Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Nicole from London

Lovely little place

Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
Myself and 3 friends stayed in Leonardo's B&B for 4 nights. Although Leonardo doesn't speak great English; we were able to contact his daughter Christina to ask any questions etc. The B&b is a 5 minute walk from the metro and has some nice restaurants in the area if you're looking for somewhere nice and cheap as the restaurants in the city centre can be pricey. Overall no complaints at all, Leonardo was so helpful for us when travelling home as the metro got shut down and he provided us with an alternative route we didn't know about. would definitely stay again and would recommend to anyone
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from India

Want to stay here again

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Pros: Loved everything overall
Cons: nothing much. Only if they could be more reachable to the guest when they check in.
Location: near the metro station.
Pros: Near to the metro station. Very good breakfast, you have enough for the day. Nice kitchen & good staff. She baked a cake specially for us. Gave small gifts to my kid. Eateries around the corner. The staff even went out of her way to provide me things that were not in the kitchen. Cons: Rooms in the basement. But good ventilation. Need to contact the B&B before you go else no one might be there to receive you.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Crystal Lake, IL

This Bed & Breakfast was a good choice.

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Close proximity to everything.
Cons: More pillows would be nice but not necessary.
Location: Near historic sites, restuarants, grocery stores and everything else that you would expect in a major city.
Leonardo is a friendly, kind-hearted host. He was attentive to our needs and went overboard to provide coffee and sweet bread in the morning. Having a kitchen was a plus since we love to cook and there are so many grocery stores nearby. That said, the restaurants in this neighborhood are good. We were less than 3 kil from majory sites. The location is also one block from public transportation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Leonardo couldn't be more helpful.

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: Was very clean , perfect for a few nights.
Leonardo very helpful. Easy walk to railway.located in a busy area traffic wise.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Please, do not go to this hotel! It is awful!!

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels
Going to this hotel was the worse experience I have ever had. They accommodated us in rooms located in different buildings (we were a group of 3 couples who booked 3 rooms in B&B Leonard, thinking of being at the same hotel). One of the rooms was in an apartment of someone who seems to live in that place (there were clothes and shoes in the closet, personal issues in the bathroom, etc.). We did not have water in the morning, later on we had it but it was cold and never got warm. We did not have access to wi-fi. The breakfast was awful. Please do not go to this hotel, it is a completely disaster!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not for family

Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels
my room was not in a main building when we check in seems OK but later we fund out lot of problem no Toiletries(no soap, shampoo, two thin towel etc) front door lock is not working properly I have to carry out valuable item with me always I was going to ask to change a room but no way contact owner unless we wait for owner until he showing up because we do not have a cell phone this is what we pay for ?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Durham, NC

Cozy place with a great owner

Posted Sep 12, 2014
The hospitality of Mr. Leonardo was just amazing. Also, as others have mentioned, this guesthouse is a nice, cozy place at a convenient location within 10 min by Metro from central Rome. There is also an amazing, family-owned restaurant within walking distance called "osteria del cavaliere" that we really liked and highly recommend. This restaurant requires reservations but was great to go to for dinner after returning from touring the main attractions of Rome all day. Overall, it was a great experience especially considering the great price!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit, Michigan

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Leonard is a great host. We were lost in Roma - we contacted him and came to pick us up. Very peaceful area. Across the street you can find a Bakery, a Pizza place, around the corner a couple of very good Restaurants and retail stores. The subway is walking distance and you can get a pass for the day - for 6 EU - a must do. The room was super clean and comfortable with AC.
3 out of 5
by Customer from Canada

Decent place, well located

Posted Jul 19, 2014 on Hotels
It is a well located and decent place. Nice owner, does not any speak English but he will give you a card with his English speaking daughter's phone number to help you out. It is well located close to a metro station. The rooms are distributed in buildings across the street. There were some issues with the WiFi which took two days to fix. You have to give him the towels and sheets to be washed by calling him, you do not get automatic maid service