Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by STEPHAN from Arizona

Most Enjoyable

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels
Simply marvelous! Vittoria and Simone were most kind and helpful. Providing not only over the top service face to face but (prior) to our arrival via email. Most professional and comfortable. Thoroughly enjoyed the full breakfast and quiet location location - superb ! Kind regards, Frances and Stephan Enzone Phoenix, Arizona
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great location and stay!

Posted Oct 11, 2014
My girlfriend and myself spent 2 nights at the Beau Hotel and found it very comfortable. Larger then average rooms with high ceilings and windows with a nice view. The neighborhood was nice and close to lots of attractions. The room was very clean, the bathroom was also clean but could use updated fixtures for the shower. The staff was wonderful and helped us with everything we needed from the time we arrived to the time we left. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for an affordable stay in Rome.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2015 by Fabrizio Ricciardolo, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, many thanks for your precious and kind words. We really hope to see you very soon at Beau Site! Best Wishes
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Someone needs to review the "stars" pn hotels.com

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels
Strange hotel --- how could it qualify for 4 stars? At least 7 stairs between the locked front door and the elevator, no management on site over the weekend, no desk clerk after 8:30 pm (guess we would have been sleeping in the park if we had arrived 8:35), and the hotel description does not mention any of this. Breakfast was coffee and stale baked goods, a couple of slices of ham and cheese. Bed like rock, and despite the glowing reviews on tripadvisor the room was small and shabby. We checked out the next morning, although we had planned a 4 night stay, and paid the cancellation fees.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Teo from Sweden

Excellent!

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels
Small and cozy hotel with high standard. Very friendly and helpful staff and great location! Maybe a bit lackluster breakfast, but it was good enough. I would recommend this hotel to anyone going to Rome!
5 out of 5
by James from USA

Excellent hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels
I stayed in the hotel for two nights last week and could not have been happier. The hotel is located within walking distance from every major tourist attraction. There are good restaurants and shopping very close to the hotel. The staff was nice and extremely helpful. They even held on to our bags for a few hours after check out so we could spend another day walking around Rome. The rooms were somewhat small but more than enough for the price. They were very clean and the air conditioner worked great. The complimentary breakfast was an added bonus as well.
4 out of 5
by Bilge from Sunshine Coast, Australia

Hidden Gem

Posted Jun 18, 2014 on Hotels
Our four nights were an absolute delight. Italian hospitality at it's best. This is not a big budget deal, just a friendly, quiet, well run, perfectly located small hotel that provided a wonderful base for our tours of Rome.
5 out of 5
by VMCSWFL from SW Florida

Little surprise in the heart of Rome

Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels
We selected this hotel based on prior reviews and not wanting to stay in your typical big hotel in a very busy city. We were pleasantly surprised! Our room was very comfortable with a king size bed, coffee maker, refrigerator, wifi, satellite TV. The room provided all necessary amenities to make our stay comfortable. Only caveat was the shower was a bit small, but not enough of an issue to not give them a great review. Location was in the Via Venetto area, close to many great restaurants and shopping. Your buses around the corner. A great find!! Fabrizzio, Marco and the staff were outstanding. Thank you again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay in a Nice quite neighborhood

Posted May 19, 2014
My son and I spent two nights here on our first visit to Rome. Location is excellent as is close to a bus stop and a metro station. Hotel was very clean and the staff were sooo nice and helpful. I would stay there again and recommend to my friends
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from Cockermouth, ENGLAND

Quality service from attentive staff

Posted May 17, 2014
Pros: Everything - location , room , daily cleaning schedule. staff and particularly owner / manager Fabrizio.
Cons: Nothing really.
Location: Centrallly located just off Via Veneto. Spanish Steps 1/4 mile away. Trevi Fountain, Vatican and Colosseum and Roman Forum all walkable
From arrival to departure received quality service from Fabrizio and his small team. Only a small hotel but room was excellent. Nice size and beautifully kept and cleaned each day. Bathroom clean and modern with none of usual mould you find in showers etc.Fabrizio knows his area so use his recommendations for eating out. The hotel location only 1/4 mile from Spanish Steps in what is a very walkable city with all major tourist destinations within 40 minute walk.