Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Vijaya from Folsom

Nice place for family stay

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was well maintained and secure. The owners are friendly and helpful
5 out of 5
by Yoon Mi

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
Staff is very nice, roome is very cozy and clean, very good place to visit Vatican. My mom and i love the their traditional breakfast!!! It was the best during my trip.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Really nice B&B

Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed this stay, lovely owners, they were very pleasant and helpful (was given a map and shown places to visit). Nice filling continental breakfast provided (lots of different flavours of jam and yoghurt). Room was clean and newly painted/refurbished (not modern looking but cosy cottage feel) LOVE the heated floors. The shower was for 1 person, can't bend/move around but had full size shampoo and shower gel. The bathroom had an adapter and hairdryer which was nice. Plenty of towels were provided. The metro stop Cipro is a 5min walk away and to get to the train station overall from the hotel it takes 20mins. I would more than happily book again.
4 out of 5
by JOSE MARIA from London

Great

Posted Jan 10, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to stay, almost perfect if the shower had an extra 5 square centimetres. Yet, a highly recommendable place to stay in Rome (you can walk the whole city from it, there are a lot of good well-priced restaurants in the neighbourhood and, of course, the Vatican is just 3 minutes away).
4 out of 5
by Pradeep from Zurich

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
The stay at the Laocoonte was comfortable. The room was clean and well kept. Moreover the place is well situated near a Metro station (5 minutes walk). Therefore the connectivity is superb. The hosts are very pleasant and friendly. We stayed for 5 nights. for the first 3-4 nights,it was very calm in the night. On the 5th night,unluckily the guests in the next room were very loud. It disturbed us a bit. In addition to this we had an external private bathroom which was little inconvinient. Another thing I would like to mention is that the breakfast timings are from 8am to 10am. If your day-plan require you to leave early in the morning then you might have to skip the breakfast. Though the hosts try their best to accomodate as much as possible. Overall I would rate our stay at the Laocoonte nice and satisfactory.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Salvador

Hotel nearest to touristic places

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Pros: Centric location at more places
Cons: TV service could be improve
Location: Vatican Museum St. Peters Cathedral Vatican City
About to Laocoonte Hotel, is a place for stay and visit Rome. Have metro station near, and touristic places like as Vaticano,St. Peter Cathedral and others). About staff have quality for service, pending for our attention and stay be comfortable
5 out of 5
by Dmitrijs

Perfect and affordable.

Posted Dec 16, 2015 on Hotels
Got a free room upgrade on arrival which was nice. The owner is very pleasant and friendly. Would definately stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Near Vatican

Posted Nov 19, 2015
Pros: Clean, walkable to the Vatican and the hop-on hop off bus, shopping, restaurant
Cons: Provide more information how to get to the hotel, how to get The Vatican Museum ticket directly.
Location: Near by the Vatican, shopping and restaurant.
We could not get in because they forgot to plugin the gate bell, wait until one of the resident came and call them for us, but over all was good. The nice couple owner keep the place clean and nice breakfast in room. Easy walking to the Vatican and shopping.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly and clean

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
Great small but comfortable accommodation near Vatikan. Good connections anywhere by metro or on foot. Thank You so mutch Hiromi!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Nice B & B close to the Vatican City

Posted Sep 22, 2015
Pros: It was Clean and had air conditioning.
Cons: Having some outdoor space to sit and rest.
Location: The location is close to the Vatican City and lots of shops nearby.
A very clean European standard Bed & Breakfast establishment. The owners were very accommodating. It was nice to have a European Breakfast (sweet roll, toast, juice and coffee) to start the day. Room came with TV, which of course, was only valuable if you fully understood Italian. I would recommend this place as a good basic place to stay which is close to the Vatican City and Metro stations. Note, this B & B is accessed by walking up some stairs. No elevator. I would not recommend this place for someone who has walking problems or is disabled.