Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
27% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Jenchinan from Thailand

Location was amazing!

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
The room was ok. When you book the room, do not forget to mention what you need during your stay (towels, a/c, breakfast) as you need to pay extra. If you forget, you will need to wait until next day during reception time. The location was excellent, everything is nearby within walking distance. Room were a bit noisy if you open the window as it is a restaurant nearby. (Room no.1). Room no3 is at the back of the street but it is close to pantry.
4 out of 5
by Albert from lagos nigeria

nice hotel

Posted Jan 18, 2015 on Hotels
splendid
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Should have read more reviews

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels
This is not a B&B in the sense that most Americans, Canadians, or Brits/Irish, etc, would think that it is. They rent out converted apartments. The location of the B&B is NOT the same as where they rent the places, although I imagine that they are all relatively close. Not knowing this, it certainly caused me some confusion and disappointment. In addition, there is no real "B&B", but rather, just a building, up some stairs, and with a sign on an apartment door. You have to call the person ahead of time to let them know that you'll be dropping by. I had to wait over 20 minutes for them to show up, and tell me to take my things around the corner, etc. While the place I ended up was nice and clean, if I had known this before, I would not have decided to stay here, as I wanted to stay at a more traditional B&B. There was no breakfast, also. Basically, go in knowing this information and you'll probably be fine.
4 out of 5
by Denny

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2013 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap but smells

Posted Jul 14, 2013
Pros: Staff, common area/ kitchenette
Cons: Smell, slight lack of cleanliness
Location: 20 mins walk from Roma Termini station
The staff were very friendly. I had booked a room without an internal bathroom but they upgraded me to a room with an internal bathroom for free. Unfortunately the room smelled like stale body odour for the whole three days that I was present, despite me trying to blast it out with open windows and/or (quite good) airconditioning. There is a common area with crockery, cutlery and a small fridge which you can use so that is a positive. Also, only 20 mins walk to Roma Termini. Overall the building/ accommodation is a bit shabby-looking but I suppose that is to be expected at cheap prices.
3 out of 5
by dheeraj from London, UK

no complaints

Posted Jun 10, 2012
Location: Location was very good, you can walk to whole city, night buses available and 10 mins walking from coloseum
Room was ok, basically serves all what you need not any wants. our room's shower size was very small i mean really small. the basin to wash hands was in bed room instead of in bathroom. Breakfast is in another bar next to the building not like buffet breakfasts you get at other places just coffee and sandwitch I had chosen this one because of breakfast (instead of a hotel without one) which wasnt really worth. But plus point was we could use their kitchen with all appliances
4 out of 5
by Lorena

Very good

Posted May 27, 2012 on Hotels
We had a pleasant stay at the b&b. It is located very centrally. Lots of noise from ambulances from a near by hospital. Don't stay by the window. The breakfast was extremelly bad however. You have breakfast at a near by bar and it was bad food and awful service. But over all I very much recommend the place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2012 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Probably not again...

Posted Mar 24, 2012
Too many things didn't work - internet, hot water, even the key to the room. Staff was nice enough and tried to help, but I would have preferred everything to work without having to go and find help each time. On the plus side, the location is excellent, and the price is low.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spokane, WA

Good Hotel For The Price

Posted Oct 30, 2011 on Hotels
It's a good hotel with a friendly, helpful staff. The only negative comment is that you must reach the hotel before 4:30 p.m. at initial check-in or you must call a telephone number for further arrangements. It's a little difficult when you don't have cell service while visiting. Fortunately, the building concierge met me at the door when we arrived late, and we enjoyed our stay.