Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient & friendly staff but needs cleaning.

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
Good: stayed on a high level floor with a small balcony and a door that opened to the outside air. There was plenty of room inside the room. Friendly guy serving breakfast. They do have a little breakfast "buffet". All the toast and croissant, yogurt, hard boiled eggs, fruit, juice, coffee and cookies you can eat and drink. The bad: the water pressure in the shower sucks. And the bathroom wasn't cleaned as the used packets of shampoo were left from the prior guest. The shower door was a Pao to close. And now with the view of the shower behind the obstruction... Lots of mold.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Convienent location - difficult to find office

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: convienent
Cons: better intercom and towels
Location: main train station
Clean, convienent: the hotel is one sub-part of a couple of buildings in a court yard behind a big door; The intercom system was hard to hear and the towels were a little rough
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chapel Hill, NC

Good location, good price

Posted Nov 24, 2015
We wanted a hotel just for one night sleep close to Termini station, and this hotel fulfilled that. It is a very simple place, but clean and quiet. It was a little hard to find it at night.
1 out of 5
by Ghulam from Houston tx usa

Very bad condition and some bad smell............

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
Very bad towel has a hole and and they put pillow top mattress in advertisement.but mattress is very bad my wife has a back pain for that kind of mattresses.I can't recomended any my friend....................
2 out of 5
by Robert from Melbourne

DONT BOTHER

Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Hotels
The young man wh greeted us was nice as was the older man at breakfast. HOWEVER the man when we came back to get our suitcases was a horror. he growled at us about nothing and then just said a harsh goodbye and turned his back on us mumbling. the room itself wasnt much and bathroom tiny and a bit grubby. Its saving grace was little juliette balcony and proximity for greta restaurants. If you need a sleep gretat-otherwise dont bother
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Wouter from Hilversum

Nice stay at Giovy

Posted Feb 27, 2015 on Hotels
It was a great stay, good restaurant in front of hotel and lots of flexibility. Charming mini-piazza before entering the steps to the B&B. The soundisolation between rooms and hallway could be a bit better. But we slept like angels in our beds!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Kuala Lumpur

Comfortable Budget Hotel

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: Nice common courtyard although shared by few blocks of building. Bedroom and bathroom are decent sized.
Cons: Not to overprice even though if on a Christmas day as the facilities and conditions do not justify higher rate than what is normally offered.
Location: Just a few minutes walk to Roma Termini. Great convenience with train and buses to the airport. Near all the hop on hop off open top buses station.
The staff had their hands full with the influx of guest booking in on Christmas Day but they done a good job settling us (a group of 9 teenagers and parents) down quickly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Convenient and close

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: The room was large enough and quiet for us to be very comfortable. Rayhan was the manager and was incredibly helpful and knowledgeable.
Cons: The breakfast was OK but would have been better if the juice and croisants had been fresh.
Location: Convenient to the main railway station, Metro and airport shuttle. We found a wonderful local restaurant about 10 minutes away and always ate there.
Because we were travelling around Italy by train we chose a hotel close to the main station and it was a good decision as we were close to the metro as well and so could easily reach all that we wanted to see in and around Rome.