Ratings based on 382 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Near Airport, Great View, Parking

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: The view.
Location: New the airport and on the water.
We stayed here to catch a flight out of the Rome airport. The hotel was very clean and we got a Sea view, so the sunset was amazing. We went during the winter so there is not much to do in walking distance. There were just a few restaurants to choose from, but that's all we needed. They had secure, gated parking. The are itself was a large community of apartment buildings, so it wan not at all charming and looked a bit run down in areas. But the view was amazing, and it was 10 minutes from the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Rome

Sea View Rooms Worth the Extra Cost

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Pros: Clean, comfy bed, nice staff.
Cons: Bathroom paint needs attention (using a flat white not a good idea), and some of the bathroom hooks and racks were loose.
Location: Next to the Rome marina and right across the road is a beautiful beach and ocean front promenade. Restaurants close by, nothing super fancy, but good
I have stayed at this hotel twice through the years, and while no longer new (as it was when I first stayed), it is still in good condition for an Italian beach front property. My room & bathroom were very clean, as were the common areas, it is only that the paint in some areas is starting to fade and chip ever so slightly. It is strange that there is no sitting chair in the room, but the bed is very comfortable, linens spotless and crisp, with plenty of towels and toiletries in the bathroom. A room safe is a nice addition, as is the A/C (which actually works), and the good wi-fi and beautiful terrace. There is a small top-floor fitness room, and the cardio equipment is in pretty good shape. While this hotel is oriented toward the summer beach crowd, my winter stay was pleasant with a good breakfast (with sausage and eggs) buffet, attentive, friendly and professional staff (the hotel restaurant is closed for lunch hand dinner), but there are sufficient local restaurants at the Rome marina which is next to the hotel (nice, pleasant waterfront walk, variety of restaurants). Have the hotel arrange a taxi to/from the airport...about Euro 30 and a must. If you have a car, there is a good hotel underground lot for Euro 15/day. Good hotel, very nice staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ottima vista sul mare

Posted Dec 19, 2015
Un bellissimo weekend romantico. La gentilezza e cortesia del personale lo ha reso ancora migliore.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Nov 28, 2015
Cons: Rude staff, hire some decent one at the reception
The rooms were not cleaned right and the food at the restaurant they claim "it's not ours" it's the worst most expensive thing you can eat in Italy. We hardly made it to the hotel after waiting in a bus station for 1 hour for them to call us a taxi. In the end some local managed to get us a cab so we can get 2 km ride as it was raining and we had two big bags. When I asked the staff why it didn't managed to get us a taxi they were rude and pointing to taxi company. They also do not have a car to pick you up in these cases so be aware. From the elevator to get to our room we had to actually go trough rain on a ten meters long ramp. We got all wet, the bags got wet as well. As it was raining outside we had to take dinner in the down lobby. We waited one hour for a drink and another hour for some pastas. The food was so bad I won't feed it to my dog and also really expensive. Some cheap sauce probably from a can with a hand of over boiled pastas and some cheese over it. The desert was a brawny with concentrated strawberry juice over it, really disgusting. Some started complaining at a near table by the food quality and the slow service and we heard "It's not the hotel restaurant". Really? But why is it located in your lobby!?
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Mediano

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
um problema: o elevador deixa o hospede numa área aberta, dificultando nos dias de chuva e vento
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nette hotel met een leuke boulevard.

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Wij verbleven een lang weekend in dit hotel. Hotel ziet er netjes uit van buiten, goede uitstraling en aan het strand. Als je verder de straat in kijkt is het niet veel soeps met de huizen. Je zit wel echt in eem buitenwijk. Naar het centrum van Rome was het ongeveer 3 kwartier met de auto. Bij binnenkomst zat een medewerker stug achter zijn computer, pas toen ik mijn paspoort op de toonbank neer lag hielp hij ons. Wij zijn gewend als je in een hotel komt dat er wordt gevraagd hoe je reis was maar dat gebeurde niet. Hij wees ons naar ons kamer en dat was het. Aardigste mensen waren van het ontbijtbuffet. Kamer was wel schoon en netjes, leuke uitzicht op het strand. Ontbijt was lekker en gevarieerd. Hotel is wel gehorig. Bij weggaan werd er ook niet gevraagd of we hebben genoten of leuk vonden. Jammer van de hele stugge mensen want het hotel zelf was wel oké.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kyoto, Japan

Near FCO, lovely sea front view

Posted Oct 24, 2015
I needed a place near FCO (Rome Intl) away from central Rome because taxis are a huge rip off, this nice hotel is 15 minutes away at Ostia di Lido, the sea right across the street and a 10 minutes walk away from good bars and restaurants. Room was spacious and hip, all services on point. I only need to stay close to my airport but the hotel came with all these bonuses so I was more than pleased.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kenneth from Detroit

My Trip's Last Night

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
Enjoyable and tranquil
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Virginia, USA

Good beach hotel, but not for the airport.

Posted Oct 21, 2015
Location: A beach and marina are nearby. To get to restaurants and gelato places, you have to walk or drive about 2 km.
We stayed here on our final night in Italy. It was a nice beach hotel, away from the noise and overloaded parking areas in central Ostia. The room on the sea had a great view. The restaurant had a very limited menu in October, but the food and service were excellent. It was a quiet and classy restaurant compared to the zoo of 20-somethings in central Ostia. The breakfast offered the most choices on our 11-day trip. I would just caution you not to use this as an "airport hotel". We had a lot of trouble finding the hotel at night, but a staff member gave me good directions for the morning. There is always a lot of slow traffic between Ostia and the airport, in both directions, due to a bottleneck from a narrow bridge. "Adults Only" means lots of mirrors in the rooms. The other guests and the neighborhood seemed fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by TIMUR from Krasnoyarsk

Хороший отель у моря

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
Нам понравилось почти все: и услужливый персонал, неплохо изъясняющийся на английском, и расположение отеля - из окна в пятидесяти метрах побережье, чайки и рыбаки, а так же заводь для парковки яхт, и оформление самого номера - ремонт свежий, относительно свободный, все опрятно, за исключением, пожалуй, пола - нам казалось, что он жирный, и мы ходили в тапочках. Завтрак без претензий на гурманские изыски, но при этом вполне себе сытный. Район довольно тихий, если отдыхать, то самое то.