bar had a good selection and was a perfect invironment for a great meal or for late night drinks
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reading, UK

Excellent hotel, staff and service

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Location, service, roof top restaurant, room facilities.
Location: 15-20 minute walk to most things.
From check in to departure this was an enjoyable stay. Room facilities were fine and well up with modern expectations. One of the best hotels we have stayed in. 5 minute walk from the main station. The food and service at the roof top restaurant was very nice with views across the city to the Vatican. Make a reservation as the tables tend to be booked up on the day. New spa looked nice but did not get time to use. Location means a 15-20 minute walk to the main centre Collosseum, pantheon, palantine hill, trevi fountain, Spanish steps, etc. Local shops and facilities on the door step as well. The nearby Palazzo Massimo alle Terme is worth a visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Plymouth

Great hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Gorgeous hotel, the staff are very helpful and friendly. Ideally situated and within walking distance of most of the main attractions. Very clean and very modern. Breakfast choices very good and the staff can't do enough for you. Will hopefully visit Rome again in the future and will look to stay here again. Thank you hotel artemide 😊
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york, NY

Top choice, modern, perfect location, friendly

Posted Jul 16, 2016
I cannot say enough good things about this Hotel!! We have just stayed 4 nights and its modern, only renovated a year & half ago, so it's clean and with luxury bath and shower and comfy beds/bedding. We stayed in their triple room and it was excellent - enough room and huge spa tub and robes. The staff here were the friendliest ever and nothing was too much trouble - making breakfast a delight! Breakfast was also lovely- usual continental, plus eggs, sausages and specials of the day brought around too. Would stay here again - easy to walk to everything. Just the Vatican you may want a taxi. Great location!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sutton coldfield UK

Very central location close to archeological sites

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Very good. Would return. Rome as a city (we walked to the fountain,steps & coliseum ) was "tired & tatty". The local council IMO do not keep on top of basic street cleaning and too many lose cobble stones on the pavements & roads. Actual places of interest are clean and well protected though.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DFW

Superb location, wonderful accommodations

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: No!
Location: See above but again it is within walking distance of everything we wanted to see including the Villa Borghese and the Vatican (for dedicated walkers)
This hotel deserves the four star rating. It has a superb location that is in walking distance of the main train station and all of the numerous main cultural attractions. The staff are super helpful and recommended and booked excellent restaurants for us and a car when we needed one to return (sob) home. We stayed here in June 2007 and the Artemide has maintained its first-class facilities. We would definitely stay there again -- hopefully soon! BTW, the breakfast is to die for.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose, Costa Rica

Nice location, nice hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2016
I travel a lot in europe Most hotels are old and ugly, artemide is nice and modern, you Wil love it
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great central location to sites around Rome!

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Central location was great. We walked to everything over 3 days. Breakfast was very good, but the spa and terrace restaurant was not 4 star...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winter Park, FL

Excellent location for seeing Rome

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Close to central train station makes walking there easy! Wonderful and accommodating staff were super hospitable! Will definitely return to this hotel!