Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Noisy and away from main town

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Pros: Staff is very helpful
Cons: Its noisy, you can hear what people are talking in adjusent room
Noisy and away from main tourist attractions, but place is quiet nice
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent value, good breakfast.

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly, helpful front desk. Nice lounge, above average breakfast included. Single room was small, but good shower, and sink included. I would recommend for a couple nights. Nice neighbourhood, close to some music venues, and the bus station.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from riverhead, new york

Small nice little hotel.

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: location, staff
Cons: putting air conditioning
Small little hotel in A nice area. Very close to the metro stations about a 10 minute walk and bus stops all over. You get what you pay for so you can't expect much. Very clean hotel they made sure everything was clean and the staff was very nice and friendly. The only thing that I did not like is that there was no air conditioning in the room. You also have to pay a $4 euro tax fee at the end of your stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by Anna, Hotel Management
Thank you for your nice recension.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice hotel, nice people

Posted Sep 14, 2016
very nice state in Roma few day. room are small, but comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by anna, Hotel Management
Thank you, we hope to see you again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from flintshire

Perfection in a bag

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Great place to stay 20 minutes walk to central Rome myself, wife and 4 year old had a lovely place to lay our heads for our 10 nights away, will be staying there next time. Breakfast was a good variation of continental and the staff were very accomoodating to ill Italian vocabularies from trying Welsh people, thanks for their assistance in teaching my son the pleasantries of the Italian language, all the best.
4 out of 5
by Sandeep from London

Good hotel at great price!

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel, good and supporting staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good customer service.

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
Everything is good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

bed and breakfast, within city range

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Pros: Excellent Gelato/Gelati place opposite the hotel-cheaper than those in city centre & just as great. Supermarkets are also next to the hotel.
Cons: The rooms should be advertised properly, no one likes expecting one thing and being given another.
Location: Not a great amount as it's away from the city centre, but it did have a few good clothes shops, dessert places & pharmacies stocked with make up.
The hotel is in a nice quiet area which appears local and is about 20 minutes away from the city centre by taxi-which can eventually become pricey as we were there for 6 nights. I suggest the metro which is far cheaper and takes you straight to many of the tourist sites, for example the Coliseum. The staff were helpful when it came to calling a taxi when needed, as well as guiding us towards the closest metro station (which is 'Bologna'). However, when we first entered our given hotel room it appeared very different from what we saw in the picture: For a "family room" there was hardly any mobility, the beds were very close together-one of the beds were a foldable bed and gave myself back pains the entirety we were there, we had to often swap who slept on it every night. It didn't help that the air conditioning-which was situated directly above the foldable bed- leaked every night. The dripping was loud, thus got irritating. The facilities which were provided with the hotel were an advantage though. The bathroom was very clean. The cleaning staff were excellent as they provided us with clean towels every day, cleaned the room and changed the bins. Moreover, the room has a working fridge and tv (which we eventually got to work but had nothing of interest on it as it was all in Italian). The breakfast was nice and had a good variety. Any problems we had the staff tried to respond quick, we even got offered new rooms (separate) due to the AC, but decided to stay where we were.
3 out of 5
by Jacob from Copenhagen

Good value for money

Posted Aug 5, 2015 on Hotels
Overall fine, but the promised aircondition wasn't there. A little outside Rome Centre, but excellent bus and metro connections help. The hotel is good value for money.
3 out of 5
by Elaine

Posted Aug 2, 2015 on Hotels
The woman at the front desk was very accommodating, but the male who worked in the evening was extremely rude. He began yelling at my friend and I and refused to listen to reason or compromise for quite some time before I managed to calm him down. It is not my job to deal with his anger issues, but I had to do so because I was afraid he might trash the room or steal from me later. I'm glad that I only ran into him the night before I checked out. The breakfast was decent, and the room was clean, but it was so hot and stuffy.