Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Nice place to stay. 5 minutes walk to Colosseum and the forum. Close to good restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newcastle NSW

Consider Carefully

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
Room was very good and the location to attractions and transport was terrific. It is located within easy access to restaurants and bars. Checkin was difficult as there was no one there to let us in. Once someone turned up and we could come in off the street it went smoothly. This same situation happened to other guests. It is located along side a fountain square which is used as a meeting/party place for locals and tourist till early hours. The early morning clean up by workers involving smashing bottles into bins and trucks, is an issue if you want a sleep in or an early night.
5 out of 5
by Thomas from Columbus

Great location

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
Great location near the Coliseum and metro, with a lively square and many restaurants at the base of the building. Note that this is a B&B, not a hotel. They need to know when to expect you, since the door on the street has an electronic lock.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pit Stop in Roma

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
Stopped for a night in Rome before continuing to Napoli. We arrived late so we had to go to where the key holder was since it was more of a guest house style. The room was different than pictures but very lovely. Although we didn't use a life for our heavy luggage which was challenging.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Basingstoke, UK

Great central location!

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Pros: Location, room sizes, space, privacy for 3 people sharing, flexibility to come and go, friendly host.
Cons: We assumed the air con would work if asked, but as it was not warm enough for it when we went, we did not need to ask for it on!
Location: Colosseum, Forum (15 mins walk), Pantheon (35 mins tops), local shops (all around), Castle St Angelo - 15 min taxi ride there then slow stroll back 1h
The apartment has a door to the (large) fold out bed in the sitting area so great for a teen that needs their own space. At most 15 mins stroll to Forum etc. 35 stroll to Pantheon etc - could not be in a better place for seeing the sights. Rooms clean and have everything needed - it was not warm enough to have the air con on when we went but assumed it would be switched on if asked. Glazing makes the room nice and quiet from the busy square. Host was willing to help with any aspect and breakfast each day was a bonus. We would go back again at the drop of a hat!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SoCAL

IN funky Italian neighborhood

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pros: Away from tourist center and around the Piazza fountain
Cons: The bathroom shower head is spraying all different directions
Location: Location is if you like and bit sophistication and a lot of Bohemian. good connections to the metro 5 minutes walk
You stay here to get a feel for the everyday happenings in this neat funky area called Monti I stay right at the Piazza Monti and the sights and sounds were enjoyable along with being 5 min walk to the Colosseo. I would stay again the caretaker is very nice lady
4 out of 5
by EUNHWAN

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
Nace place. Close to colosseo. Good service. Very near subway station.
5 out of 5
by Emanuela from Los Angeles

The perfect place to be

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
The perfect place! Right in rione Monti s heart, one of the best area to be in Rome, trendy area alive with nightlife, fashion and a lot of restaurant. The rooms are immaculate, and nicely furnished, continental breakfast is served directly in your room. There is a small elevator, where one person can ride with his bags. Nicely priced, Tania, the b e b attendant is always there to help you with anything you might need. I'll be back very soon! Wifi works perfectly!