Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by mario from todo accesible y cerca

muy conformes

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
exelente
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Alessandro, Hotel Management
Estimados clientes, muchas gracias por su opinión; tienes razón, estamos realmente en el centro de todo. Estamos encantados de que disfrute de su estancia, justo en el medio de las carreteras de la moda y de las principales atracciones de Roma. Gracias por sus palabras sobre nosotros, estamos haciendo todo lo posible para nuestros clientes. mis mejores deseos - recepción Alessandro
3 out of 5
by Juan Fernando from Medellín

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
Me pareció un hotel regular, las instalaciones son muy antiguas y con mal mantenimiento, las camas estuvieron incómodas, la habitación muy pequeña, en general buena atención pero muchas veces no se encuentra personal en la recepción, el desayuno bueno para su precio
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Alessandro, Hotel Management
Estimados clientes, muchas gracias por su opinión; en cuanto a la habitación,que se mantienen y limpian todos los días, cuando oímos que tenías tres adultos, a su debido tiempo, hemos propuesto una habitación triple en otra estructura de nuestro grupo, en una posición central, en la Via dei Condotti, mucho más amplia y más adecuado para tres adultos, lógicamente sin costes. Ella escribió en una bastante grosero que no tiene intención de cambiar, como si hubiéramos comportado inadecuadamente con ella. Nos guardaron mensajes de correo electrónico. Por lo tanto, se ha tenido en Barberini Suites habitación triple por el precio que pagó por la reserva . Somos un pequeño hotel, una cama y desayuno, puede suceder que durante algún tiempo no hay personal en la recepción,pero usted tiene nuestro numero de teléfono para recibir asistencia, en unos pocos minutos. Quiero especificar que en nuestras tarifas de desayuno está incluido en el precio, por lo que no se puede juzgar como "el desayuno bueno para su precio". mis mejores deseos - recepción Alessandro
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

terrible

Posted Apr 10, 2016
No Tv,Air conditioning, No breakfast room Nobody at the front desk after 4 pm Ask for bread and I was told they never Serve bread for the breakfast. Worst stay in Rome
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2016 by Alessandro, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thanks for your overview . About your comments first of all, usually ,it is better to do not in Anonymous way, we say in italian language " metterci la faccia" and I can translate in "show your face".... Any way about breakfast, it is a classic italian breakfast, at will, with fresh croissants, juice, hot cappuccino or coffee or tea or chocolate, biscuits, corn flakes, Nutella, cheese, yogurths, marmalade, golden rusks and honey ... I don't think is a poor breakfast if we had not bread that morning....... As for our rooms all they have a television, as you can see from our photos on the sites and as for the photos you publish we do not know what they are related and we do not know where you have taken them. Our rooms are well maintained and cleaned daily. Speaking of the bread we remembered, and therefore we can write : we regret that you have neglected to even write that you had a check in at 1:00 am, uncommon time, that we have helped you with many suitcases both on your arrival and departure, and above all that we left the room available for free up to 12.45 pm? my warmest regards Reception Alessandro
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Messina

4 GIORNI SPLENDIDI

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Affabilità di tutto il personale !
Location: Centralissimo, a due passi da Metro e Stazione Taxi.
A Roma, per Capodanno e non solo, in una location centralissima e di livello. Tutto di qualità e a dimensione umana. Ne è valsa la pena :-)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2016 by alessandro, Hotel Management
Gentili Ospiti, grazie per la vostra opinione; avete ragione, siamo veramente al centro di tutto. Vi ringrazio anche per le gentili parole verso lo staff, cerchiamo di far del nostro meglio per far passare una vacanza serena e divertente ai nostri Ospiti Sperando di avervi nostri ospiti in futuro invio il mio più caloroso saluto - Reception Alessandro
4 out of 5
by gilles from Orly

Hotel très bien situé

Posted Nov 21, 2015 on Hotels
Personnel très accueillant avec un effort pour parler français. Petit déjeuner servie en chambre correct. Bonne literie. Hotel idéalement situé. Seul bémol, notre chambre se situait face à la réception et coté rue...la porte d'entrée mériterait d'être isolée même si le personnel faisait attention. Concernant la rue et malgré un double vitrage nous entendions les bus tard dans la soirée mais pas nuit qui nous permettait de bien se reposer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2016 by Alessandro, Hotel Management
Chers hôtes, je vous remercie de votre avis; vous avez raison, nous sommes vraiment au centre de tout. Nous sommes heureux que vous apprécierez votre séjour, en plein milieu de les routes de la mode et des principales attractions de Rome. Merci pour vos mots à propos du personnel, nous essayons de notre mieux pour nos clients. mes plus chaleureuses salutations réception Alessandro
4 out of 5
by Pietro from Napoli

Ottimo

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
Lo staff é molto disponibile e gentile ,le stanze molto pulite. Sicuramente consiglierei questo hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2016 by Alessandro, Hotel Management
Gentili Ospiti, grazie per la vostra opinione; ringrazio anche per le gentili parole verso lo staff e la pulizia, per noi al primo posto nell'accoglienza, cerchiamo di far del nostro meglio per far passare una vacanza serena e divertente ai nostri Ospiti Sperando di avervi nostri ospiti in futuro invio il mio più caloroso saluto - Reception Alessandro
2 out of 5
by Evandro from Joinville

