Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Lovely B and B in Rome

Posted May 15, 2017
We had a great experience at this B and B near many attractions in Rome. The owner was was very gracious and her home is charming. There is a walk up of 4 floors - a small elevator is available - but the beautiful accommodations are worth the climb. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
by Khaled from Los Angeles, California

Charming

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
best room and house. prime location close to all attractions. will stay longer next time. great host.
3 out of 5
by Kenneth from USA

Very disappointed

Posted Jun 12, 2015 on Hotels
Well this didn't start out very well. The owner was not very well prepared for our stay. Joenella wasn't there and we had a lot of trouble trying to get in contact with her. Our room was not cleaned and we had no hot water for the first night and the next day. She tried to put the fault on us and it just was confusion. Also stating we hadn't contacted her or impossible this or that but we had our confirmation number and they had our emails and information. Long story short, B & B great location and was pretty but over priced. Service was poor and disorganized and breakfast was not much but coffee and cake.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Lincoln

An Italian gem!

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Pros: We loved everything about it! Safe and secure and we felt very welcome.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind, we loved all of it!
Location: Top location for all the sights, restaurants and bars. Take comfy shoes for all the walking!
A fantastic B&B. Giovanella is a wonderful hostess and she made us feel very welcome, remembering my partner's birthday and helping us with small comforts, recommendations and guidance. Being there was like a home from home. The apartment is tastefully decorated and is very safe and secure. Small and quirky lift but handy to have. We had breakfast on the patio every morning which was lovely. Great location in Campo de Fiori. Just a few minutes walk from the piazza, restaurants, shops and bars. Very handy for all of the sights. We had a fabulous stay and would love to return. We would not consider staying anywhere else!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Warm and welcoming!

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Giovanella was a gracious hostess. Her B&B was immaculate and we felt like we were in a home away from home. Centrally located within a 10-20 minutes walk to all attractions and restaurants were nearby. Truly enjoyed our stay and want to return ASAP.
4 out of 5
by Daniel from San Diego

In the midst of the action.

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels
We spent a long weekend in Rome at the end of our vacation. Our accommodations were in center city near numerous attractions. The apartment itself is quite pleasant and comfortable. A small elevator for the building was very helpful. We ate a simple breakfast each morning on the outdoor patio. The bedroom is small but adequate as is the bathroom. We enjoyed our stay very much. The apartment is a good value.
5 out of 5
by Vince from Mississauga, ON

Short distance to all atractions

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels
We enjoi this sray. Walking distance to Vatican, Panteon, Foutain de Trevi. Good service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful B and B in Central Rome

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Giovannella is a wonderful host. Her home is immaculate and tastefully decorated. The double ensuite is very comfortable with an ensuite shower room. The B and B is centrally located close to some lively piazzas and good restaurants. Giovannella is very welcoming and helpful if you need any assistance getting around Rome!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from georgia

Highly Recommended for a couple

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: Best hair dryer I've ever met in Italy. Very cozy and clean.
Cons: Sign for the elevator.
Location: Down the street there are many restaurants. Wine shop nearby.
Fabulous B&B! Campo de Fiori is a great neighborhood, clean with shopping and restaurants. Easy access to the bus lines, taxis, or within 10-15 minute walk to many major attractions. With our room, we had access to a beautiful living room with a terrace. The owner, Ms. De Luca, was a great hostess. She only accepts €'s, not credit cards - so be prepared. Finding it can be a challenge. It's not a hotel, it's part of an apartment building, so there isn't a sign, merely a door on the street with an intercom on the the left. Look for the 23 on the wall and Just buzz "De Luca" and she'll respond an let you in. Without a doubt, we'll stay there on our next Rome trip. Elevator is through silver door, a little quirky bc so small but we were grateful to have it. On the left at the top of the first set of stairs - easy to miss.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rob from Rugby

5 Day Break in Rome

Posted May 22, 2014
Pros: As the name suggests this is a B & B guest house, - not an hotel. Comfortable and although being in a lively area is quiet at night.
Location: Ideally situated for many tourist attractions, - The Vatican, Colosseum, Piazza Navona, Piazza Trstevere, and others all within walking distance.
Stayed at B & B Campo di Fiori. Very pleasant owner, Giovnnella who speaks English. Comfortable room and a typical continental breakfast. Ideally situated for many of the tourist attractions, most of which are within walking distance.