Ratings based on 235 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Excelent!

Posted May 16, 2017
The expirience since the first minute was awesome. The owner and all the crew are just amazing, they make you feel at home or even better id say. When we arrived the owner gave us a full explanation about how to tour in rome, tips, and always willing to help. Also all the staff treated us good, always thinking in how to say yes to all, never had a no by answer. The location is very close to vatican me and my gf went there walking, also the metro and the bus stop is just at the corner, they sell tickets for metro an bus im a ñpwer price by the way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Decent budget apartment

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: Very reasonably priced apartment. It was well equipped for cooking food. The staff were helpful & spoke great English. Fairly close to Metro.
Cons: I was completely satisfied with the apartment
Location: Location nearby was dirty and not well cared for. There is a good supermarket nearby. Metro and bus stops are close for journey to central Rome
This is the first time I have chosen an apartment as opposed to a hotel. It was not in central Rome but this did not matter as there was a Metro stop about half a mile away. The area the apartment is in I found to be quite dirty with litter and rubbish on the street. There was a local restaurant that the apartment staff recommended, but having visited when it was not open it was not a place I would recommend. It was more like a cheap cafe. The route to the Metro was just down one road and there was some major construction work near to the metro so the route may change. It was easy to get to and was just a few stops from Rome central & was cheap. We did not try the buses as the Metro was so efficient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent appartments and friendly staff

Posted Apr 13, 2017
The appartments were lovely and the staff very friendly and helpful. Transport links were great with a simple bus ride or short walk to the metro station to access all the key sites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south yorkshire

Rome

Posted Mar 28, 2017
I would highly recommend these wonderful apartments. Great location, we had a 10min bus ride followed by a 5min walk to the Vatican entrance. Busses were frequent and came was very 15mins. Apartment staff were fantastic I cannot praise them enough. On arrival we had a warm welcome and given a pack full of information about the apartments, tours, local bus services, attraction opening times and a handy map. Very accommodating and helped out when I needed some tour passes printing off.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Owenton, KY

Great atmosphere!

Posted Mar 20, 2017
We had a great time at the Aurelia Vatican Apartments. The staff was more than eager to help us from navigating in Rome to showing us how to operate the washer/dryers. They called us by our first names and we feel that we have new friends there!
5 out of 5
by Cristal

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the neighborhood

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Staff great attention to your needs,stores and eating within walking distance
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Doylestown PA

Great Hotel Apartment

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The staff was great and it was safe and accommodating.
Cons: Smell in bathroom, Fridge leaking, larger shower but it was okay for us.
Location: Bus stop just around the corner which stops near Vatican and also to center Rome. There was a great Macro biotic restaurant nearby.
We loved staying here. The staff was super nice and helpful to us. We rented a car so it was very practical to have parking available. We loved having our own little apartment to prepare our own food. Bed was comfortable and kitchen and eating area was perfect. Grocery store is just down the street and restaurants are close by. The street leading to the hotel is not so pretty but it is safe and the bus picks up right around the corner and the metro is about 15 minutes by foot. The only thing that was not good is that our bathroom did have a funny smell so we had to keep the door closed to keep the smell out of the living space. Also the shower was very small but was okay for our size but could see this being a problem for someone of larger size.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA, CA

Sketchy neighborhood

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Friendly, helpful staff Close to bus stop. Nothing else to do in neighborhood.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and quiet place

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Services was good and the staff was to freinly. I liked the Aurelia Vatican apartment. I will recommend. Thanks