Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

terrible

Posted Apr 10, 2016
No Tv,Air conditioning, No breakfast room Nobody at the front desk after 4 pm Ask for bread and I was told they never Serve bread for the breakfast. Worst stay in Rome
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2016 by Alessandro, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thanks for your overview . About your comments first of all, usually ,it is better to do not in Anonymous way, we say in italian language " metterci la faccia" and I can translate in "show your face".... Any way about breakfast, it is a classic italian breakfast, at will, with fresh croissants, juice, hot cappuccino or coffee or tea or chocolate, biscuits, corn flakes, Nutella, cheese, yogurths, marmalade, golden rusks and honey ... I don't think is a poor breakfast if we had not bread that morning....... As for our rooms all they have a television, as you can see from our photos on the sites and as for the photos you publish we do not know what they are related and we do not know where you have taken them. Our rooms are well maintained and cleaned daily. Speaking of the bread we remembered, and therefore we can write : we regret that you have neglected to even write that you had a check in at 1:00 am, uncommon time, that we have helped you with many suitcases both on your arrival and departure, and above all that we left the room available for free up to 12.45 pm? my warmest regards Reception Alessandro
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly Hotel

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Nice hotel, very good ubication, near important monuments, frendly staff, good choise
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2015 by alessandro, Hotel Management
Dear Guests, thanks a lot for your good review. You're right , we're really at the center of all. All our staff is happy that you felt good in our B&B. Warmest regards Alessandro
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver, Canada

Nice hotel, very central

Posted Jul 12, 2015
The hotel was very central to main attractions. Bus stop right outside the hotel. The rooms were very clean. The hotel staff were nice and even printed out our boarding passes for free.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2015 by alessandro, Hotel Management
Dear Guests, thank you for your review; you're right , we're really at the center of all. Thanks for your words about the staff, we're trying our best for our Guests. my warmest regards Reception Alessandro
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal

Easy walk to many attractions

Posted Jun 28, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. The hotel was very clean and the staff was pleasant to deal with. Very easy check-in and check-out. The bed was very comfortable. We walked to many of Rome's well known attractions.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2015 by alessandro, Hotel Management
Dear Guests, thanks a lot for your good review. All our staff is happy that you felt good in our B&B. Here you are really in the center of all! Warmest regards Alessandro
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nyc

Could be a good hotel if it fixed things

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Air conditioning not good, wifi completely rediculous , ripped wall cover throughout suite in many places
2 out of 5
by mimi from nicaragua

Rooms 4 rent with a front desk.

Posted Jun 17, 2014
There a no amenities, only a front desk and a hall that takes you to the rooms. Reception is left alone on the afternoon so theres is no one to assit you when something is needed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by 2 travellers from UK And Dubai

Nice and comfortable place.

Posted Jan 12, 2014
Although a lovely little hotel there are a few issues. Firstly the air con needs looking at, even set at 15 degrees the room would not cooling down. Secondly, you are presented with a number of keys to get you into the building, 1) and outer main door. 2) swipe card and key to get past the large gates, 3) hotel door key 4) room key. I was just worried about what would happen if I lost them. It's a little strange that there is no one at the location until the morning ( no one on reception). There are no lifts, which is fairly usual for the hotels in Rome but this hotel is on the second floor so it's not too bad if you have luggage. Breakfast is lovely, served to your room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kirill from Israel and Moscow

great location and good price!

Posted Aug 21, 2012
Pros: location is great
Location: just 100 m from Spanish steps
great location and good price!I stayed in Condotti 29 it is a second part of the hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rob from London

Cute little hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2012
A great and well priced little hotel, right on the doorstep of the tube and v. close to major attractions, with a good breakfast. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dave from Baltimore MD

Perfect night stay for 2 in Roma

Posted Jul 10, 2012
Pros: metro access, location to our favorite spots, size of room
Cons: wifi access was offered but barely usable
Very pleasant staff. Breakfast is served at your door! (you just need to fill out what you want the night prior). Room was very spacious for me & my wife. We stayed in a double sized bed, which would be ideal for couples and smaller. If you had a family, i dont know if they have multi bed rooms or if you were staying with a friend... One really cool thing is that this place is a 5 min walk from the metro exit. HUGE plus and recommend that when you pick a place to make sure you dont have a hike to a metro stop. The next best thing about this place, your just a few min walk to Trevi and then a few mins to Piazza Nova, campo di fiori, spanish steps, and a ton more... And because your so close to the metro, you a short distance away from any other attraction in Rome. Free wifi was nice however we stayed in the Leonardo room which is the last room facing the main street, i had problems accessing the signal while laying in the bed. Moving to the 2 seater they had allowed me to grab a signal but was only good enough to check facebook and email. (couldn't upload pictures, or access streaming content) All in all, we are VERY pleased, and will use them again when we return in 2 years.