Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location.

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
This was our 4th visit to Ascot, and we love the location. Easy to get anywhere in Rome from here.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
Very pleasant and staff very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from redondo beach

quiet and charming hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: hard working staff, attention too small details.
Cons: elevator was old style. every time you get on the elevator you have to manually close two different set of doors, it was a bit inconvenient.
Location: location was very good, close to shopping and eateries. walking distance to Termini. located on the busy street but safe.
good experience. helpful and friendly staff. clean and comfortable room. good Wi-Fi connection in room. although our room was over looking a busy street, our room was quiet, thanks to multi layer window and also room darkening curtains. there was a street market right outside the hotel door that we could buy fresh fruit and also from nearby markets we could buy water and other necessities. walking distance to Termini. on last day of our stay we had to leave early, so they served our breakfast early, much earlier than scheduled time. we appreciate that.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by larissa from USA

Lovely reception

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely reception! She knew exactly who I was when I walked in. She asked if I needed an earlier breakfast the next morning. It is a traditional Italian breakfast with pastries / cornetti, coffee, and yogurt. Hotel is Close to the train station. Very yummy authentic Italian restaurant 2 min walk away.
3 out of 5
by Phillip from Largo

Met expectations

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
This is a budget hotel in Rome. For the price, it met expectations. It is close to the train station. If you are arriving late at night, I wouldn't walk through this neighborhood. The staff is courteous and the breakfast is sufficient.
4 out of 5
by Bruce from Park City

Great value

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
The wiFi couldn't reach my room so I had to go to the breakfast room for work. I choose the room because I had heavy luggage and it was close to Termini Station. It was prices almost half of what you would pay for a similar room elsewhere in Rome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver ,canada

nice & easy

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Pros: Clean,comfortable,location.
Cons: Sound proofing of rooms and not so noisy people upstairs.
Location: 15 min walk from Termini bus and train. 10 min from Metro and bus depot. Very central, safe area. very central and convenient.
Easy to find, area very well serviced with grocers and restaurants( not all are created equal though) stick to Ostarias for authentic and affordable home cooking. Very gracious staff who care about your comfort and stay. Rooms are simple,very clean and comfortable. Triple planed windows and AC make this room even more comfortable. The walls between rooms are quite thin, so be conscious of that if sharing. Very secure building, plenty of hot water. Breakfast was the usual Italian pastry,cereals,yogurt, some cheese and juice. Coffee ( American style😩 And breakfast teas available. Sweet little dining area from 8-10 am. They will arrange an earlier breakfast for you if necessary. Sabrina and Fernando the owners are always on site to take your concerns. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
by Theresa from Livermore, CA

Great Rome Hotels

Posted Dec 4, 2015 on Hotels
Very old style metal cage elevator that was kinda cool. Helpful staff 24hrs that knew how to help us get around the city using public trans. for our 4 day stay. Our room was under $70 so we were very happy with what we got.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Hotel close to railway station and bus tour start

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Very easy to find and welcoming. Staffed 24 hours a day. Air conditioning and Wi-Fi all included in price. Shops and restaurants nearby. Bobbo's across the road very good and extensive menu at reasonable prices. Breakfast good but unfortunately we were on carb free diet so couldn't make the most of the pastries. Had a great time there.