Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Excellent location and good value for the price

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: Location. Staff. Price
Cons: Slightly dated decor
Location: Adjacent the Corso and close to major attractions
This is a good sized hotel located in a great area of Rome. You can walk easily to the Spanish steps, piazza de populi and even the Vatican. It has everything you need but is a little dated, albeit very clean. Noise was not a problem and staff were very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017 by The Management, Hotel Management
Dear Mrs Louise, we'd like to thank you for spending some of your time writing this comment. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay, and we take in consideration your remarks, renovation will begin shortly! Hoping to welcome you soon, best regards
4 out of 5
by Tanya

Convenient Hotel

Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Hotels
We very much enjoyed our stay, the rooms are very spacious with the added bonus of a lounge room. The nespresso machine was a great added bonus for your morning coffee.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for nice comment! It is really a pleasure when we succeed in our main goal.. guests satisfaction! We hope to welcome you soon on your next trip to Rome! Best regards
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I expected and what's advertise online.

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
Room was dirty when we got there, for 3 days it didn't get cleaned up. We had no toilet supplies for 2 days, we had to buy our own. Toilet didn't flush, we had no hot water, it was lightly warm or cold. They offered two beds and it was only one and a hard sofa bed, everything was old inside the rooms. We complained and nothing Was done. Make sure you watch your charges, I had surcharges that I couldn't get an explanation about it. The only thing great was the area, it's perfect and close to everything. I would never go back to this Hotel, but Rome was Beautiful so I will go back!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for writing your comment, it gives us the chance to make some explanations. Cleaning service is provided everyday, and we usually never have complains as other reviews shows. We personally came into your room to give you toilet paper as soon as you told us. But we never received any complain by you for hot water. We also do not have your personal credit card, so any extra charge has been done from our hotel, we invite to contact Expedia for more details. Guest satisfaction is important for us and we remain always at your disposal for any information. Kind regards.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
So a one bed apartment about two steps of the main high street of Rome. It was not noisy either. Is great location. Kitchen too small for anything but breakfast and possibly lunch but we ate out at some of the many local great restaurants. Is 5 minute walk to the Spanish Steps literally. 10 to the Fontana de Trevi, so could easily see in the evening. Colosseum easy 20 minute walk. Would go there again. Area not rowdy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are happy to know that your stay was good. Hoping to welcome you again very soon! Best regards
3 out of 5
by Christine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Enrique from Buenos Aires

Great apartments with cleaning service great hood

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
Loved Astrid Suites Great location The apartments are perfect with natural light, a living area with a table to have breakfast Everything in the frigobar is included in the price Loved Astrid Suites
4 out of 5
by Therese

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Lee from Essex

Fabulous Astrid Roma Suites.

Posted Jan 18, 2016 on Hotels
The apartment was in an excellent location, on Famous shopping road Via Del Corso, and stones throw from the Spanish steps. It was well decorated and well equipped, spacious and clean. I would stay there again in a heartbeat.
5 out of 5
by C. from Netherlands

At home near Spanish Steps

Posted Jan 6, 2016 on Hotels
The two-room suite was comfortable and had everything we needed. We prepared breakfast and a couple of dinners in the kitchenette; the minibar was filled daily with water, drinks, and breakfast snacks. Excellent location near Spanish Steps - neighborhood has lots of shopping, restaurants, and sights. There are crowds during the day but it is quiet at night. The woman that welcomed us provided all the information we needed and the phone connects to the Best Western Astrid Hotel as a backup. We know Rome fairly well and didn't need a 24/7 staff to help us. I would recommend this hotel to traveler who want more space and a feeling of home when they travel, especially if staying more than a couple of nights.