Wifi e banheiro ruim, mas café e localização ótimo

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
Banheiro muito ruim. A parte do banho era Minúsculo. Extremamente desconfortável. A entrada do hotel é sinistra. O atendimento na recepção era muito fraco. Wifi muito ruim. Só funcionava na porta do quarto. Mas a localização era ótima. O café da manhã era muito bom.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2016 by Alessandro, Hotel Management
Caros clientes, agradecemos a sua avaliação; você está certo, nós estamos realmente no centro de tudo. Estamos felizes que você aproveite a sua estadia, mesmo no meio das estradas da moda e das principais atracções de Roma. Sobre o wifi, estamos em um edifício histórico muito antigo com enormes paredes, mas agora temos a fibra e certamente funciona com o melhor. Recebam o meu abraço Recepção Alessandro
4 out of 5
by AMIR from Tel Aviv

Fine choice for staying in Rome

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
pros: The staff and the housekeeper were very friendly. They helped us a lot with booking and printing tickets, and gave us good recommendations for restaurants nearby. The hotel is located just above the bus station and 50 meters from the metro station, so it is very easy to get everywhere you want. In addition, many places are within 15 minutes walk, and you can find good places to eat just a few minutes from the hotel. Although the street below is very busy, the rooms are very quiet. cons: The reception is not open 24-hours, so you get another 3 keys in order to open all the doors to the (empty) building at night. It feels a little scary and not very pleasent. The breakfest is very basic. The croissants weren't fresh. The elevator is very old, and you must climb a few steps just to get to it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2015 by Alessandro, Hotel Management
Dear Guests, thank you for your review; you're right , we're really at the center of all. Now, about breakfast, probably Italian laws on hygiene are not the same as yours. We are obliged to serve single and packed portions of food. Anyway our breakfast includes a choice without limits between cappuccino, coffee, tea, chocolate, milk,yogurt, juice, butter, jam, honey, Nutella, corn flakes, fresh croissants, biscuits. Our building - historic - was built in 1800 and the lift is small, true, but when built the only place was in the middle of the stairs. About the keys : maybe you did not understand the convenience of being independent and being able to return when you want Thanks for your words about the staff, we're trying our best for our Guests. my warmest regards Reception Alessandro
2 out of 5
by Ricardo from Rio de janeiro

Terrible bathroom.

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
First of all, it is a B&B and not an hotel as classified on the travel websites. The worst part was the bathroom because there is no shower just a tub! And a really old tub where you can not have a decente cleaning. The water pressure was unstable, so suddenly become really cold or really hot. It was terrible. The breakfast is served on your room without anything fresh (no fruit, no cheese, no ham, no eggs), just processed food like packed toasts and cookies with coffee. The reception smells really bad because of the cigarettes. Sometimes the smell and the noise of reception invades your room. The good part: Alessandro (reception) is very kind and helpfull, and the location of the B&B is very good. Maybe that B&B works for europeans people but for brazilians and americans who love to take at least one good shower every day (and during my stay it was very warm) is really hard.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2015 by Alessandro, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, first of all we would thank you for your review. In that regard we have some details and clarifications to submit to your attention: We would like to clarify that we are a B & B as clearly specified in the data sheet Expedia (where you made the booking) and we think you have read it before booking. About the bathroom, we would like to remind you that you have marked it was your wedding anniversary and planning to favor you, we have reserved the largest suite (about 28 square meters) with balcony on Via del Tritone and a bathroom of about 15 square meters, with an ancient ceramic bathtub with flexible shower. This room is decorated in Renaissance style and the bathroom evokes the same style. Our building is 1800 and it could happen that the water pressure changes , but your affirmation that may be fine only for Europeans and not for the Americans and the Brazilian is very offensive. We wash ourselves every day. It would have been easier to ask a change of room instead of complaining after departure. Now, about breakfast, probably Italian laws on hygiene are not the same as yours. We are obliged to serve single and packed portions of food. Anyway our breakfast includes a choice without limits between cappuccino, coffee, tea, chocolate, milk, yogurt, juice, butter, jam, honey, Nutella, corn flakes, fresh croissants, biscuits. Salty foods do not fall under Italian continental breakfast but on request we have no problems to serve. Once again we repeat that it is always better to ask than to be unhappy. Sincerely Reception Alessandro
2 out of 5
by Hilde

Roma ferie

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
Hadde et fint opphold i Roma, men lite imponert over hotellet. Heilt ulikt fra bilder og beskrivelse i forhold til det som sto på Internett. Rommet var stort, men badet skittent, dårlig med varmevann, meget enkelt frokost. Heldigvis tilbringe vi lite tid på hotellet, skulle vi vært flere dager hadde vi byttet hotell. + var at hotellet lå særdeles bra til, nært alt. Ellers var Roma en fantastisk by
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2016 by Alessandro, Hotel Management
Dear Guests, thank you for your review; you're right , we're really at the center of all. We would like to clarify that we are a B & B as clearly specified in the data sheet Expedia (where you made the booking) and we think you have read it before booking. Our building was built in 1800 and although there is water at will for all it could happen that the water pressure changes following the power consumption. Now, about breakfast, probably Italian laws on hygiene are not the same as yours. We are obliged to serve single and packed portions of food. Anyway our breakfast includes a choice without limits among cappuccino, coffee, tea, chocolate, milk, yogurt, juice, butter, jam, honey, Nutella, corn flakes, fresh croissants, biscuits. Sincerely Reception Alessandro