Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
Vittoria was amazing - polite and professional. The room was just as in picture (we had the room with separate private bath). Both rooms were spacious and clean, clean, clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, great stay

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Our room was a pleasant surprise! It looked just like the picture. And the bathroom was fantastic. The property was unbelievably clean. And our host Vittoria was wonderful! Thank you!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Rome Getaway

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Pros: good location
Cons: Note on the hotel info that one room's bathroom is in a separate from the room.
Location: Central location close to the Metro, restaurants, and famous landmarks.
Hotel was small but clean and nice had a refrigerator & stove. The place was very contemporary only down side was out of the three rooms offered we had a private bathroom but had to go to another room for it having to lock 7 unlock etc. Nice location and close to the metro & many sights within walking distance. We had a total of nine nights in Rome & this place meet our standards perfect four couples 7 singles. Victoria greeted us upon arrival & did an amazing job during our stay she even made sure we have a cab day of leaving. I would definitely book this hotel on our next stay.
4 out of 5
by shabnam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jerez, Spain

Excellent location, excellent staff

Posted Oct 4, 2015
The room is located on the second floor in the middle of the block. The windows open up to a great view of daily Roman life. Bathroom in the double room is very adequate, but dont take long hot showers or you wont have enough water for two people. Located about a 2 block walk from Spanish Steps and a 5-10 min walk from the Green/Red/Gray hop on/off bus tour stops for Trevi Fountain. By far, the receptionist Victoria is the best. As there was a public transport strike the day we left, she did not rest until she found us a cab, even walking three blocks with us and our luggage until she hailed us a cab. Would definitely recommend to any traveller.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jerez, Spain

300m from Spanish Steps

Posted Sep 30, 2015
Check in was pleasant, make sure to contact owner with flight arrival time before hand. No parking, street is very busy and lots of activities for blocks around. Room is very nice, but me and my buddy had to share one giant bed. Very european, just remember a double room is for two people, not two separate beds. Request two separate beds if that is what you need. Market is close, stovetop in room, air conditioning, and a small flight of stairs to walk up to the rooms. Only three rooms and the owner provided us with breakfast vouchers for the length of our stay. Venturing out today and this is a great base of operations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by BusinessTraveler

Feel like you live in Rome! Great Location! Great Value!

Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Orbitz
Started our European vacation with a 3 night stay here. Hotel was within walking distance of the Spanish Steps, Metro, upscale neighborhood and GREAT restaurants (Once we realized that restaurants close in the afternoon and open again around 7PM for dinner)--Without the usual congestion. It is on a second floor over some shops without an elevator, but it is not a bad climb. Actually, every day we took the Metro out to the Forum area and made our way back walking through the city. Rooms were spacious and private. It feels like a nice, large Bed and Breakfast with excellent rooms. The staff was friendly and the place was very clean. I don't know if there was anyone else staying here while we visited. In the mornings we got free vouchers for a coffee and pastries at the adjacent cafe (they were excellent!). The staff was courteous and helpful. We made a mistake in booking and did not take into account the date difference from our flight from the USA, so we arrived a day early. We called the phone number and they actually put us in a better room during our entire trip. Our rate for the extra day was the same as for the correctly booked days. Bathroom had both tub and shower. When we make it back to Rome, we will definitely stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and vallue

Posted Aug 10, 2015
We stayed for five nights and could walk to most major sites. This suite is perfect for active travelers who like comfort and also appreciate good value or are on budget (our room had well equipped kitchen). The caretaker was extremely caring and attentive. The hotel is lucky to have dedicated staff like her.
5 out of 5
by Russell from Portland, OR

Close to many of the "must see" attractions

Posted Jul 4, 2015 on Hotels
The badn bad breakfast is nestled in a quiet part of the town - little noise from traffic. It is literally yards away from the Spanish steps (around the corner and maybe 30 yards to the top of the steps) and maybe 100 yards from Bernini's Triton fountain. You are literally in the heart of the city. The room was clean with its own toilet, a brekafast tickets for an espresso (or cuppiccino) and a pastry at a trattoria a few doors down. Loved the place, and highly recommned staying there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Spanish Steps

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Pros: Location is good. Vittoria was extremely helpful and accommodating. Made us feel comfortable.
Location: Spanish Steps
Convenient location close to Spanish Steps. Vittoria was great. She worked very hard to help us with directions and transportation. She arranged excellent transportation back to the airport. Grazie Vittoria!