Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and well run hotel

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
I was visiting the nearby FAO offices for two days, but had some free time to see the antiquities within a few minutes walk. The local restaurants and shops meant that all my needs were met within a couple of blocks. All this within 100 metres of the metro station that is only 3 stops from the Central Station, with its direct rail link to the airport.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Highly recommended

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
Extremely happy with my stay. Location was excellent, room was contemporary and clean. Beautiful front garden in a private, safe and secure setting. Staff were kind and helpful. Excellent and affordable restaurants and a grocery store nearby.
5 out of 5
by Meghan from Navarra

Best deal in Rome for FAO

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
It's hard to find a good place to stay near FAO, having tried several times, but am very happy with Aventino so will for sure stay there regularly.
4 out of 5
by Robert Paul from Northampton

Business visitor to FAO Rome

Posted Jan 25, 2016 on Hotels
Business meeting at FAO - booked based on personal recommendation; very happy with hotel;within minutes of FAO and excellent local restaurants
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Three nights on holiday

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
Perfect location, walking distance to the sights. Lovely staff. Good breakfast. Top quality.
5 out of 5
by Nicholas from United States

Very Nice Clean Room In Great Location for Cheap

Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
Close to the Metro. Great hotel staff. Clean room. Nice bathroom and shower. The shower is nice glass doors that keep the water in. Room was cleaned every day. As mentioned before, the safe is large enough to fit a laptop which was great. Complimentary breakfast was good and complimentary sparkling water and juice is available 24 hours a day. The hotel is within the Aurelian walls and it is a fixed price taxi ride to Fiumicino Airport (FCO) of 48 Euro. (Don't let the taxi driver lie to you) Great price and great place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nicer, quieter area of town

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Location, Quiet, Clean, Patios
Cons: Having to use a card to keep the power on can be annoying when you're trying to charge things, but I understand why they do it.
Location: Aventino is walking distance to a good restaurant area, Circus Massimo, and the rest of the Coliseum and Roman Forum. Plenty of bars and stores too.
First, after staying in the Trevi fountain area, the Aventino area was a breath of fresh air. Cleaner, quieter, nicer, but still plenty accessible to sites and food. The hotel was fine. Our room was clean and modern. We stayed in 2 places in Rome, and 1 in Naples, and this was the best, especially at this price.
5 out of 5
by YURI G from New York

Great deal for under 100 euros

Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Hotels
It was a business trip for me and the hotel was walking distance from work. The hotel looks brand new (although it is not), it is very clean and quite comfortable, centrally located. The rooms are larger than average for Rome. The staff are very friendly and helpful. I was allowed a late check out without any extra charge, which was an extra plus. My only wish is that breakfast could be a better. At the same time, bottled water is available free of charge throughout the day. Overall, an excellent deal.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Value

Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels
Other than TV viewing, everything else was as good as can be expected for the location and price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good Place to stay

Posted May 29, 2012
Pros: good location - Good accommodation- Clean
Cons: Breakfast -coffee machine didn't always work -but plenty of options re-Tea
Good Hotel-Location close to the metro and Pyramid. Good small restaurants near by. Hotel staff willing to give info re- best ways to get around. Always asking if everything ok.