Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mexico

Best stay in rome!

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: The place is what your expect absolutely.
Cons: just the little shower.
Location: quite close to VATICAN
The hotel is very well situated, as long as u arrive there is a paper waiting inf the door of the buiding with your name ring de bell and the staff opens the door, its a cozy flat, confortable beds, very clean place and the best is the service, they are extremely kind. Breakfast on your room simple but delicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean, nice and reasonably priced place!

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: Location, cleanness, very friendly stuff.
Cons: If you are a big person you may find the showers a bit small but that is just how most of them are in Europe.
Location: Entrance to the Vatican Museum is some 5-8 minutes away. St. Peter's Basilica is about 15-20 minutes away. Subway station is about 5 minutes away.
This is a very clean, nice and reasonably priced place located very close to the Vatican Museum. The couple running the place is very nice and helpful. The place was recommended to us by our friends and we would recommend it to anyone looking for a reasonably priced clean place in Rome. They helped us with the airport-to-B&B and B&B->Civitavecchia transfers. The rooms are not huge but big enough. The place appears to be safe. It is located in a building with apartments and people around you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Ok

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Price
Cons: Update the bed sheets
Location: Watch out when going to the subway in the early morning hours (6 am'ish). There is a lot of homeless people hovering around the area.
The hotel was ok as you get what you pay for. It wasn't in the best location, and they forgot to mention the washroom was located down the hall and not actually in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Good location

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: Great air-conditioning. Breakfast was yummy!!
Cons: Shower stall could have been a little bigger.
Location: Vatican City was very nearby
I think this B & B is very strategically located especially for people who are especially interested in spending time at the Vatican city, seeing the Pope and visiting the Cistine chapel and Vatican Museum.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well I have to be honest

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Location 10 for Vatican. Owners kind sweet. Room horribly small uncomfortable bed and bedding. You get what you pay for~ now I had the cheapest room #1 bathroom not attached AC not the best but I would spend a little more and stay in Rome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Salvador

Hotel nearest to touristic places

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Pros: Centric location at more places
Cons: TV service could be improve
Location: Vatican Museum St. Peters Cathedral Vatican City
About to Laocoonte Hotel, is a place for stay and visit Rome. Have metro station near, and touristic places like as Vaticano,St. Peter Cathedral and others). About staff have quality for service, pending for our attention and stay be comfortable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Near Vatican

Posted Nov 19, 2015
Pros: Clean, walkable to the Vatican and the hop-on hop off bus, shopping, restaurant
Cons: Provide more information how to get to the hotel, how to get The Vatican Museum ticket directly.
Location: Near by the Vatican, shopping and restaurant.
We could not get in because they forgot to plugin the gate bell, wait until one of the resident came and call them for us, but over all was good. The nice couple owner keep the place clean and nice breakfast in room. Easy walking to the Vatican and shopping.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Nice B & B close to the Vatican City

Posted Sep 22, 2015
Pros: It was Clean and had air conditioning.
Cons: Having some outdoor space to sit and rest.
Location: The location is close to the Vatican City and lots of shops nearby.
A very clean European standard Bed & Breakfast establishment. The owners were very accommodating. It was nice to have a European Breakfast (sweet roll, toast, juice and coffee) to start the day. Room came with TV, which of course, was only valuable if you fully understood Italian. I would recommend this place as a good basic place to stay which is close to the Vatican City and Metro stations. Note, this B & B is accessed by walking up some stairs. No elevator. I would not recommend this place for someone who has walking problems or is disabled.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Horrible part of town.

Posted Sep 15, 2015
Stay away!!!! Beware this side of town. We walked outside of our place and was greeted by prostitution, hustlers, and violence. Stay somewhere, anywhere else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

A very pleasant and comfortable B&B near Vatican

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: very clean and comfortable room, convenient location, pleasant staff
Cons: the coffee wasn't the best, but no big deal
Location: Vatican museum and St Pieter's - 10 min walk Cipro tube station - 5 min walk
We had very low expectations and they were met - a cosy and clean room with en-suite bathroom, good working shower and other facilities, nice basic breakfast and proximity to Vatican. The B&B provided us with all that. We had no issues throughout our stay, the owner met us outside on our arrival to ensure we didn't get lost, took a payment, gave us a map, recommended a couple of restaurants and left a business card with his details in case we'd need anything.