Ratings based on 442 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing for relaxing

Posted Apr 24, 2017
A very nice hotel, rooms are amazing with a view on the sea, huge bathroom. Its away from attractions 45 mins almost, so its not your option if you want to see rome, its only for being beside the sea
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel by the sea Close to Rome's main airport

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Pros: Generous breakfast
The night receptionist Claudio was very friendly, helpful and service minded
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your fabulous review. We are glad and please to see that you really enjoy your stay with us, the team and the breakfast. Specially I will forward your comment to Claudio that will be for sure very happy and grateful. Looking forward to welcome you again as soon as possible. Cordial regards, Enrique Acrich General manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was ok hotel

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed two nights. The ocean view one night was excellent but the opposite side is facing the apartment building that was not so fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your trust choosing our hotel for your stay and for share your opinion about it. We regret if we did not totally arrived to your expectations and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again and improve your opinion about our hotel. Looking forward to see again with us in a future. Cordial regards, Enrique Acrich, General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Gentile cliente, La ringraziamo per i suoi commenti sulla nostra struttura. Nell'attesa di riaverLa presto come nostro Ospite, le porgiamo i nostri più cordiali saluti. Enrique Acrich, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from f

Friendly staff and very comfortable

Posted Nov 21, 2016
I was impressed by the staff. They went out of their way to help me when my prebooked tour of Pompeii fell thru.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Laurie, Firstly we would like to thank you for the lovely review you shared following your recent visit to our Barceló Aran Blu hotel and are delighted to see that we were able to match your holiday expectations. We also appreciate your kind words for our staff, their kindness and helpfulness being undoubtedly one of our hotel's main assets we will definitely congratulate them all on your behalf for their contribution to your well-being whilst staying among us. Thank you again for this heartwarming review of your stay with us, we look forward to your next visit. Yours sincerely, Juan Carlos Reina General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
Great location for just resting and recharging at end of 5 weeks in Italy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

staff was very helpful. service very pleasant.

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Location: nice atmosphere for an evening stroll , little bit of shops. little clothing boutiques near by, which i fell in love with. prices and styles perfect.
staff was helpful as well as pleasant. comfortable and clean. complementary breakfast was great. in their dining room down stairs they put out a full buffet. Had a fantastic dinner there the night before. price were reasonable. waitresses were sweet hearts. ocean is right out front , great view. shops near by, as well as a charming mariner. the hotel as an upscale design to it, for low $$
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Jacqueline, Firstly we would like to thank you for the lovely review you shared following your recent visit to our Barceló Aran Blu hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your holiday expectations. Thank you for your lovely comments regarding the service you received from our team members, we will make sure to share your kind words as we know it will mean a great deal to them. Furthermore, we are glad and proud seeing that we have appreciated your stay in general, the cleanliness, the comfort the location and the neighborhood. Once more we thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday and very much look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Yours faithfully, Juan Carlos Reina General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Airport convenience

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
Unexpected surprise lovely little hotel with decent breakfast included. Only problem a short walk to the marina for restaurants. The gated are locked at night do we had to wander all over tow to get back to the hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Firstly, we would like to thank you for trusting our hotel Barceló Aran Blu and for taking the time to share your experience with us. We regret the inconvenient obout the marina's gate and the distance you walked because of it. On the other hand, thank you very much for giving us this positive feedback about the hotel and breakfast. We will forward them to our entire team. We appreciate your opinions and we hope to see you again in Barceló Aran Blu soon. Yours faithfully, Juan Carlos Reina General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to beach

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Great area great staff . My server was great and attentive I think her name was Esther
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Firstly, we would like to thank you for trusting our hotel Barceló Aran Blu and for taking the time to share your experience with us. Thank you very much for giving us all this positive feedback about the hotel and the staff, they make us proud and glad. We will forward your opinion to our entire team, specially Esther, that will be very thankful. Looking forward to have the opportunity to welcome you again here at the Barceló Aran Blu. Yours faithfully, Juan Carlos Reina General Manager