Ratings based on 660 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Roma Termini

Posted Jan 12, 2017
the location of the hotel is pretty convenient. The room itself is pretty clean, has all it's stated, with adjustable temperature. the check in and check out process is smooth. I was offered a cappuccino the last day when I had to get up and leave at 5 AM and had to miss breakfast. Overall I recommend this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

City retreat, lovely

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: location and the decorations and room overlooking the garden
Cons: early breakfast option?
Location: walk to a lot of attractions, nearby by shopping and restaurants
Lovely gardens within old city of Rome, walking distance to train station, shopping attractions
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from West Sussex

Second visit.

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: Pleasant welcoming staff.
Cons: I find it difficult to find fault.
Location: A few minutes from the main railway station and bus and metro, ideal for touring the city.
I returned to the hotel after a very pleasant stay one year ago. I was not disappointed. The hotel has lost none of its character. The staff were very courteous and welcoming. The room we had was just off the garden, so to come out of the room in the morning to lovely fountains and greenery was very pleasing. If I return to Rome, which I fully intend to do,I will certainly have no hesitation booking this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just OK, better options available

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Good location, easy access to train station,
Location: Train and metro are just a short walk away.
We stayed just one night to be near the train station prior to our return home. Rooms are very small, drab and dingy. Bed was uncomfortable. I have previously stayed at other hotels near the train station in the Rome, and there are better hotels in the same price range.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to train station

Posted Aug 16, 2016
If you are looking for convenience and good service then look no further. Great location and very helpful staff with a nice hotel and good price!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Outstanding Staff, Closet Room

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Pros: Definitely not what I consider a three star hotel.
Location: Location was not bad, with plenty of nearby restaurants and a pharmacy needed after our luggage did not arrive with our flight to Rome.
While the staff was extremely helpful and friendly, my daughter and I were cramped in a room that could not accommodate one person. The mattress was hard as a rock.The bathroom could only be entered sideways and the sink was cracked. The free breakfast buffet was adequate. Hotel repairs on our floor started early in the morning, which was disturbing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Staff was helpful and room was good size.

Posted May 5, 2016
Great price and not too far from the Plaza. everything was as expected and no troubles at all. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: garden, room, and the hotel overall
Cons: Bed was super hard, and the coffee maker in the dining room made terrible tasting coffee. It may need to be cleaned.
Location: very close to Roma Termini and convenient.
The garden was great, room was nice. Bed was quite hard and the breakfast wasn't anything to rave about. A very good value overall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Great 3* hotel

Posted Mar 27, 2016
Pros: Central location, extremely helpful staff and lovely breakfast which was included in an amazing price.
Location: Central very handy for Termini Station
Great small friendly hotel in area close to Termini Station so central for all transport links. We found it ideal for price and comfort for our 3 night stay and will book again when we come back hopefully get better weather.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to train station

Posted Feb 28, 2016
Location: Train station is close.
Hotel is a bit older. If you don't have to be by train station, pay 20-30 more Euro and stay somewhere nicer.