Ratings based on 530 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vernal, UT

Great place!

Posted Jul 14, 2017
This place is great! Don't bother trying to find a better place because this is it best. You can't beat the price, I looked everywhere and did heaps of research. Cab from the airport is capped at $48. Great restaurants close by. Try Joseph's. It's walking distance, the meals are SO good, the prices are the best we had in all of Italy. We tried a few other places around the area of the motel for dinner but they were subpar, so we went back to Joseph's. Breakfast at the motel is great too! Get in early to make sure you don't miss out on the yummy bacon. ***Also so important- make sure you check the internet for strike days on public transport! Rome strikes at least once a fortnight. We missed our train to Florence and they wouldn't refund it. The lovely staff at the motel eventually managed to get us a cab after an hour, but we had no choice by to hire a car to get to Florence. It was a nightmare. This in no way reflects on the motel, they made sure they told Everyone about the strike when they found out. We just happened to be leaving Rome on the day of the strike. If we ever go back to Rome we will be staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Excellent location and Facilities.

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Very well run, welcoming staff and located well on Metro Line. A nice neighbourhood setting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Alberta

Nice small hotel and close to the train station.

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Cons: The clean lady did not give us enough soap and shampoo and toilet paper. We need to ask for more.
Nice small hotel and close to the train station. It is very convenience to go to the Rome main station and transfer the airport express. Hotel staff is very nice and gave us the free upgrade.
5 out of 5
by Ruth

Rome stay

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
great stay, convenient to tubes, weather great in April, easy access to airport
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
It was clean, quiet, and spacious. I enjoyed my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Wonderful Hotel

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: The staff were extremely polite and helpful. I also appreciated the modern bathroom, and my room was surprisingly quiet.
Cons: The bed was just two singles pushed together. In addition, the mattresses were extremely hard.
Location: The location is outside the city center but close to a train station and many wonderful restaurants.
Overall I was very pleased with my one week stay. The rooms were clean and well appointed. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. And, for the price, this hotel cannot be beat.
2 out of 5
by David

Would not recommend.

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
The Hair dryer was designed with a vacum hose type nozzel which my wife found very difficult to use.It burnt her and with the heat. The location seemed very unsafe. The staff at the front desk was rude.
5 out of 5
by Eileen

Charming hotel with great customer service

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
Superb service by hotel staff, interesting furnishings with art and sculptures throughout building, we were upgraded to a room with a nice patio, which was fantastic. Very convenient location to metro for easy access to tourist sites. Excellent restaurant nearby recommended by hotel staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel great ambience

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness and helpful staff,they gave guidance regarding sightseeing and travelling.This is what you expect from a hotel.
Cons: At breakfast the scrambled eggs could be fluffier.
Location: The location was good,within 5 minutes walk from Cornelia metro railway station from where I could get to anywhere in Rome conveniently.
The hotel was very clean and well maintained,bed extremely comfortable and bathroom size and facilities good.Coffee and tea was available in the room and we were given extra towels.They even helped printing my airline boarding ticket.The presence of a computer was very helpful. Breakfast was good and satisfying.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester UK

Good location.

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: Great Staff. Free WiFi. Free safe.
About 5 minutes walk to Cornelia met station so really easy to get around. Staff were very friendly and helpful . Our room was tiny but clean and warm. Lovely bathroom though. Breakfast included mostly cold meat cheese and croissant, tho there were eggs and little Frankfurter sausages too. Several very nice restaurants nearby. Mini bar in room reasonable prices - just beer water and soft drinks.