Ratings based on 212 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by sebastian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Christos

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2016 by AUDITORIUM DI MECENATE, Hotel Management
thank you for your feedback hope to see you soon
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cali

Nice clean place near termini

Posted Mar 30, 2016
Place is very clean, staff is nice and helpful, good location.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2016 by Aurora, Hotel Management
thank you for your feedback
4 out of 5
by Emre

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Totally enjoyed this place!

Posted Jan 23, 2016 on Hotels
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here for the price. Nice clean room, which had everything I needed. Small room, but I don't need tons of space, and the furniture in the room is nicely organized so more space is created. The only problem is the buzzer at night. I can always hear the ring when someone wants to get in the bldg. I would definitely come here again whenever in Rome! Great staff!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2016 by AUDITORIUM DI MECENATE, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Clean and comfortable hotel for a short stay

Posted Jan 12, 2016
Cons: It was a little confusing finding the floor that the hotel was on in the building...it could be more clearly labeled.
Location: We ate out once but mostly used the Metro to go sightseeing. We were only there for two nights.
We chose this location as it was close to the train station as well as the Metro. The staff were always friendly and willing to help. The room was clean and nice but small.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2016 by auditorium di mecenate hotel, Hotel Management
thank you for your feedback
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No room available for its over booking

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
I took a 4 hour trip from Paris to Rome around 10a.m., but was told there is no room for me tonight! Ridiculous! You have to choose a hotel rather than a B&B like this! Otherwise, you have to stay on the street of Rome.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Your reservation was canceled several days previous your arrival for invalid credit card!!!!!!
5 out of 5
by Rajive

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was great. Just the elevator was not working and it's located a little far from everything, but very close to the subway so it all works.
5 out of 5
by Philippe from Québec, Canada

Great and affrodable place to stay in Rome !

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
Nice room, very clean, excellent location next to Termini, city center and major attractions !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good Base for Exploring Rome

Posted Sep 11, 2015
Pros: Great staff.
Cons: The breakfast!
Great location in a fantastic old building close to a metro station. The staff at the hotel were lovely and very helpful. Our room was a little bit small but as we spent most of our time out this wasn't really a problem. Decent bathroom with a good supply of hot water! The only issue we had was the coffee at breakfast!