Ratings based on 212 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice hotel close to the colosseum.

Posted May 28, 2017
Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. The area was very safe and in a good location. I would return to this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Quiet location 15min to the Colosseum

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Nice clean and quiet hotel close to the main attraction. 10min walk to Termini station. The stairwell stairs can be a bit slippery so be careful but the lift is smooth, quiet and quaint. No signage out the front so if you're not prepared it could be a hard place to find. But once you're inside the traffic noise disappears.
4 out of 5
by Elliot

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, clean, safe and friendly staff!

Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was perfect for our short stay. The reception was open 24 hours and the staff is really friendly and helpful. We appreciated that they helped us to print out our tickets for sightseeings etc. They also welcomed us very friendly, gave us a map and showed us where the best spots are on the map. The room was clean and the size was also perfect including a bathroom. Whenever we came back from a tour, the room was cleaned and we got new frsh towels. As we already looked at reviews about this hotel, we already knew that there is no sign on the outside with the hotel name. We were aware of that and therefore it was no problem for us to find the hotel by using the house number. It was also nice that we got breakfast in our rooms after calling the reception. The breakfast included orange juice as well as a hot drink of choice, croissants, jam, nutella, butter and rusk. The amount was enough and the hot chocolate really nice. The only thing that we did not like 100% was that the breakfast was very sweet, which we are not used to but others could like more. I guess this is more about where you are from and what you are used to. The location of the hotel was great and very close to the colloseo as well as to the Termini, which is the main station. All in all, the hotel experience was great, friendly staff, clean rooms and good location. We can definitely recommend the hotel to other people and would go back to this hotel for a short stay in Rome.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, great staff, recommended

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Do not be put off by the hotels star rating. We were met by a very friendly and helpful receptionist who gave us directions to everything that we needed to see in the city. We had a continental breakfast each morning which set us perfectly for the day. The space in the room was more than adequate. It's an ideal location to get around everywhere with loads of good prices restaurants minutes away. We would definately stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and quiet hotel in the center of everything

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
Best bang for the buck. The location cannot be beaten. You are within walking distance of most major attractions and just 10 minutes away from the Train/Bus Station Roma Termini. There are bars and shops everywhere. The Staff was also great and very helpful. Will definitely recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
thanks for your feedback
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Roma

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: walking distance to roma termini, cambio, could also walk to the colosseum, and nearby eateries. The breakfast provided was good & the staff was nice.
Cons: The hotel is small as is the case for most european hotels. It is ideal for double occupancy but, may not work for those with a lot of luggage.
Location: food and transporation
The hotel wasn't necessarily difficult to find once I stopped relying entirely on google maps. The buildings are numbered so when you find the building you may (if main entrance is closed) have to buzz into the building by selecting the name of the hotel on the outside (this was easy to overlook hence why it was difficult to find the hotel or know where to enter). Once you buzz the hotel, they will open the two corresponding doors and from there you will have to take a lift up to the hotel. Note: the hotel is inside of a residential building.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Great location

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Location: Close to metro and train station. Next to a park. Lots of shops and restaurants.
Kind and helpful staff. Small single room with a bathroom. Simple, adequate and clean. Disappointed the TV didn't have one English channel. Enjoyed tha breakfasts delivered to the room. The hotel was a 15 min walk or one stop by metro from the central train station. I had some trouble finding it's exact location on the street. There is no hotel sign, the door was locked in the early afternoon and the bell was not obvious. There were many condominiums listed so it was confusing. After a few minutes a resident of the building entered and explained where to ring. Overall it was a very pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel convenient for metro to visit sites

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: It was clean, friendly and convenient.
It was great! We found all the sites from our hotel easily