Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bathgate, scotland

Not what I booked

Posted Apr 22, 2017
I booked a double room in this b&b but was taken to another b&b round the corner and given a twin room. The shared shower room was tiny and shower tray leaked all over the floor. The room was very noisy from the corridor and from traffic outside. I wish I payed a bit more for something far better
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Far North BC

No frills No problems

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Had a really nice stay..I stayed in the "blue" room..rooms arent numbered. Very large high ceiling. Tons of room for just myself. Has small tv...fridge which is so handy for budget travelers..Its not a hotel or guesthouse..more of a apartment..No elevator but 3 easy flights up. Had a window overlooking the streets which was neat. If your a traveler that doesnt need alot of help and loves a budget place to stay this is a great option.. takes 10-15 minutes to walk to the Coliseum if your fit..about the same to the Main train station..
5 out of 5
by Marion

Value Base, Airy Room, Convenient Location

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
Walking up to the 3rd floor we were greeted by the lovely Francesco who shared with us with his invaluable knowledge on sights, eateries and travel. Our room was light, airy and clean. A local tourist tax was an addition I didnt expect. A 15 minute walk was the nearest landmark, the Coliseum. Furthest was the Vatican, about 50 minute pleasant stroll, but only 15 minutes using nearest station and Euro1.50. The worst part for me was the poor guys pestering us at every turn to buy a selfie stick or over-priced Vatican museum ticket which was 1/4 the price from the official website. Although the umbrella vendor was a blessing during an untimely downpour. B&B in the Center You Too was an oasis of comfortable private respite when we needed a sightseeing break. It was situated outside town, but in a neighbourhood that had the best ice-cream parlour in the world. A short walk and within Termini Station was the new Mercato Centrale selling food and drink in a lively, atmospheric hall. Breakfast was by voucher at the Romantica Restaurant next door to the B&B. The croissant and coffee set us up until luhch. On our last evening we enjoyed a delicious home made meal there, with great friendly service, a fine house red at reasonable price - if only I'd found Romantica sooner, we'd have been there often. B&B..is an ideal, value base in an interesting neighbourhood, I couldn't recommend more highly the helpful, friendly staff and light, clean and airy room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Good price for convenient location

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Location, value, quiet at night
Cons: Low water pressure in shower
We chose this B&B because it was close enough to the train station, and also convenient for walking around (though we have no problem walking 10-15 miles in a day). We liked the area a lot and walked everywhere we wanted to go. The included breakfast was served in a restaurant across the street. Francesco was also very helpful showing us some places and restaurants in the area that we visited.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value and good location, minimal breakfast

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
The room as great value, within walking distance of the colosseo and at arrival we were given a map and great information on what to see based on the time we had. The included breakfast was disappointing - only a hot beverage and a croissant, with the option of paying an extra €5 to upgrade to continental breakfast. The croissant was good to be fair, but I was expecting more variety.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not 5 star , but for the price fantastic!!!!

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
For the price this place was perfect. The lads were a great help pointing out and drawing on the maps places of interest, and asking you what you wanted to do before they pointed out the places of interest. The room was clean and big enough , plenty of towels , loads of help , stored my luggage , had the room ready early and let me use it. Nothing was too much for them, it was a great location , so near everything I hardly used my metro pass. Brilliant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from surrey

Great location.

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Location: Near to metro so easy to get about. Walking distance to colosseum area. Rome is very small and easy to walk around. Not many restaurants close to room
The room was in a lovely apartment block. It was very clean with all the things you needed. It even had a small fridge. There were tea and coffee facilities in hall, do bring your own tea and coffee.Francesco welcomed us and gave us all the local inside information on a map very usefully. Breakfast was coffee a nd croissant in a nearby restaurant simple but good wasn't expensive to up grade to a buffet breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from israel

This is not a b&b !!!

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: The place is clos to the metro station and to the colosseum.
The location of the apartment is nice but other than that, this place is not recommended experience. The water in the bathroom has not got a stream strong enough to take a shower and not hot enough, there is no breakfast as it was written...only coffee and one small pastry. The place is not resemble to anything that was written. Pay attention that some of the rooms in the apartment has shared bathroom and this is not mentioned at the site.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2016 by Daniele Owner, Hotel Management
Dear "guest" this is the first time we have to write a bad review on a guest. Everything you said is completely a lie, just because you are not able to make a booking and reading the info of the room that you booked. We do not accept people that tell untrue and misleading facts that are dangerous, damages our business and give a total wrong perception of the service we offer. We really do not accept your review. With regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay in Rome!

Posted Oct 12, 2016
The location is excellent, about 10 min walk from Roma Termini, and in a day and a half we managed to walk to all the main attractions including as far as the Spanish steps and Vatican City twice. The host was very friendly and helpful, giving us a map and showing all the main places to see and eat. Breakfast of coffee/juice with croissant in a cafe down the road was quite nice. A great stay and a great value!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to stay for a week in Rome. No frills but nice clean rooms for a good nights rest. Super clean and friendly staff. Can be a little noisy at times because of noisy doors but overall a great value. Nice reataurant down stairs for breakfast.