Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Edijs from Latvia

like staying with our aunt

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
This didn`t feel like a hotel at all. What this felt like was as if we stayed with our aunt or did some coachsurfing.. except it wasn`t for free. What was little uncomfortable for us - there is only one bathroom/toilet which looked like home bathroom and wasn`t feeling like we were in hotel at all. I don`t say it is bad! But we would prefer more "hotel-like" stay. Anyway lady who this "hotel" belongs to, was very nice. So if this is not a problem for you, then otherwise I recommend this place as the room was clean, tv worked fine and breakfast was good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Horrible, never go here unless!

Posted May 12, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleaner and new owner
Location: Termini station
Horrible. Just horrible. Owner offers no privacy and is only interested in taking money and providing no service. Bathroom is small and disgusting and makes you want to wear slippers while showering. Breakfast is old plastic wrapped croissants and the kitchen is in a horrid state at all times. Also make sure you lock the door properly otherwise you will be lectured. Room is ok but dated and felt dirty and no room service to make the beds or anything even though was there two nights. Don't stay unless last resort.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lindo alojamiento cerca de Termini

Posted May 11, 2016
Pros: La ubicación
Cons: Disposición de las habitaciones
Location: Cerca está la estación de Termini, la piazza de la República
Muy cómodo y acojedor, en la zona de Termini que permite moverse cómodamente por Roma
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel muy cerca de la estación de termini Roma

Posted May 6, 2016
La Sra es muy amable en su atención!!! El desayuno es muy generoso muchas gracias!!!!!, por toda la atención
3 out of 5
by Juha from Suomi

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
Hotelli oli mukava. Ainoa miinus oli, että saimme varaamamme huoneen vasta toiseksi yksi missä oli oma kylpyhuone. Tätä ei huomioitu hinnassa!
1 out of 5
by Aino

Do not go to this hotel!

Posted Nov 19, 2015 on Hotels
First of all when we came we saw that the owner had about 10 cats in the apartment. Likely the smell was not that bad in the room itself but I'm allergic to cats and the owners should mention about the animals. Stay in the hotel was still okay the location was nice. When we left the hotel came the biggest problem... We were traveling around Italy and at some point we saw that we did not have our passports with us. We realized that they must be in Rome in the hotel as we did not use them after. We tried to call to the hotel multiple times and after a long time the owner answered. They told us that hey are not in the hotel but there is some person who takes care of the cats who can go there and take our passports. They promised to call us back, but they did not. After hours off calling them we got them to answer. No help at all they just told us to wait. Some point they did not answer anymore not at all. We went to police and they even hang up on him. After that I had major difficulties to get back as rayanair does not take anyone without passport. I had to bye new flights with different company and still I had new problems at the airport. After crying hours at the airport someone finally helped me there and got me the promision to fly back home.
3 out of 5
by FERNANDA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

appartement F3 a distance de l’hôtel

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Pros: la proximité du centre historique la terrasse
Cons: la vaisselle un peu juste
Location: devant l’église santa maria maggiore tous les quartiers a moins 1 heure a pied sinon 2 stations de métro a 5 min
appart devant l’Église santa maria maggiore 2 chambres indépendantes parfait pour les familles 10 min a pied du colise
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ideal als Ausgangspunkt um Rom zu genießen

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Pros: - zentrale Lage - Preis-Leistung - nette persönliche Betreuung
Location: nähe Termini (das sagt schon alles :-) )
Nice apartment in the center of Rome near Termini Station, where you can relax in a quiet environment . Wir waren 8 Tage in Rom und sehr froh, dass wir dieses kleine B&B gefunden haben Signora Totti ist eine liebenswürdige Pensionswirtin, die hilft wo sie kann. Da sie nur wenig Englisch kann und wir eigentlich kein italienisch konnten, hat uns nicht gestört Das Preis-Leistungsverhältnis war für uns unschlagbar. Die Lage ist für Ausflüge perfekt und man kann Rom am Tag, Abend und in der Nacht gut genießen. WIr hatten das Zimmer mit innenliegendem Bad, aber wir hatten uns auch vorher informiert, dass das Bad auch über dem Flur sein könnte. Unser Zimmer hatte ein Fenster, dass auf ein "Hofzimmer" zeigte, weshalb die Fensterläden geschlossen waren, hat uns nicht gestört. Wichtiger als der Fernseher war für uns WLAN, welches stabil und sehr gut war. In der gleichen Straße haben wir mit "La Famiglia" auf Empfehlung von Signora Totti eine tolle kleine Gaststätte gefunden, wo man sehr gut und preiswert essen kann. Alles in allem wir hatten wunderschöne Tage in Rom.
4 out of 5
by Viktors from Riga

Nice apartment in the center of Rome near Termini

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
Nice apartment in the center of Rome near Termini Station, where you can relax in a quiet environment away from the city noise. The hostess welcomes every guest as a long-awaited guest. The only downside is it, as to get out of the room WC, you must go through all living and dining area. Everything else viewed only positively - good breakfast, good wi-fi, the opportunity to dine in the courtyard garden, and, of course, very responsive hostess. Come to Rome and stay at Casa Totti - and you will enjoy.