Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Agoura Hills

A typical small Italian hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
The room was pretty, but too small for three people. The hotel clerk was friendly and check-in was easy. The three beds were pushed close to each other a difficult to access. Big bathroom, but with bathtub with hand-held shower head but no shower curtain - each person showering flooded the bathroom. Getting luggage up to the 2nd floor reception area was difficult as the elevator was barely big enough for 1 person and you had to go up stairs to access it. The hotel is right off Barbarini Plaza with taxi and bus service and cafes close by. Spanish Steps about a 10-min walk. The one item that really aggravated was a chain-smoking chambermaid.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guests, thank you for your review. About your comments first of all, usually ,it is better to do not in Anonymous way, we say in italian language " metterci la faccia" and I can translate in "show your face"....Any way we recognize who was the guest on the basis of comments... The room you occupied is exactly the room you booked, with that rate; the bathroom has a shower but no tub, to stay in style with all other decor.Our property is on the first floor, not the second, and the elevator is big enough to carry two people and luggage, as in effects has happened, because we also have helped you. Then you're right, we're really at the center of all, you enjoy your stay, right in the middle of the roads of the fashion and of the main attractions of Rome. my warmest regards Reception Alessandro
2 out of 5
by Pasquale

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed at this hotel for two nights. This is more of a bed and breakfast rather than an hotel. It is located from walking distance to the Coliseum and the Trevi fountain and a few hundred yards away from a metro station. The room was in very poor condition with wall paper old and thorn from some places the twin bed was about two feet from the door the bathroom sink was hard to get to as the bidee was right in front of it and made it very unconfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guests, thank you for your review; you're right, we're really at the center of all. We are happy you enjoy your stay, right in the middle of the roads of the fashion and of the main attractions of Rome. The room you occupied is exactly the room you booked, the wallpaper isn't old but in style with all the furniture of our B&B, which in fact is a B&B and not a hotel, even in the rates, but as is clearly described in our booking form on the portal and that you have read when booking. my warmest regards Reception Alessandro
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful experience. Location very good.Wish we had more days to explore around.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guests, thank you for your review; you're right , we're really at the center of all. We are happy you enjoy your stay, right in the middle of the roads of the fashion and of the main attractions of Rome. my warmest regards Reception Alessandro
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean in a good location nice staff

Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
Very good price for room in great location. WAlk to everything. Good restaurants and shopping area. Front desk very helpful However Not there overnight. You have keys,to access unit at night from the street. Very clean comfortable in an old building central rome. Nice breakfast included.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by Alessandro, Hotel Management
Dear Guests, thank you for your review; you're right , we're really at the center of all. Thanks for your words about the staff, we're trying our best for our Guests. my warmest regards Reception Alessandro
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

terrible

Posted Apr 10, 2016
No Tv,Air conditioning, No breakfast room Nobody at the front desk after 4 pm Ask for bread and I was told they never Serve bread for the breakfast. Worst stay in Rome
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2016 by Alessandro, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thanks for your overview . About your comments first of all, usually ,it is better to do not in Anonymous way, we say in italian language " metterci la faccia" and I can translate in "show your face".... Any way about breakfast, it is a classic italian breakfast, at will, with fresh croissants, juice, hot cappuccino or coffee or tea or chocolate, biscuits, corn flakes, Nutella, cheese, yogurths, marmalade, golden rusks and honey ... I don't think is a poor breakfast if we had not bread that morning....... As for our rooms all they have a television, as you can see from our photos on the sites and as for the photos you publish we do not know what they are related and we do not know where you have taken them. Our rooms are well maintained and cleaned daily. Speaking of the bread we remembered, and therefore we can write : we regret that you have neglected to even write that you had a check in at 1:00 am, uncommon time, that we have helped you with many suitcases both on your arrival and departure, and above all that we left the room available for free up to 12.45 pm? my warmest regards Reception Alessandro
3 out of 5
by Tokiko

Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2015 by Alessandro, Hotel Management
Dear Guests, thank you for your evaluation; my warmest regards Reception Alessandro
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly Hotel

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Nice hotel, very good ubication, near important monuments, frendly staff, good choise
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2015 by alessandro, Hotel Management
Dear Guests, thanks a lot for your good review. You're right , we're really at the center of all. All our staff is happy that you felt good in our B&B. Warmest regards Alessandro
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver, Canada

Nice hotel, very central

Posted Jul 12, 2015
The hotel was very central to main attractions. Bus stop right outside the hotel. The rooms were very clean. The hotel staff were nice and even printed out our boarding passes for free.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2015 by alessandro, Hotel Management
Dear Guests, thank you for your review; you're right , we're really at the center of all. Thanks for your words about the staff, we're trying our best for our Guests. my warmest regards Reception Alessandro
5 out of 5
by Al from Chicago

Perfect stay, great staff and nice neigborhood!

Posted Jul 9, 2015 on Hotels
Great place to stay with the family. Very nice neighborhood, we could walk to most tourist attractions, diner, etc.. Alessandro and the front desk team were excellent. They were a great resource, very informative and friendly. The hotel arranged our airport drop off in a nice private vehicle that cost less than we arranged ourselves on the way in in a shared van. In room breakfast was perfect and great way to start our day. Thank you for a great Roman Holiday!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2015 by Alessandro, Hotel Management
Dear Guests, thank you for your review; you're right , we're really at the center of all. Thanks for your words about the staff, we're trying our best for our Guests. my warmest regards Reception Alessandro
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Barberini Suites

Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed at the Barberini Suites in Rome from 6/18-6/21/15. It is in a good location and easy to get to by bus or metro. The front sign is small for identification but we looked at the location before the trip on Google maps. Our room was good, the breakfast was fine and the front desk staff were helpful with directions and bus schedules. We would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2015 by Alessandro, Hotel Management
Dear Guests, thank you for your review; you're right , we're really at the center of all. Thanks for your words about the staff, we're trying our best for our Guests. my warmest regards Reception Alessandro