Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Lucas from london

decent hotel. no bad points

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is great for the price. It was a really nice room. Just male sure you contact them before to tell them when you will he checking in as they will give you the keys and there may not be somebody there when you arrive if you don't tell them. Check in was quick and easy. They just told us to leave the keys there when leaving, very easy. Is a bit of a walk to the centre and to the nearest metro station but we didn't mind that. Stayed in 4 hotels that week and this was the best.
4 out of 5
by YiChen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by paulo from Peterborough

great to be home

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
fist time in Italy, friendly people, good location to get to The Vatican and other important parts of the city. the hotel gives you the filling of being at home. we loved it
5 out of 5
by Tom from Boechout, Belgium

A lot of space

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
Really big and comfortable rooms, a lot of space for a family. Staff was really friendly & helpful. Only less positive comments: no breakfast available and a bit far from the center. Busses are though the the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Very good value for money.

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: Lovely room and a daily cleaning service.
Cons: It is a little further out from the centre than we realised, but 5 mins down the road is Clodio - a piazza with many buses going to the centre.
Location: Corner shop open til 11pm and a restaurant across the street.
Very clean, spacious room, amazing shower. Daily maid service, good area - not too noisey even though it's on a main road. About a 15 min walk to Metro line A that takes you straight to Termini, the main train station.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Johanan

It's good for spending with family

Posted Apr 19, 2014 on Orbitz
I used family room. There were two rooms with one wash room. We spent a week in this hotel. It was good. Breakfast is a bread(crosang?) and coffee, simple, Staff gave me coupons and we could have breakfast at a shop near by. Rooms were remended one year ago, so clean and pretty. The whole building is not hotel, only two apartment was remended to hotel. There are many old buildings in Rome. It is not far to citycenter, it takes 40 min by bus. To batican, 10 min takes.
3 out of 5
by Tiffany

Not my Ideal Location In Rome

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: The cleanliness...that's it
Cons: Having 24 hour staff
Location: The location was not ideal for me at all especially traveling with children, and there was not nearly as many places to eat at compared to other areas
The BdB Luxury Room San Pietro was not a bad room at all however since I booked the room on Expedia.com I should have noticed in the title that it says room and not hotel. We traveled with a family of four so we booked the room that has two separate bedrooms in it which were both very clean however the location of the room was not my cup of tea, especially after touring other areas in Rome and seeing that those areas were not nearly as bad as what other people made them seem, which is what helped to make my decision on choosing the BdB San Pietro which is about 30 minutes walking from the Vatican. The location to me was not the greatest, it was very loud on the streets so all throughout the night even with the windows closed all you can hear is cars, trucks driving by, it is not an ideal location to catch a cab, one day we had to walk to one of the restaurants just to ask if they would call us a cab to get to the Termini Train Station which thankfully they were nice enough to do it for us. There is no 24 hour reception, we only saw the person who checked us in on the actual day that we checked in, after that we never saw him again, even on the day of check out we had to give our room key to the guy who comes to clean the rooms everyday. In my honest opinion if I ever visited Rome again knowing what I now know, I would definitely in a chain hotel a lot closer to monuments such as The Colosseum or even by the Termini Train Station.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by IdahoMike

Room and Voucher

Posted Oct 9, 2013 on Orbitz
I thought this was a bed and breakfast, but it was an older apartment that had been remodeled and cut up into 3 suites. Each had bed rooms connected by a narrow hall. There was a hot plate in a small closet in the hall and the coffee maker was broken and not replaced when we asked about it. The rooms were very clean and comfortable but there was no sitting area. The bathroom was small but functional. There was no on-site staff. The very nice neighbors let us into the building and stored our things while we waited for the staff to let us in. They also phoned for us as we did not have a cell phone. They were the ones who pointed us to some great local restaurants (Hosteria Ernaldo, across the street was terrific).. We were given vouchers for a coffee and brioche at one of two shops nearby. Qui, Qua, Quo is the better. The easiest way to get here was to take the Bus from the Airport to the Vatican for 6 euros and walk a bit to the 32 Bus, then a few stops to the hotel. Hotels are expensive in Rome, especialy near the Vatican (our main destination). This was good value for two couples.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by AmyB

Great Stay, Highly reccommended

Posted Nov 10, 2012 on Ebookers
Everything was very nice and interesting decor. Location slightly out of centre but easyly accessed with public transport. Room decor was fascenating and would highly reccommand it to anyone. A*
3 out of 5
by grumpy2

ok but not great

Posted Sep 6, 2012 on Ebookers
Room was located too far from the sites. No mirrors in both bedrooms. Single shower room, very narrow but well equipped again storage shortage, not good enough for 4 adults, the only mirror in the B&B was in the bathroom, hence took long time for the women to get ready. Kettle and complementary juice, coffee, tea and snack were provided. Breakfast was in a local cafe only coffee and bread Room although comfortable did not provide enough storage, any draws or space for the cases. Friendly staff and very helpful although no one at reception last 2 day even on the day of the checkout, left keys in room after calling out of hours number. Overall it was OK, would not recommend to a family of 4 or 2 couples as bathroom was not adequate. The price I was charged was too much, could have booked something lot better myself for the price. Nothing in the area to see or interesting place to eat more an industrial area Finally I was fooled into thinking this was a hotel as the title Hotel BDB Luxury Rooms San Pietro implied.