Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new england

Rome 5 days

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: most everything
Cons: I would not improve the elevator, as it is quaint and different, although slow. Speed is not everything.
Location: Metro easy, tour busses down the street, easy to find good restaurants, yet hotel is quiet away from noise of city
Hotel is small, very attentive, clean, and convenient to everything. Staff makes this hotel special, will help you ( speaks English very well ) and made my stay easy
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northamptonshire, England

Fab hotel in a central location

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Booked Daphne due to the other great reviews and wasn't disappointed. We stayed in Daphne Venato (there is also a Daphne Trevi). Had a lovely e-mail before going giving advice and asking if there was anything we needed help with before arriving- a nice, personal touch. Went to Rome for 3 days to celebrate my boyfriend's birthday. The hotel is centrally located, really easy to get to all the main attractions- no need to get metros anywhere which was what we wanted. The staff were amazing- very eager to help in any way. We met both Carlos and Allessandro and both were great to talk to and gave us invaluable advice on places to visit, things to do etc. We stayed in a superior double- the room was spacious and clean. Received a bottle of Prosecco on arrival. The breakfast was basic (continental) but we didn't mind that. I would definitely recommend and will be staying there again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bra BB

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Bra hotell på promenadavstånd från de flesta sevärdheter. Lite knepig policy mot TV. Det är definitivt inte upp till hotellägaren att bestämma om man borde titta på tv i rummet eller ej. Man kan ju bli sjuk eller dylikt. Annars mest plus.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seoul

쾌적하고 안전한 시내

Posted Dec 6, 2014
예약조건을 한치의 오차도없이 이행한다. 작지만 4성호텔급. 방이 아주 만족스럽고, 직원들이 유능하고 친절하다. 베네토거리 근처라서 로마 전역을 쉽게 걸어서 다닐수 있고, 테르미니에서도 걷기 적당하다. 강추!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Excellent staff, nice room, but some flaws.

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: Excellent staff and good accommodations.
Cons: Need to be able to control room temperature. Would be great if the breakfast selection was expanded, was tired of the breakfast spread on day 2.
Location: Located about 10-15 min walk from the Trevi fountain, located one block away from the Metro.
Very friendly and helpful staff. The "hotel" is like a bed and breakfast with about 10 rooms total, which isn't a bad thing. The location is good and the rooms were modern and clean. The two issues I had were the lack of A/C in the winter time and the noise from the street. Why would you need A/C in the winter you might ask? Well, it's quite common in Italy that A/C is turned off for the whole building and the heater turned on in the winter. The problem with that is the room can get pretty hot and stuffy, which would then require you to open the windows. Which leads to my second point, the noise coming from the busses and cars diving on the cobblestone roads is LOUD!! With the windows closed, it isn't too much of a problem but you can still hear the road noise. If you can get a room not facing the front street, there are no issues.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本滋賀県

ロケーションは良いのだが!

Posted Nov 26, 2014
3日宿泊して2日お湯が出ず、シャワーも出来なかった。スタッフは親切なのに。年配の旅行者にとって安眠の条件は必須の条件。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Posizione fenomenale, staff fantastico

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Ho scelto l'Hotel Daphne per la vicinanza con l'ambasciata Americana, con la quale avevo appuntamento per rinnovare alcuni documenti. Ho unito l'utile al dilettevole, fermandomi qualche giorno extra per godermi un po' Roma. In realtà penso consiglierò a chiunque l'hotel Daphne e sicuramente lo terrò presente per le prossime visite a Roma, anche se non necessariamente per recarmi in ambasciata. Lo staff è MAGICO, tutti conoscono Roma alla perfezione e hanno dispensato ottimi consigli su ristoranti e visite della città. Cordiali, simpatici...insomma, perfetti. Le stanze sono spaziose, bagno compreso. Letto comodo e bello grande, cassaforte e frigobar. La pulizia è esemplare. Ascensore presente e funzionante. Complimenti ragazzi e grazie davvero di tutto!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel to stay

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Good location. Close to Spanish steps and subway. Nice staffs. The shower room and elevator are little tiny.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

At the corner of Via Veneto & Piazza Barberini

Posted Aug 17, 2014
The Daphne Veneto is the place to stay if you are looking for a reasonably priced intimate boutique B & B centrally located in Rome. There are no hotel facilities to speak of, not even a lobby, but the rooms are stylishly modern and comfortable with very nice bed linens and towels. The staff is incredibly helpful and friendly. A cell phone is even provided for your convenience. Rates also include a continental breakfast. Rome is a walking city and the Daphne Veneto is within walking distance of pretty much everything you would want to visit. Buon Viaggi!
5 out of 5
by Debra from Sydney

Great Location central to Rome

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Location
We stayed at the Daphne again as it is such a great location and great value for money. The breakfast is great and a good coffee to start your day. The staff are very friendly and helpful and remembered us from last time. Everything is easy walking distance and close to restaurants and attractions. I would stay again.