Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Good location; good for younger travellers

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Convenient location; cleanliness; host was professional and helpful. Car and driver were really good. Price of ride was exactly as stated.
Cons: Breakfast could be held earlier (say 7:30) for early departures.
Location: Very close to everything - great location near Navona, Pantheon, Trevi etc. Some interesting shops and restaurants nearby.
The B&B is centrally located and would be good for younger travellers and families (since there are many stairs and no elevator). The room was not luxurious but was very functional and immaculately clean. The bathroom was small but well laid out. Lorenzo was well informed and he arranged for a car and driver to take us to the airport which worked like a charm. Roberta and Lorenzo were concerned hosts and communicated well with us. Since breakfast doesn't start until 8, this isn't good for early morning tours or folks who are leaving on early flights (unfortunately both pertained to us) but there is a small convenience store nearby so we bought supplies there. The breakfast was typically Italian and was adequate. The coffee was delicious (and plentiful). One minor point - city tax is paid in cash (I don't think we understood this at the outset). The first part of our stay in Italy was at a Tuscan villa so this no doubt coloured things - but this B&B is good value for $ in Rome.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great location and beautiful building.

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Great neighbourhood within walking distance of river, restaurants, and many of Rome's most famous sites. B&B in gorgeous building with excellent security. Room and ensuite average size but more than adequate. However, a bit light on with bathroom toiletry supplies but towels good and bathroom quite modern. We enjoyed our stay of 3 nights and considered it excellent value for money. Concierge very obliging, professional and friendly. We highly recommend this venue.
5 out of 5
by Jorge A

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was excellent. The personalized attention we received made us feel just at home. I will definitely recommend this B&B.
5 out of 5
by Heidi from California

Great breakfast and more!

Posted Feb 5, 2016 on Hotels
Breakfast included juices, cappuccino, pastries, cheeses, breads, sliced meats, toast with butter, jams, cream cheese, and any requests we made. My husband requested mortadella sausage specifically, and he provided it the next morning. Very friendly and helpful. Spacious and comfortable room. Shower had hot water, which previous hotel didn't. Near to Piazza Navona with nightlife, but not so near you hear it. Ten minute walk from Vatican. Great restaurants in the little streets nearby.
4 out of 5
by Therese from Solna

Underbart B&B i Roms mysigaste område

Posted Nov 23, 2015 on Hotels
Ett helt underbart litet B&B mitt i ett av Roms absolut mysigaste områden. Mängder av trevliga restauranger precis runt hörnet & längre ner på gatan, lugnt och tyst på nätterna och supertrevlig personal. Gångavstånd till alla sevärdheter och perfekt på alla sätt och vis. Med ett litet kylskåp och en vattenkokare och tekoppar på rummet hade det varit mer än perfekt. Rekommenderas varmt!
5 out of 5
by Amir from TLV

Idit and Amir

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
,all'Orologio ‏‎ we had a wonderful vacation at B&B location is perfect at the heart of the center stuff is friendly and helpful great breakfast, very clean
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Linlithgow, Scotland

Excellent location and great quality accommodation

Posted Oct 10, 2015
We had a fabulous four day stay in Rome and our accommodation added to a great experience.cant fault this accommodation in any way and Lawrence in particular is a gem and so helpful and attentive.will definitely return to all'Orologio.we were a group of four females and the accommodation facilities were perfect for our group
4 out of 5
by Henriette from Danmark

Hyggeligt sted.

Posted May 30, 2015 on Hotels
Perfekt beliggenhed, meget meget sød og hjælpsom betjening. Morgenmaden lækker. Alt i alt et rigtigt dejligt sted vi meget gerne kommer igen.
5 out of 5
by Sébastien from Eu

Séjour fabuleux à Rome

Posted May 11, 2015 on Hotels
Séjour de 4 jours à Rome avec 2 enfants. Idéalement situé pour visiter le vieux Rome et tous les monuments - à 10 mn à pied du Vatican. Séjour inoubliable, le patrimoine est exceptionnel (le top la basilique st Pierre), la cuisine italienne est excellente et à découvrir et l'accueil est parfait.