Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SU

Our stay in Rome

Posted Oct 2, 2015
The host was very friendly, loving, polite and understanding. Unfortunately due to the location we had to change our stay as it was very far from the city centr and we preferred a closer location. The location itself was unconfortable during the night as we didn't feel as safe due to the quite area. It's in a residential area so I would recommend closer to the city centre as it has more people out during the evenings. The bathroom was not very appealing. The door was glass meaning no privacy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not what we booked

Posted May 15, 2015
Pros: good location, good breakfast deal.
Cons: not over booking your rooms and overflowing into the homes of friends.
Location: close to Vatican, subway systems, food.
when we showed up to check in we were directed to "another site" which was a friends home. we had no private space and felt very misled.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what we booked.

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: Anna was very helpful. It was quaint Italian.
Cons: Our reservation was messed up and we were not all staying at the same place. Very frustrating and stressful.
Location: Long walk to metro. Walking distance to the Vatican
We reserved two quad rooms for 8 of us to stay, but ended up that our children had to stay in another B&B that was a 30-40 min. walk away from us. We were very frustrated with this situation. It was quite a nuisance for us when we were planning to leave for daily excursions. One of the rooms wasn't ready and my cousin and her husband had to sit and wait for hours before they could check in to their room. Anna was a nice hostess who tried to make accommodations for all of this, but my experience in Italy was not what I expected because of the frustrations with our housing.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Find another place.

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: Is Close to the vatican (10 mins walk)
Cons: Breakfast is non existent, they should not even advertised as "continental breakfast". They should at the very least clean the rooms while you are out
Location: Vatican museum is close, and so is St peters plaza.
Where to start. this is not a hotel, is an old flat with 4 rooms which is managed by the owner (an old lady). The Bad: - You will have to share the bathroom with other rooms (it doesn't matter if you pay extra you will share). - No one is going to clean-organize your room, if you leave your room with the bed undone is going to be the same when you come back. -The "Continental Breakfast" doesn't have orange juice (or any juices) no fruits, no cereals and don't even dream about anything warm (toast or eggs), is just an assortment of breads and sweet stuff (cake, cookies and the like) and some butter and Jam. You will be lucky to find a way to turn the oven on (we had another guest lend us a lighter) to warm up some water to make tea, is so disappointing that after the first day we just opted to go outside to find a proper breakfast, some other guests bought there own stuff, like spreadable cheese or instant coffee. -Every time some other guest arrived, or went to the bathroom, you will hear it. if you are a deep sleeper like my self is not a problem, but if you are a light sleeper like my wife you are going to have some bad nights. The Good: -Is cheap compared to other prices around Rome -Is relatively close to the Vatican (10 minutes walk). All in all, if I visited Rome again, I will pay extra for a proper hotel, with my own bathroom, people cleaning the room after I left and proper breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice place and close to Vatican

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pros: location and friendly people.
Warm and welcome people. I really had a great time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Codie from Kentucky

Nice Bed and Breakfast, good location

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Pros: Nice staff, location, cleanliness.
Cons: Homemade breakfast
Location: The Vatican City, Metro Station, Churches.
This little gem was a great place to stay. It is a bit hard to understand where it is exactly at first, which is on the 5th floor of a building, but it is great once you figure that out. It is about a 5-10 minute walk to the Cipro metro station, which makes it very great location wise. You can walk to the Vatican City in about 15-30 minutes easily and have no issues finding it. There are many locale pastry shops as well as many great restaurants around in a close distance. The staff were warming and very welcoming to me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alan from Rome

La Terrazze

Posted Jun 21, 2012
Pros: Homeliness
Cons: No separate loo
Location: 10 min walk to vatican, 3 min walk to nearest station - lots of good eating places close to hand
Anna the proprietor couldnt do enough if we came back to the room early she gave us yoghurts, juice , fruit and tea bags. Breakfast was plentiful It was like staying with a relative or close friend. Will definitely return
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nella media

Posted Oct 23, 2015
Pros: gentilezza del personale e ottima colazione ,,,,,,,,
Cons: nessuno.........................................................
Location: ottima per pregare a s Pietro--------------------------
la media perché è così come la penso io,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brasil

boa localização

Posted May 22, 2015
BB bem localizado mas com sinal muito ruim do wifi e cama nada confortavel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Essenziale in luogo tranquillo

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Punti positivi -Zona molto tranquilla e fornita di supermercati, bar, edicole e negozietti. A due minuti dal b&b c'è la fermata del bus che in cinque minuti ti porta a San Pietro. A 10 minuti a piedi ( tutto in discesa) c'è la metro Cipro che in pochi minuti ti porta dappertutto. -Colazione normale. Ogni mattina tavola apparecchiata con caffè, fette biscottate, marmellata etc etc. -La proprietaria del b&b è molto simpatica e gentile. -Prezzo -Asciugamani e lenzuola puliti. Punti negativi -Sul foglio della prenotazione il check-in partiva dalle ore 09.30; noi siamo arrivati proprio a quell'ora è purtroppo ci è stato chiesto di tornare dopo 3 "orette" perché i personaggi che dovevano lasciarci la stanza stavano ancora dormendo. Avevamo bisogno di fare una doccia e riposare un poco dopo 10 ore di viaggio in treno. Se c'è scritto un orario bisognerebbe rispettarlo. Gli imprevisti accadono, ma non si può trattarli con così tanta leggerezza. -Bagno in comune. La signora delle pulizie puliva ogni giorno il bagno, purtroppo il problema è di chi non è capace di tenere in ordine e pulite le cose. ( altri ospiti del b&b) -Porte e finestre vecchie. -Stanza molto basica( letto, comodino, armadio e poltrona) e per niente insonorizzata. - In uno dei due bagni la tendina della doccia è veramente troppo vecchia e usurata.