Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berkshire, UK

Fantastic B&B to explore Rome July 2016

Posted Aug 7, 2016
From booking to checkout we could not have had a greater experience. Luca emailed us options for arrival- we chose to be picked up at the airport meaning we arrived at the B&B 45 minutes after landing! We then had a wonderful orientation of the city before being directed to a local restaurant. We are nearby each night. This B&B is 10 minutes from St Peters and the Vatican. We walked the entire time around the citywide no need for public transport. The B&B is lovely and tucked away, enabling you to feel very private. Despite being full during our stay - we felt we had a very personalised service especially at breakfast. We have already recommended this to friends and would not hesitate returning to the B&B of we are in Rome again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salzwedel

Perfekte Lage und nettes Team

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Die persönliche Note des Hauses, immer einen Ansprechpartner zu haben.
Cons: Beim Frühstück etwas individueller auf die Gäste eingehen, da jeder Gast bekommt dass gleiche serviert, ob es mag oder nicht.
Location: Zwischen Vatikan und Engelsburg. Entfernung jeweils 400 Meter
Die Pension liegt in der 5. Etage eines urtypischen italienischen Hauses, am schönsten ist der nostalgische Fahrstuhl. Die Lage des Hauses ist perfekt, direkt zwischen Vatikan und Engelsburg, wir könnten alle wichtigen Sehenswürdigkeiten zu Fuß erreichen. Gleich nach Anreise erklärte uns Massimo (Luca der eigentliche Besitzer war im Urlaub) was wir uns unbedingt ansehen müssen und gab uns auch Tipps wie wir dort am schnellsten rein kommen. Dank dieser Tipps haben wir viel Zeit gespart. Auch erzählte er uns, wo wir lecker essen gehen konnten, wo eben die Italiener essen gehen und eben nicht nur die Touris. Einziger Wermutstropfen war. Wir hatten für die Rückfahrt zum Flughafen über Massimo wieder den Limousinen Service gebucht und wurden leider versetzt, haben 20 Minuten vergeblich gewartet und mussten uns dann ein Taxi nehmen. Das geht eigentlich garnicht, da jeder weiß, dass Taxi's einen gern mal übers Ohr hauen, aber wir hatten an dem Tag mal Glück und kamen auch noch rechtzeitig am Flughafen an. Alles in allem kann ich dieses Haus wirklich empfehlen, ihr dürft aber keinen Luxus erwarten, das Preis Leistungsverhältnis hat für uns absolut gestimmt.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel close to the Vatican

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Excellent staff(Luca and Massimo,grazie for your hospitality),wonderful breakfast. Very convenient location,2 min walk from San Marko square.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice place to stay in Rome

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Everything was fine. The place is very well located. It's near Vatican and other major attractions in Rome. Breakfast prepare good breakfast morning (fruits, bread, eggs, juice and more). Internet connection work perfect.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely large room in safe central area

Posted Jun 13, 2016
A great venue ideally situated close to Vatican and the river. Easy to walk to most areas with handy transport too. The host Luca was very helpful and we definitely recommend his B&B.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Très bien situé... Hôte des plus avenant... Grande chambre... Excellent petit déjeuner.
5 out of 5
by Marianne from New York City

Great B&B in the Vatican area

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
This B&B is in the perfect location, if you're looking to be within a short walk from the Vatican. Luca was exceptional - professional and personable. He was very attentive and gives great insight into Rome. Highly recommend!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Awesome B&B with an awesome host!

Posted May 6, 2016
Our stay at At Your Place was simply amazing. Luca is a wonderful host and the mornings where we had early tours scheduled, he would pack our breakfast to go. :) The room was very spacious, clean, and comfortable. Luca really does think of everything when it comes to making sure his guests have a comfortable stay. I would highly recommend this B&B.
5 out of 5
by Martina from Hessen

Perfekter Aufenthalt in bester Lage

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
Wir sind morgens früh angekommen und durften schon direkt in unser Zimmer. Dieses war modern eingerichtet und mit allem ausgestattet, was man braucht. Es gab einen Safe, einen Wasserkocher, einen Haartrockner und bequeme Betten. Auch im Bad funktionierte alles einwandfrei. Ein üppiges Frühstück und ein sehr zuvorkommender Gastgeber runden den sehr guten Eindruck ab. Hinzu kommt die tolle Lage nahe Engelsburg und Petersdom. Wannimmer wir wieder nach Rom reisen, diese Unterkunft ist unsere 1. Wahl!
5 out of 5
by Charlie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels