Ratings based on 185 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice and comfortable hotel

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: Everyone seems very friendly and helpful. I love the restaurant. The food is amazing.
Cons: The room is a little outdated and the TV is tiny. However, the maid does keep the room clean and I like that
Location: I love the location. It is nearby to everything (Spanish steps, Trevi Fountain, etc) but in a quiet area with a beautiful park nearly.
Hotel is clean. Staff is nice and helpful. Love having dinner at their restaurant. The food is amazing and beautifully display. The servers are very attentive and nice. We had a great time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

perdect hotel in a beautiful area

Posted Apr 15, 2017
10 min walk to Spanish steps at the center of everything going on. Neighborhood is safe to walk in and very clean. Perfect area for families
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2017
A luxury hotel at a good price in an excellent location for all of the main sites of Rome. Very quiet room and very helpful staff.
5 out of 5
by Randy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Great location

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Very nice hotel. Friendly staff. Would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very luxurious hotel

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
Very luxurious. A little too stuffy/fancy for me. But if that's your cup of tea, it's lovely. Large room. Huge walk in closet. Huge bathroom with lots of white marble, that felt very decadent. Comfortable bed. Nice buffet breakfast, but pricey, as it wasn't included in my room rate. Door staff was a bit snooty, and tried to steer me to taking a limo to the airport by claiming falsely that it was the "same" price as a taxi, when it was actually 25% more. But front desk and restaurant staff were very helpful and kind. The location is in an expensive area, but not that convenient for walking to sightsee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely Hotel

Posted Dec 11, 2016
I loved this hotel. It is well situated for tourist attractions and there is the bus tour option just 2 mins away! Staff were lovely and we were there for our honeymoon. Wished we had a bigger room though as i was told we were upgraded. However we got a room with balcony when we requested on arrival and the view was lovely . Also we were given complimentary procesco 😊. We did not have breakfast here so not sure what the experience is like. There's many options for food around but got tired of pizza and pasta so we discovered two really nice Chinese restaurants closeby. Overall it was a good experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful area and very nice service. The room had a balcony on the main road which was a nice bonus. However the room was relatively small and bathroom seemed a touch outdated. Though I imagine since the building has been there for ages they try their best with interior spacing of bed and chairs and table. I would still recommend it to others interested. Great location!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel, a little expensive

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Hotel is good. Staff very friendly and helpful. A little distance from main tourist attractions.