Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Nice place close to everything.

Posted Jan 8, 2016
The B&B was above our expectations. It was clean and inviting. Gerry, he runs the place was great. We traveled with our two children, so we required two rooms and pretty much had the place to ourselves. Gerry was very attentive to our needs. You can't beat the location. Very close to the Vatican and other historical sites. A short cab ride to the Coliseum, Trevi Fountain and the Spanish Steps. It is also located a block from the metro. There is lots of shopping and great resturants. The wifi was good and met our needs. I highly recommend this B&B. There is no laundry facilities.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Convenient

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Comfortable 4 night stay with everything needed for an enjoyable experience
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Luis from Fort Myers

Excellent Location

Posted Feb 22, 2014
Pros: The Location
Cons: is a little hard to find the entry
Location: very nice
we had a good times in this hotel, very clean, and the staff very nice.
5 out of 5
by Trudy from Gosport, nr Portsmouth England

Fantastic service

Posted Sep 20, 2013 on Hotels
Veronica was very welcoming, as I am a celiac she had especially bought in plenty of gluton free food for me. Both myself and sister-in-law were made to feel very welcome, there was a good variety of food for breakfast each day. Cereal, eggs, toast, buns, croissantes, rolls, biscuits, fruit, cheese, fruit juice, tea, coffee. The rooms were spotlessly clean comfortable beds, fresh bedding and towels throughout the week. Gerry the manager was very helpful and accommaditing, on our last day we were given a seperate key so we were able to leave our luggage at the guest house all day until our taxi to take us to the airport at teatime. Gerry helped with getting our luggage down and stayed with us until the taxi came. The guest house is in a very nice area of Rome 5 minutes walk from the vatican it was not noisy at night. I would highly reccomend staying at Sweet Dreams to anyone visiting Rome. I would most certainly stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cerca del Vaticano

Posted Mar 14, 2016
Pros: La cercania al Vaticano
Location: El vaticano.
No es un Hotel como tal, es un departamento, que cuenta con aprox. 3 habitaciones y una pequeña cocina. Si vas en pareja, puede ser buena opcion, en mi caso viaje sola y me sentía un poco incomoda.
4 out of 5
by KYRIAKOS from THESSALONIKI

Ένα αξιοπρεπές δωματιο...

Posted Feb 26, 2016 on Hotels
Ένα αξιοπρεπές δωματιο ( χρειάζεται βελτίωση σε πολλους τομείς... ) Σε μια παρά πολύ καλή περιοχή!
5 out of 5
by carolina wilma

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel propre, climatisé, et bien situé, proche du Vatican et dans une rue commerçante. Metro à 400m. La gérante parle français ce qui est un plus lorsqu'on est pas polyglote. Content d'avoir choisi cet hôtel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gute Lage, freundlicher Service aber mit Abzügen

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: Der freundliche Service.
Cons: Es ist nicht angeschrieben, dass sich hier Gästezimmer befinden, wir dachten erst wir haben die falsche Adresse. Ranzige Möbel austauschen.
Location: wenige hundert Meter zum Sankt-Petersplatz. Die nächste Metro ist auch in wenigen Gehminuten erreichbar. Viele Geschäfte und nette Restaurants/Cafes.
Service: Wir wurden von einem sehr freundlichen Mitarbeiter in Empfang genommen. Dieser scheint auch der einzige Mitarbeiter zu sein, der am Vormittag die Zimmer reinigt und das Frühstück vorbereitet und am Nachmittag in der Küche Filme am Laptop schaut und Fragen immer freundlich beantwortet. Service top! Räumlichkeiten: Es handelt sich im Prinzip um eine Wohnung mit drei Gästezimmern. Die Küche dient als Frühstücksraum. Wir hatten das Pech das einzige Zimmer zu erwischen, dessen Badezimmer auf der anderen Seite des Gangs lag. Das Zimmer sah auf den ersten Blick sehr modern aus, auf den zweiten Blick fallen aber viele Unzulänglichkeiten wie ein ranziger Spiegel, ein uralter Teppich oder eine zerfranste Decke auf. Das Badezimmer bot eine Badewanne, die aber sehr klein ist. Der Rest der Ausstattung ist OK. Positiv: es war immer alles sehr sauber!
4 out of 5
by Hanna from Finland

Mukava paikka - Nice place

Posted Mar 8, 2015 on Hotels
Tämä pieni "hotelli" sijaitsee lähellä Vatikaania, kävelymatkan päässä. Metro, Taksit, Ruokapaikat että ostospaikkoja ihan lähellä. Meidän 3-hengen huone oli siisti mutta ehkä vähän ahdas. Siivous päivittäin. Aamiaisen valmisti "apumies" Jerry KIITOS. Se oli runsas ja maistuva. Tarjolla oli erilaisia makeita, Sekä tuoretta leipää ja croisantteja, munia, juustoja, leikkelettä, tuoremehuja ym. Jerry otti meidät myös vastaan ja neuvoi ja opasti nähtävyyksien ym kanssa. Hän oli erittäin ystävällinen KIITOS :) B&B Sweet Dreams oli enemmän kodinomainen kuin Hotelli. Saimme myös heidän kauttaan lentokenttä kyyditykset. Suosittelemme tätä majapaikkaa jos ei vaadi 5*tähden hotellia. Me olimme erittäin tyytyväisä. This small "hotel" is located near the Vatican, just walk away. Metro, taxis, Diners and shopping just "hotel" in the vicinity. Our 3-bed room was clean but perhaps a bit cramped. The room was cleaned every day. Breakfast prepared "helper" Jerry THANK YOU. Breakfast was plentiful and tasty. There was a variety of sweets etc, fresh bread and croissants, eggs, cheeses, cold cuts, juices, etc. Jerry took us to receive and advised and guided sightseeing etc. He was very friendly. Sweet Dreams was more home-like than hotel. They also organized airport transportation. We can recommend this place to stay for traveler that does not require a 5 * star hotels. We were very pleased.