Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for having stayed with us. We confirm our commitment to the comfort and convenience of our guests.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Home from home

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful greeting at the apartment. Despite any language difficulties we were introduced to the apartment and shown everything. Breakfast was delivered to our door and we sat on the balcony to eat. Great place to stay and to explore the city from.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west midlands

Lovely B&B with fantastic service

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: It was very clean and tidy, the breakfasts were big and very filling and the staff were lovely.
Cons: The rooms are fairly simple decorated, so I guess that could be improved, but personally I liked it as it is more homely.
Location: Ten minute walk from the colosseum, two minute walk from Manzoni metro station, bars and shops. The B&B is itself in a nice quiet, residential area.
This B&B was exactly what we were looking for. The rooms were simple but well furnished and decorated, and spotlessly clean. The continental style breakfasts provided (delivered to your door at the time you request) were fantastic and really set us up for the day. I have Coeliac disease so have to have gluten free food, which always makes me a little nervous when travelling. The B&B Santa Croce did an amazing job with my gluten free breakfasts, and I ate just as well as the others which really made my whole holiday much less stressful. The staff here are fantastic also. They were very kind, courteous, helpful and accommodating. The service was much more personal than I think you would get at a big hotel which tend to be a bit more faceless. The B&B was also very conveniently located. A ten minute walk from the colosseum and a two minute walk from Manzoni metro station, meant we could get anywhere in the city without any trouble. The area itself is a fairly residential area, which meant it was quiet at night and we were never disturbed by noise on the street, despite two of our rooms having balconies overlooking the street (very nice to sit out of an evening!). However in less than five minutes you could walk to a number of shops, bars, restaurants and cafés, making it a very good combination of busy and quiet. I would thoroughly recommend this B&B as the staff were fantastic, the facilities were good and it was extremely convenient for getting around the city.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay in Rome

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
We spent great days in Rome thanks to this b&b. Toillet was outside of our room but it doesn't matter at all and it's private. Subway station is really close and you can go colosseum by foot. Also there is a big supermarket near. Staffs were so nice and they offer breakfast 3.50 per person aday. I totally recommend this b&b !
3 out of 5
by Pisakha from Bangkok

A bit of English goes a long way.

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Although they tried to help, I wish the owner and staff were more fluent in English. It was difficult to obtain any information in a city we've never been to before.
4 out of 5
by Morwan from NZ

Loved it

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Loved my stay at Santa Croce. The host is so hospitable and the breakfast is very very well-rounded. You definitely WONT be hungry. The bed is comfortable and the wifi is very good. The bathroom however is outside the room and is old and tired, but I didn't come to Rome to use the bathroom. Overall, awesome stay and would return in a heartbeat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Very friendly place to stay. Excellent value for money.
3 out of 5
by Graeme from Edinburgh

Lovely room, shame about the facilities.

Posted Jan 21, 2016 on Hotels
The only negative about the service is that we had to wait for an hour before getting into the room with no answer from either the buzzer or the contact phone number. The only other service was breakfast and this was on time and great. The area is a little far out from the sightseeing areas but it is possible to walk as long as you have the time and the metro is close and easy to use. While the room itself was clean and spacious, the toilet/shower was down the hall which wasn't ideal when sharing the B&B with other people. The bathroom itself has no real ventilation, needs re-decorating and smelled pretty bad just from the damp.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for price but there is always a catch

Posted Oct 11, 2015
Pros: Location
Hotel is located close to Manzoni station which is good, the area is not very pretty but safe. The hotel is actually on the 4th floor of a residential building. Owner could not speak English and was unwilling to help me find the place when I got lost and called him. Checked in and was put in room 1 which is shown in the pics, quite a pleasant room, big and well furnished with a balcony etc. However the next day I was told I had to move rooms without an explanation, I got the infuriating shoulder shrug when I asked why I had to move, I was moved to a room that looked like slave quarters with a bed and no space to maneuver, no balcony, no furnishings except for a chair, very tiny and grungy. The breakfast was good and Pamela was very nice but overall the experience was not so great. The hotel should be more honest and up front on what room they are going to give you.
4 out of 5
by Karien from Cape Town

Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Hotels
Great place! Very close to the termini station when you arrive, and close to Manzoni metro station and bus stops, making access to Rome very easy. Our receiving host could not speak much English, but was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is lovely, the room is large and clean and the bathroom, although not en suite, is clean and well equipped. The pictures put on the site perfectly represent the b&b - overall a great stay