Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Johnson City, TN

Great location, staff, everything

Posted Jul 21, 2016
I stayed at BBQueen for 8 nights, and I am so happy that I found this hotel. It is close to both the Termini and the Repulica metro station, and there are a lot of convenient stores in the area and also a laundromat. The rooms are very clean and perfect for 1-2 people. Aveh and Julia are both super nice and friendly. They made me feel welcomed to Rome. I will definitely stay here again when I visit Rome.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Good accommodations

Posted May 20, 2016
Pros: As above.
Location: Very close to public transportation and train station
This was a comfortable B&B only 5 minutes from the train station. Julia also provided references for places to visit, and restaurants within walking distance. Our lovely young lady served us a great breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montréal

excellent endroit

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Location: très central
excellent B&B, bien situé, propre,confortable, personnel aidant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 대구, 대한민국

Very nice hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Pros: 위치, 청결도, 직원 등
The hotel was close to the station (Roma Termini) and the owner was very considerate and friendly. While i was staying, I had to have early breakfast (earlier than the hotel's regulated breakfast time), but everything was perfectly okay as they prepared in advance. I'll choose BBQueen again if i go to Rome again.
3 out of 5
by Rodrigo Jose from Barranquilla

Una experiencia no muy agradable

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
El desayuno fue terrible, la zona donde está ubicado es poco agradable, solo lo recomendaría para pasar una noche
3 out of 5
by Tomoya from Japan

コスパは良し。でも鍵の開け方が本当に難しくて四苦八苦。

Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Hotels
サービスは良く、オーナーの女性もアシスタントの方も感じがよかった。 ただ数点気になった(苦労した?)点が。 一つ目。 ホテルの部屋に入るのに4つの鍵を開けて到達する必要があるが、それらの鍵の開け方のコツを掴むのが非常に難しかった。 またホテルにスタッフは常駐しているわけではないので、中から開けてもらうことも出来ない。 特に最初の門の鍵と、その次に建物に入るための鍵が難しい。 到着した初日の夜、晩ごはんを食べに出て戻ったあと、全く開けられず30分ほど路上で苦戦するはめになり、非常に焦った。 その後も外出する度に結構な苦労をしたので、この鍵は何とかならないものかと感じた。 その他シャワーの調節レバーが外れてしまったり若干部屋の状態に不備はあったが、それ以外は部屋も非常に綺麗に整えられていて、値段を考えると良いホテルだと思う。 泊まる場合は4つの鍵の開け方全てをオーナー(あるいはアシスタント)に確認しましょう。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

家族的な雰囲気のB&B

Posted Nov 2, 2015
ブラジル・リオから東京への帰途に夫婦で2泊しました。朝でもチェックインできるので9時チェックイン希望と記して予約したら、オーナーのJuliaさんから英語のメールが届き、空港からのアクセスについて詳しく丁寧に教えてくれました。チェックインの際、Juliaさんがブラジル人と知って大盛り上がり。それはさておき、古いアパートの半地下を利用した3部屋だけのシンプルなB&Bですが、半地下といっても天井が高く外光も入り、部屋もユッタリしていて清潔です。スタッフは、朝食時とチェックイン/チェックアウトのとき以外は常駐しておらず、アパートを借りている気分。外の道から部屋にたどりつくまでに合計4回、鍵を使うのでセキュリティも問題なし。テルミニ駅まで徒歩圏内というのも便利です。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

テルミニ駅から近くコンビニも近いです

Posted Oct 30, 2015
テルミニ駅から徒歩10分以内とローマ市内を観光するのには最適です! 入口でインターホンを押すというのが最初分かりにくかったですが、管理人さんも優しくさほど英語のできない私でもチェックインには困りませんでした。 4つの鍵付きとセキュリティも万全。 浴槽はありませんがベッドも広く快適でした。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

깔끔, 역에서 가까워요.

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Pros: 깔끔
Cons: 아침식사가 좀더 많았으면^^
룸이 크고 깔끔합니다. 욕실은 크지 않지만 깨끗해요. 다시 로마에 가면 또 가고 싶네요. 아침은 크로와상 1개 줍니다. 짐보관도 용이하구요.
5 out of 5
by Lily from Canada

Quiet and secure

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
BBQueen consists of three rooms on the ground floor set back from the main road, so it is very quiet. Clean and adequate for our two night stay in Rome. To get to the room, There are four locked doors to negotiate and were a trifle fiddley, but the added security was welcome. Apparently Julia, the owner did not receive my email regarding time of arrival, so we were left stranded on the street at 11pm waiting for her. If you do not have a phone, make sure your email messages are received as there is no open reception.