Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Great location, great staff

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: location, staff
Location: Central Termini, Roman Baths, Santa Maria degli Angeli e dei Martiri and Piazza della Republica
The BBQueen is centrally located about 5 minutes’ walk to Termini and the Roman Baths. The room was comfortable and spacious, but the best part about this was staff. Julia, the manager, was very nice and welcoming on the first day. The following day she gave me a map and recommended best places to visit and how to get around. On our 4th day we had planned to take a day trip to Tuscany, and in our way to meeting point we got robbed! The crook took my husband wallet with all of our money and credit cards! We filed a police report and called Julia to notify. She got to the hotel and offered her phone to call credit card companies, gave us info to USA embassy and lend us $100 euros, also arranged with restaurant next door to let us order and pay later. She was super compassionate. We needed to check out the following day and we still haven’t received credit card replacement or money that was wired from home, but needed to catch our train to Naples at 10:00 am. She let us go! I promised to call her with credit card info next day (which I obviously did) but the point is that she trusted me, a complete stranger! She was sweet, understanding and compassionate. I will always remember this since those values are rarely found!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Johnson City, TN

Great location, staff, everything

Posted Jul 21, 2016
I stayed at BBQueen for 8 nights, and I am so happy that I found this hotel. It is close to both the Termini and the Repulica metro station, and there are a lot of convenient stores in the area and also a laundromat. The rooms are very clean and perfect for 1-2 people. Aveh and Julia are both super nice and friendly. They made me feel welcomed to Rome. I will definitely stay here again when I visit Rome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Good accommodations

Posted May 20, 2016
Pros: As above.
Location: Very close to public transportation and train station
This was a comfortable B&B only 5 minutes from the train station. Julia also provided references for places to visit, and restaurants within walking distance. Our lovely young lady served us a great breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Kim from St. George, UT

Love the BBQueen

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
Loved the BBQueen. The service was outstanding, the room was comfortable and all ammentities were up-to-date.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Lily from Canada

Quiet and secure

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
BBQueen consists of three rooms on the ground floor set back from the main road, so it is very quiet. Clean and adequate for our two night stay in Rome. To get to the room, There are four locked doors to negotiate and were a trifle fiddley, but the added security was welcome. Apparently Julia, the owner did not receive my email regarding time of arrival, so we were left stranded on the street at 11pm waiting for her. If you do not have a phone, make sure your email messages are received as there is no open reception.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pretty good location on a semi-quiet street

Posted Sep 19, 2015
Pros: The hotel is quiet, the room is big, and the bed is comfy.
When I arrived in the middle of the day, there was a mini-market on the street. I wasn't expecting that at all. It seemed like mostly gypsies/indian migrants/african migrants trying to sell their wares and fruits. If I was a girl on my own, I might have been a little creeped out by that. In general, the area around Termini is pretty shady, but this hotel isn't bad; I never felt unsafe. When I arrived at the hotel, I didn't realize at all that it was basically just someones apartment on a ground floor. The owner greeted me, showed me around, and how to use all the keys (theres a few doors to go through that may or may not be locked at various times). It was a little long-winded in my opinion, but she clearly cared about her business and my well-being. The hotel is quite quiet at night, and provided no issues for me. The shower is good as well. The room isn't cleaned right away in the morning, rather, its cleaned in the evening. The location is very close to Termini, so transportation to/from the airport is easy, as well as taking the Metro. The breakfast is nice, its small and not a buffet, but its exactly what you need.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Posted Sep 18, 2015
A little gem, excellent location for seeing Rome, Have stayed here four times and would recomend it
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall great

Posted Jul 9, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed for 3 nights. 5-10 minutes walk from Roma Termini, the train station. From the outside, BBqueen is in the ground floor of a aged residential buiding. Inside, the apartment and the room is modern. Air-con is cool, bed is comfortable, toilet is clean, water pressure is strong, water is hot. Breakfast is sufficient and adequate. Neighbourhood looks unfriendly but is fine. Many shops, laundry, and restuarants. The only issue is you need to make appointment to check in with Julia, the owner, if you are early you might have to wait, and we were early, and waited for 1 hour.