Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great location and stay!

Posted Oct 11, 2014
My girlfriend and myself spent 2 nights at the Beau Hotel and found it very comfortable. Larger then average rooms with high ceilings and windows with a nice view. The neighborhood was nice and close to lots of attractions. The room was very clean, the bathroom was also clean but could use updated fixtures for the shower. The staff was wonderful and helped us with everything we needed from the time we arrived to the time we left. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for an affordable stay in Rome.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2015 by Fabrizio Ricciardolo, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, many thanks for your precious and kind words. We really hope to see you very soon at Beau Site! Best Wishes
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay in a Nice quite neighborhood

Posted May 19, 2014
My son and I spent two nights here on our first visit to Rome. Location is excellent as is close to a bus stop and a metro station. Hotel was very clean and the staff were sooo nice and helpful. I would stay there again and recommend to my friends
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from Cockermouth, ENGLAND

Quality service from attentive staff

Posted May 17, 2014
Pros: Everything - location , room , daily cleaning schedule. staff and particularly owner / manager Fabrizio.
Cons: Nothing really.
Location: Centrallly located just off Via Veneto. Spanish Steps 1/4 mile away. Trevi Fountain, Vatican and Colosseum and Roman Forum all walkable
From arrival to departure received quality service from Fabrizio and his small team. Only a small hotel but room was excellent. Nice size and beautifully kept and cleaned each day. Bathroom clean and modern with none of usual mould you find in showers etc.Fabrizio knows his area so use his recommendations for eating out. The hotel location only 1/4 mile from Spanish Steps in what is a very walkable city with all major tourist destinations within 40 minute walk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rada and Rumen from UK

Great service, nice hotel close to the sightseeing

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: Service, breakfast, location
My husband and I had a wonderful stay at the Beau Site hotel. The staff was helpful and friendly, especially Fabrizio. The service was excellent and the breakfast was nice. The hotel is located centrally - very close to the sightseeing and shopping area. The bus stops in front of the hotel, there is a metro station nearby. I do highly recommend the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by geraldine from england

Birthday and Mother's Day celebrations

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: The location large rooms Nd helpful staff
Location: 5mins from metro 10mins to trevi fountain and Spanish steps
Booked this hotel after reading all the reviews on trip adviser and soo glad we did. Excellent location the room lovely and hotel staff very helpful . Nothing was too much and will be returning in the near future. Thank you Beau Site Antica Residenza
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2013
Pros: Location, staff
Cons: Nothing specific
Location: Good location, close to metro station
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything

Posted Sep 10, 2013
This hotel is comfortable, clean and close to everything. We enjoyed walking around the neighborhood, which includes the Spanish steps and the park. The hotel staff was above and beyond helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by Fabrizio Ricciardolo, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, many thanks for your kind review. We try to do our best every single day to make your holiday in Rome simply memorable. Hope to see you again soon! Best Regards Fabrizio Ricciardolo
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pam from Dallas TX

Delightful B&B in great location with great value

Posted Sep 1, 2013
Pros: Price, location, TV in room, king-sized bed, staff, lavender fragrance in elevator and bath, good shower pressure.
Cons: Our room had shower,which was fine except large people would be challenged to get in and out of the narrow opening. Quantity of breakfast items weak.
Location: Trevi Fountain, Spanish steps, Metro station, lots of restaurants and shops nearby
If you are looking for a great value in a great location, this B&B is a fantastic choice. This place appears to stay fully booked, but does not replenish its breakfast with adequate quantity for a fully booked B&B. Other than that, the staff is very competent and helpful. Best of all, the price is fantastic for its location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sally from Adelaide, SA

A gem in the right location!

Posted Jul 6, 2013
Don't be fooled by the non-descript entrance to this hotel , opposite the palazzo housing the Swiss Consulate! On the first floor is a quiet, well-presented family run hotel, offering a very friendly welcome and very helpful assistance and travel advice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Julia from England, UK

Quiet, comfortable hotel

Posted Jun 14, 2013
Pros: Quiet, comfortable, elegant
Cons: Service variable, depending on person on duty
Location: Good for Spanish Steps, View Point, and shops
A welcoming and comfortable hotel, elegant and well furnished and conveniently situated for the Spanish Steps and shops. It is situated in a quiet location, and noise was not a problem. The staff were mostly attentive and efficient, but the frequent change of personnel at the desk meant that there was little continuity and the service was variable. The breakfasts were not outstanding, but of reasonable quality. A problem with the functioning of the shower door was not dealt with very quickly, but by way of apology we were presented with a very good bottle of Prosecco, which we felt was a generous gesture. On balance, we felt that we would probably return.