Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Residential area outside of the loud and busy Downtown Rome scene. Easy access to metro stations and great, cheap local restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from j

an oasis

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Fab really quite and had everything you ed need staff were fun and great roof had tetrace which was sos so nixe
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet place away from the noise of the city.

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Love this hotel. The staff is great and very helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

El Hotel está muy bien pero muy alejado de todo

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: La habitación y el personal.
Cons: El que urbanicen la zona, da miedo salir por la noche por la poca iluminación y mal asfaltado de la calle, cuando llueve parece un barrizal.
Location: Muy alejado de todo, está en el campo. A 10 minutos andando hay un supermercado y un restaurante, hay que cruzar una calle mal iluminada y asfaltada.
El Hotel está muy bien pero muy alejado de todo, no hay nada alrededor sólo campo, está en una zona muy desangelada. El personal muy agradable y eficaz. Pero no lo recomendaría por lo mal situado que está.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario Canada

close to ammenities

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: staff excellent hospitality
excellent way to experience the great sites of Rome
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Great Staff

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Location, off the busy section of the city but close to get to all attractions by bus. The villa style hotel living with kitchen. Balcony with view.
Location: Location restaurants, grocery store, bus stops. Close to the Vatican by bus.
I met my son and his girlfriend in Rome for a week of sightseeing. I cannot say enough about the staff at this hotel. Gaida was a great help in making sure that I was able to visit the area where my grandmother was born with a private driver. She aims to please the guests at the hotel and does so in a very professional and pleasing manner. Special thanks to Gaida. I can't say enough about the staff there. All wanted to make sure our needs were met. I would recommend this spot to all. You can walk to local restaurants and catch the 495 bus to other destinations. This was a great vacation and they made the planning part enjoyable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from b

Fantastic staff

Posted Sep 23, 2016
The staff were super-helpful and welcoming. Was very pleased I chose to book our stay there. Rome is overwhelming so the apartments just outside the crazy city was a welcome respite. They're not in the thick of things but that suited us perfectly. Rome centre is only a short way on the metro.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel is a relaxing spot after site seeing

Posted Sep 20, 2016
My room was perfect for one person. The only problem is the shower is quite small. The hotel is on the edge of the city, so it is nice place to relax, very quite. Transportation isn't convienent, but there is a bus stop close and the metro is within walking distance. The staff is extremely helpful, willing to go the extra mile.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Worcester UK

Nice apartments with all you need for a short stay

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Apartment was clean and in a lovely courtyard setting with balcony . Air con / terrific staff / kitchen /close to transport service/ Quiet setting.
Cons: Nothing, Its exactly what is required for people who want to do their own thing & not troubled to get about under there own initiative
Location: Apartments is a train or bus ride out of town nothing to do nearby but bus & train gives good connections to city
Apartment with balcony nice to sit out for lunch/breakfast. Bus stop just out side or the underground station 20min walk away past local shops (pick up supplies on way back !) Apartment staff could not be more friendly or helpful pointing us in the right direction for a great holiday, Rome as expected was very busy with queuing for all the main attractions The purchase of a 3 day travel card for jumping on or off buses or trains takes the hassle of getting around a meal in the evening in the jewish town to complete a day is well worth while.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Love the fact that we had a clean apartment when we returned home each afternoon and the staff is very helpful. We had access to a supermarket .
Cons: A few more amenities in the kitchen. An American coffee pot, blender, spices.
Location: In a residential neighborhood. Supermarket and restaurant down the hill.
We stayed in a ground floor one bedroom apartment for a week in early September 2016. The apartment was very nice, clean with comfortable bed. Kitchen is limited with no freezer and small refrigerator. Don't expect things left by past guests like spices or paper products. The location was not central but you do have access to a bus line that does not run that often as the location is not on a popular line. We waited over a half hour for a bus around 10:15 pm and decided to walk up the hill. The train station is about 3/4 mile down the hill which requires walking up hill to get back. We like walking so this was not an issue. The train stop is near the end of the line so you will have to spend more time commuting. We like the fact that we were away from the hustle of the tourist areas but if you want to be in the center of the action this place is not that. Overall we really enjoyed our stay here and would recommend this property as a great value and we are ready to return.