Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Eric

Rome on a Budget

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
Giada was a gracious host and the property was just what we needed. If you're travelling to Rome on a budget, I would highly recommend. The private bathroom being separated from the room itself was a bit inconvenient but, luckily, there weren't many other families staying there during our time. All worked out great! I would definitely come back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

On the Gianicolo

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
The host was very accomodating, eager to help with airport taxi. The B&B is nearby to the American Academy which was convenient for me. There is a wonderful 450 acre park very close by for morning walks, runs, or letting dogs run. Lots of fountains and statues, and even a very nice cafe there. Bamboo exceeded my expectation, especially at the price. I would return.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reasonable for few days only

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
Quite neighbourhood. Not much to see around though
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Completely underwelmed :(

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
As we have travelled to many cities we booked this hotel on the strength of its great reviews, many of which refer to the wonderful host; her helpfulness, her little surprises (Chocolate & Cake), her free flowing fresh morning coffees. We did NOT see the host for our entire stay, there was no literature at the desk, there was nobody to ask regarding transport/good places to eat/etc, we felt completely isolated. Breakfast consisted of a token for 1 x coffee and 1 x pastry at a café two streets away! Daily housekeeping = a total of our bin being emptied on one of our three days. No information on emergency procedure (5th floor!) and key required to exit hotel entrance. Our room was directly opposite the kitchen and social area which noisy incredible between 04:10 – 05:30 a.m. In a nutshell: very disappointed, we will never recommend nor stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Relaxed, friendly b&b

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: The relaxed and friendly atmosphere. The rooms are styled with simple but classy decor.
Cons: A kettle in the room would have been handy to make a cup of tea.
Location: This is a quiet, residential location, so we found the restaurants were a bit cheaper than ones nearer the centre. We had a very good meal at Eden.
We enjoyed our stay here, and would definitely stay here again. It has a nice sunny breakfast room and great coffee. Giada was very helpful giving directions to tourist spots.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kent

Disaapointing

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: The price.
Cons: The way to check in. The balconies. The attitude of staff The facilities in the room
Location: There is very little to do near by and the train station is a fair work and hard to work out what to do. Everything is walkable, but it is very hilly.
Whilst the hotel looks okay and has many aesthetically pleasing features it is also missing a lot of what you would expect - No tea/coffee making facilities, the bathroom is not in the room - very basic amenities and lots of work needed doing. The manageress who appears to work on her own switched from polite and nice to moody and abrupt, many of the hints/tips she gave were untrue. She was late for the breakfast on the first day by half an hour and was clearly annoyed that we had started to help ourselves to coffee. On the second day she was clearly put out that we were the last to breakfast although still 45minutes before it was due to finish. An okay Band B for the price, but not recommended and a bit too far from anything and the transport system was not easy. As a positive they do try to accommodate your needs and fit you in the best rooms possible, where possible.
5 out of 5
by Adrian

We are going back.

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
Perfection. A little far away from the Vatican but transportation was in walking distance.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by David from Texas

Hidden Gem

Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic B&B and host Giada makes you immediately feel at home. Bamboo is located in a suburb of Rome and so a short bus ride or Uber gets you to museums, nightlife, etc. Check out Ristorate Bruno for a great local meal. 4 minute walk. The room was very clean and spacious and the patios were wonderful for relaxing. Private bathroom and air conditioning included at a great price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Plesant stay away from the crowd

Posted Feb 11, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice area called Gianicolense with some good restaurants frequented by locals. Beautiful views from the Gianicolo over Rome. Lovely walks down to Trastevere. There is a bus n. 44 nearby which goes to the heart of Rome. The structure is on the 5th floor. There is a lift. The rooms are very clean as are the bathrooms which are opposite the rooms on the other side of the corridor. The rooms are warm in the winter because you can regulate the radiator. There is an air conditioning system for warm weather. The breakfast room in the winter is quite narrow so if a number are having breakfast at the same time it can be a bit tight. When the weather is warm breakfast is taken on the terrace. We had a very pleasant stay. The host is a lovely young mother. We would certainly return.