Ratings based on 871 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

The room was dark, damp & small

Posted Nov 24, 2016
This was our honeymoon, my mum had paid and had spent many hours reviewing the best hotels. She believed she had chosen well. She is s director with the NHS and is educated.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from F

Molto consigliato

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: Tutto positivo
Molto consigliato per la posizione, la vista, la gentilezza del personale
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Great views but not a 4 star hotel

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Location and views
Cons: Room is poor state of repair
Location: Vatian city on your doorstep and Rome isn't exactly a big city to explore anyway. Can walk around the whole city in a day.
The hotel is in a prime location just outside the Vatican with great views from the garden bar. However, despite being clean the rooms are somewhat disappointing as they are rather small and in need of decor and fittings upgrade. I would say this is a 3 star hotel not a 4 star for this reason. Also be aware of the 45 euro charge at the end of your stay for city tax.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Magnifique vue

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: L'emplacement à quelques pas du Vatican
Cons: La baignoire ne fonctionne pas, il manque des ampoules. Le personnel nous prend pour des imbéciles.
1ere nuit passée (sur les 3 réservée) dans un autre hotel car problème de réservation soi- disant. La vue du restaurant et du bar est exceptionnelle et compense le côté vieillot de l'hôtel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kreis Rottweil BW

Suite klein und eng, dunkel Schrank keine Fächer

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: Die Terrasse !!!!
Cons: Siehe oben
Location: Nähe Vatikan/Engelburg - tolle Lage, schöne Lokalitäten
Das Hotel punktet hauptsächlich mit seiner 360° Terrase ! Diese ist sensationell !!! Das Zimmer/Suite war sehr klein und finster. Zum Glück hatten wir ein 3. Bett, welches wir als Kleiderablage nutzen konnten - denn der Schrank hatte keine Fäche und war voll mit Ersatzdecken und Kopfkissen Im Frühstücksraum war das Personal sehr freundlich und total nett. Das Frühstück war toll. An der Rezeption sah es etwas anders aus - es gab freundliche und hilfsbereite Mitarbeiter, aber auch arrogante und wenig bemühte. Der kostenlose Transferservice vom Flughafen zum Hotel (nur in eine Richtung kostenlos, sonst 44 €) war toll ! Nicht besonders glücklich sind wir darüber, dass uns aus dem Koffer (wir hatten es gar nicht ausgepackt) verschiedenes PC Zubehör(Kabel, Maus...) und die Kofferwaage verschwunden sind ;-((. Nicht von riesigem materiellem Wert, aber sehr ärgerlich und zuhause zeitraubend, sich alles neu zu besorgen.... Wir waren im Frühstücksraum und zu den Raumpflegerinnen sehr großzügig, was gut angekommen ist.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Positives.. Great views, staff friendly, clean, food great.. Good location.. Negatives. Rooms quite dark, lift too small for 70 room hotel..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta USA

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: la posizione e la terrazza con vista della Basilica di San Pietro
Cons: l'entrata in hotel con le scale ! con le valigie è penalizzante. inoltre evitare sorprese con camere fatiscenti
Prenotato come regalo di nozze, dopo un'esperienza personale positiva. Purtroppo, per gli sposi, è iniziata molto male : all'aeroporto non hanno trovato nessuno (prenotato in anticipo la navetta) La camera assegnata era un buco senza finestre. Dopo le lamentele gli hanno assegnato un'altra camera, nella quale non erano state fatte le pulizie ed decisamente sporca. A quel punto gli sposi se ne stavano andando via dall'hotel, ma un responsabile ha provveduto ad assegnare una nuova camera e, questa volta, all'altezza di un hotel 4 stelle ! Purtroppo con gli sposi noi abbiamo fatto una pessima figura, non certo rispondente alla cifra pagata ! Peccato perchè l'hotel ha buone potenzialità, una posizione ed una visuale di Roma favolose.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Location is perfect, staff helpful. View of St. Peter's, and the hills of Rome from the rooftop is breath taking. Breakfast buffet was generous with fruit, cheese, breads etc. The only negative is that the rooms require updating. We were provided a refreshed room after being disappointed by the poor condition of the bathroom. The air conditioning was not functional in the new room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Rome holiday

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Very polite and friendly staff, very clean hotel with linen changed every day. Good breakfast with a range of all types of breakfast foods,fresh fruit
Cons: Room very dull, more light to read, only one chair per couple sharing,meant one person had to sit on the bed with no back support. clean comforable be
Location: The location was perfect only 20 minutes from the Vatican which we came to see.
Enjoyed our trip and stay at Atlanta star hotel, hotel very nice and clean, near to all amenities , with excellent panoramic views from the roof garden.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy

Posted Sep 18, 2016
We faced the alley. The first night, some worker was loading and unloading large orange bags. I guess he figured if he was up, everyone should be up and awake. The second night, there were groups of revellers in the street singing and yelling. The room location was perhaps the worst problem. The staff were accomodating and pleasant to interact with.