Ratings based on 1,907 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Good location close to Vatican and shopping street

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: It's an old fashioned hotel with big rooms (my room had also a big balcony) a small garden and a roof terrace. Good internet connection.
Cons: More clarity about much advertised roof terrace looking to San Pietro Basilica and additional fees.
Location: Good location close to Vatican, Castel D'Angelo and public transportation. Close to many fashion shops and the shopping is fantastic!
The hotel was good, the personnel friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good (9 euro per person) The roof garden they advertise is on another hotel 5 minutes walk. This was kind of disappointing. We have to pay an additional 6 euro per day per person, kind of city tax I suppose.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

4star? Hotel

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: The hotel was clean and, for us, well situated good starting place to explore from
Location: Location was good but you must enjoy walking and having MAPS on phone a great help St. Peter's about 10 mins away castle st Angelo about 15 mins.
First room on first floor right next to road couldn't sleep 2nd room on third floor a lot quieter slept better. Was advertised with jacuzzi bath thought that sounds fun but it didn't work, no switches to turn on jacuzzi had to stick with dribbley shower On a 5 night stay couldn't be bothered to complain again Really good breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United kingdom

Very close to Vatican City

Posted May 25, 2017
An optimal location near the Vatican City with transport and shopping in close proximity. A good range of breakfast options with helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice close to the Vatican and restaurants

Posted May 23, 2017
Good close to the Vatican restaurants metro very convenient nice accommodations
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Average hotel, convenient for Vatican

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: The bedroom decor, easy check in / check out, proximity to the Vatican.
Cons: The bathrooms needed updating to bring them up to four star standard. Curtains opened to bring more natural light into the hotel.
Average hotel - recommended for those who want standard accommodation in the Vatican area. We chose this hotel because we were looking for something with a boutique feel and nice decor. Ideally we were hoping for a hotel located a little closer in, but were particularly attracted by the photos showing a fantastic stylish terrace with views of the Vatican. The price was also good. Sadly, when we arrived, it quickly became clear that some of the terrace photos were for the sister hotel a five minute walk down the road - the Atlante Star. This hotel does not have a terrace view of the Vatican - just some flowers and metal tables/chairs Although our room was ok, it was not up to four star standard - the bathroom was very tired and has not been updated in some time, the jacuzzi element of the bath was broken, the shower was hugely underwhelming and the towels were very thin/ had been heavily used. The hotel itself is pretty dark as the curtains were shut in the corridors all the day. The dining area and bar is on the basement floor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

Good location, exellent staff

Posted May 11, 2017
Hotel's reception is 1/2 floor under the street level. Don't take a room faving the street. Very noisy. Good breakfast. Room need refreshing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central to St Peter's Square & Vatican City

Posted May 1, 2017
Hotel is clean and basic. Rooms quite small for three people. Staff are friendly, helpful. All the facilities are clean. Free hotel transfer one way to the airport. Good location for St Peter's Square and the Vatican City
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the Vatican area and many sights there.

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Good location and many good restaurants in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen UK

Roman Holiday

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Good area as a base for sight seeing. Reasonably quiet area .Good buffet breakfasts. Our room on the 5th floor had it"s own private roof terrace. The hotel runs a very good value airport shuttle service which we used - helps take some of the stress out of travelling.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Good

Posted Apr 22, 2017
I will probably stay here again. It is a 10 minute walk away from Vatican City/museum. It's a quiet hotel. They offer breakfast every morning at 7am for 9 euros. The only bad part is sometimes the only elevator is broken..I didn't mind but if my parents were there it would've been disastrous because they can't climb stairs.