Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Mark from Dublin

Very Good

Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable stay in a quiet area. Clean and modern room with a nice bathroom. Not much nearby but a Metro and train station is down the street.
4 out of 5
by Kyle from Courtenay, BC, Canada

Very Happy

Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
Veronica could not have been more accommodating for us. We had a super late landing in Rome and she arranged for someone to meet us at 2 am Rome time. The room was a little cramped, but the location and balcony made up for this easily. It was very hot when we were there and the air conditioning was perfect. The neighbourhood is pretty good. There is a small grocery store close and a fabulous restaurant. Look for the Beck Umbrellas! Breakfast was good. Nothing extra-ordinary but pleasant and having it on the balcony was marvellous. It was a 12 minute walk to the Vatican, 10 minutes to the metro which got us to the other side of the river in 10 minutes or so. Would book again if we stay in Rome. Thanks Veronica for making our stay in Rome wonderful. Kyle
1 out of 5
by Cindy from Virginia Beach Virginia

BDSM shop/ sketchy neighborhood

Posted Jul 23, 2015 on Hotels
Real sketchy area... set shop signs right out front Point to their shop down the alley behind this ..what looks like a nondescript apartment complex...And I know this because my first night in Rome I was forced to camp out on the front steps with my son. I had a guaranteed reservation through hotels. Com but this B&B manager left, locked up and responded to nothing after 9:00pm. They had my phone number on the reservation to call me if there were any issues with me coming later. I had tried to call to let them know my flight was delayed but the person who answered the phone spoke no English! When the woman finally arrived in the morning she had the nerve to reprimand ME for "bothering her" after 9 o'clock! I showed her my guaranteed reservation once again with my phone number listed on it and then she pretended to not speak any English and told me she had no rooms available. I then showed her the current live listing on hotels.com for an available room at 10 times the rate I had paid for it two months earlier! The unprofessional demeanor of this woman was just unbelievable... To reprimand me, to yell at me, to lie to my face (in English) about not having any available rooms, and then pretend not to be able to speak English! It was certainly not funny at the time but good for a story today. Just beware… This is the character of the person in charge there!
1 out of 5
by Cindy from Virginia Beach

Scary location in dingy noisy area! Excruciating!

Posted Jun 16, 2015 on Hotels
The woman that runs this B&B (not a hotel as this implies you can check in after 9:00PM!!) Veronica was so so rude. She kept on interrupting me after I was upset she did not answer phones, bell ringing or texts after 9:00PM I had tried to call when my plane was delayed but no answer!! We arrived later than expected and caught a taxi to this place. It looks like a grocery store/ dingy apartment building combo on the outside so I was sure the taxi had it wrong ! I had to spend the night on the steps in the cold in this sketchy area of a strange city and country with my son...my son slept a couple of hours on the suitcases but I could not close my eyes not knowing where I was...she finally shows up to unlock her door at 8:30 am and she has the nerve to interrupt me every time I spoke. I had a guaranteed reservation and my phone number was right there if she was leaving the business after 9:00 PM!!..then she lies to my face and tells me she was fully booked anyway,,,,while I pulled up the current live hotels.com listing for an available room at 8 times my guaranteed booking cost. Unimaginable gaul ! Quite a story for my 23 year old son to tell his friends but a nightmare experience at the time !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice bed and breakfast close to local attrations

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: walking distance to all attractions, make to feel welcome
Hard to find but make to feel welcome and everything we needed for a lovely short break bed really comfy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Texas

great location, clean, good breakfast,etc.

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: the owner is excellent. She is an asset to everything-excellent service
Location: very close to vatican and train station
The owner is very kind and friendly, she prepared us nice breakfast. the room is very clean and nice. The location is great. I will highly recommend this place and will return. My two daughters and I had a wonderful time there. Three of us want to rate this place as excellent. June, Elizabeth and Jenny
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

B &Zane

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: See above
Location: See above
Good location, can walk to many tourist attractions, neighborhood has convenience stores and seemed to be safe to walk about late at night, B & B was very secure, and very quiet ,elevator was a very tight squeeze, Francesca was very helpful and most accommodating, going out of her way to please us
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
B&B senza pretese come mi aspettavo, quasi impossibile il parcheggio se non si vuole finire in quei garage a 15-20 €/giorno), personale gentile, posizione ottima per muoversi sia i piedi che in metrò. Senza giustificazione i capelli di varia lunghezza su cuscini e lenzuola, segni indiscutibili di un mancato cambio di lenzuola.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from rome

Hôtel non accueillant

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Mal accueilli, ce n'est pas un hôtel mais une simple chambre d'hôte avec le confort et l'accueil en moins. Extrêmement déçu. Je ne recommande à personne cet endroit.
5 out of 5
by Mancuso from rimini

roma x un giorno

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
tutto perfetto, garage proprio sotto il palazzo. camera ampia e spaziosa. peccato solo per l'assenza di una persona fissa alla reception per chiedere eventuali cose.