Ratings based on 476 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from madrid

Hotel is okay

Posted Mar 20, 2017
The room is okay. There was no fridge in my room, which sucks. The tv was nice and the bed was okay. But during my stay, the bathroom smell so bad, I don't know what it is. Which made me not want to use the bathroom often. That is only the bad side about the hotel room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Canada

Fantastic.

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: the security and cleanliness, and LOCATION!
Cons: I wish it had a business centre with a printer for boarding passes and a few things.
Great! Walking distance to a laundromat and grocery store, optional breakfast (for a fee) which is very handy for some days of a trip, secure room locks and super close to a main train station for Rome's 3 Lines (Trastevere) and also infront of the metro.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Low cost connection

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
It was good value and the staff were wonderful. The only drawback was the thin walls.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy and Dirty

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
The property was not as portayed online. Very dirty and one of the noisiest hotels I've ever stayed in. we purposely stayed away from the tourist areas so as to avoid noise. Well unfortunately this hotel is right next door to a school and has thin walls, so every morning we were woken up by children screaming and running up and down stairs. Not a good choice for a visit to Rome.. Stay somewhere else in Trastevere.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Lastminute
An affordable, excellent quality 3 star option with an excellent location - 400 metres from Roma Trastevere train station (with good connections to the airport) and a short tram ride to the heart of Trastevere. Also easy to get to the ancient sites and Vatican.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cornwall UK

Very clean, quiet hotel

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Room was small but very clean and had all basic requirements. Free wifi- good speed and connectivity. Quiet location but close to Stazione Trastevere and on tram route into centre
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Neat hotel in a cool part of Rome

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: The location is great. A tram stops right outside the hotel, and it will whisk you to Piazza Venezia in a few scenic minutes. WiFi worked great, too.
Cons: Bathroom could use shower curtains.
Location: Check out the local restaurants in Trastevere.
My cousin and I stayed in this hotel for one night in Rome and it was a delight. It looks really small from the outside, but it's pretty big. Our room was a good size (we had 2 twin beds), and the beds were very comfortable (big plus after running around all day in Rome). Air conditioning, wi-fi, all worked great. I really loved the location - it's away from the insanity of central Rome, and very accessible from Termini Station via the H bus (get off one stop before the Trastevere station). There's also a tram that's accessible from Piazza Venezia, incredibly efficient location for getting into the city to see the main sights. But if you're up for it, explore the local neighborhood, it's in a neat location worth checking out.
4 out of 5
by Beth from NY

Great staff

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was helpful and friendly. The room was clean. It was a bit small but it worked. The shower was small and tough to shower in. The room had ac. Safe code access to each room door. Great neighborhood and easy to get everywhere.