Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely Hotel

Posted Dec 11, 2016
I loved this hotel. It is well situated for tourist attractions and there is the bus tour option just 2 mins away! Staff were lovely and we were there for our honeymoon. Wished we had a bigger room though as i was told we were upgraded. However we got a room with balcony when we requested on arrival and the view was lovely . Also we were given complimentary procesco 😊. We did not have breakfast here so not sure what the experience is like. There's many options for food around but got tired of pizza and pasta so we discovered two really nice Chinese restaurants closeby. Overall it was a good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel, a little expensive

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Hotel is good. Staff very friendly and helpful. A little distance from main tourist attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Hotel is simply elegant, classy and appointed in every way. One of the most luxurious beds and bedding experience one can have in Rome. Staff is so helpful and creative. Location is ideal and very safe. Highly recommend this hotel and Baglioni chain in all cities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great hotel and a great location

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: Very clean and classy looking. Free Wi-Fi speed internet in the room. Could watch Netflix or do streaming.
Cons: Prices are kind of high..
Location: close to Piza Spagna and piazza del popolo
This is a very nice hotel. Price is a little overrated but other than that the personal is very nice and professional. Location is great, very close to Piza Spagna and piazza del popolo. Nice restaurants closed by and about 30 min from Airport. Breakfast buffet was good but nothing extraordinary.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jan 15, 2016
The overall sanctification is good. The location is great for traveler to find food and bars( Shinto provides really delicious sushi). However the hotel style is too old, at least not my favor. Could recommend for my friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Excellent hotel in a central location

Posted Jan 12, 2016
Pros: Very comfortable and good facilities
Cons: Room service trays could be dealt with by housekeeping rather than ringing and waiting for someone to get the breakfast tray.
Location: Close to the park and a 10 minute walk to main tourist area.
Beautiful hotel - good facilities and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel, good location

Posted Nov 1, 2015
Pros: Location, staff, atmosphere.
Cons: Steam room was not on in early evening when those visiting the sights would be returning and looking to relax. The only disappointment.
Location: Most local restaurants are good. No need to travel.
Good hotel, excellent service. The location is good you can walk to many sights and the Metro is 5 mins away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

A comfortable, nice hotel with wonderful concierge

Posted Jul 13, 2015
We like the hotel atmosphere generally. The room is quiet with vanilla smell.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Staff not very responsive or helpful

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: Location was good
Cons: Hotel is dated. Westin across the street was modernized and attractive
Location: Location was good with plenty of shops nearby
Staff was not helpful in checking in or at other times. Room was not made up in afternoon. Restaurant hours were inconvient and limited.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Perfect location for sightseeing in Rome.

Posted May 1, 2015
Pros: Plenty of room and very quiet. Polite staff, and also extremely helpful.
Cons: I wouldn't change anything.
Beautifully kept hotel with clean and spacious rooms. You would never know that you were close to a street or that there were any rooms next to you. Probably the most quite room I have ever had the privilege of staying in.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2015 by Maurizio D'Este, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you very much for your feedback, we are happy you fully enjoyed your stay at the Regina Hotel Baglioni and you had the chance to visit our beautiful city. We look forward to welcoming you back soon to our property. Sincerely yours Maurizio D'Este Vice President & Area General Manager Regina Hotel Baglioni, Member of Leading Hotels of the World