Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DFW

Stay away

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Nothing, terrible experience
Cons: Act like a business.
Location: Borderline apartment neighborhood, nothing close.
We got in on our flight and took a cab to the B&B. I cannot understand the previous good reviews. They were serving lunch to a house full of people and ignored us. There is no office to check in at. The wife gave us a dirty look and took us around back to an outbuilding. She showed us a room that had three twin beds and a connecting room with a double bed. She then left to continue serving lunch. We were exhausted, so we laid down to rest. That is when we found out how lumpy and thin the foam mattress was. We went to speak with the owners and found the main building locked up with no response to knocking. They had asked for our passports, so we could not leave. We waited two hours for them to return. We then got the Hell out of there and found a wonderful hotel where we felt spoiled (Marriott Rome Park) This B&B is nothing like any small inn we have ever experienced. It is only adequate for backpackers used t staying in hostels. And it was not cheap. Located in a residential neighborhood with nothing around it to walk to. I will be demanding a refund.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Virgnia

Short Stay

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: Very large room and nice garden. The room could accommodate a large family very comfortably.
Cons: We didnt stay long enough to remark on improvments
Location: We walked to a nice easy dinner down the street
We didnt stay long however the staff was very helpful in checking us in and calling a taxi for our flight the next morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by LUANA, Hotel Management
THANK YOU VERY MUCH MY WARM REGARDS LUANA
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

beautiful setting close to FCO airport.

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Beautiful garden, room and dining area.
Wonderful owner, Luana! Very accommodating for our late arrival and early departure. Left a few suggestions to help to get a 5 in my book. Small comforts in bathroom eg. hook for towels by shower, soap dish in shower.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by LUANA, Hotel Management
THANK YOU VERY MUCH MY WARM REGARDS LUANA
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Nice B&B.

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Quiet Neighborhood near FCO AIRPORT. Nice B&B, Luana the owner was very friendly and helpful with us. Train Station station is near but you need to take a bus because it's not safe to walk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elmhurst, IL

Close to the airport

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pros: It was close to the airport in Rome, FCO. The owner Luis, cooked us a fabulous dinner.
Cons: It would have been nice to have a shower curtain in our bathroom
Location: Just stayed one night to leave on a flight early next morning
B & B was close to the airport with free private parking. The owners were very nice. Luis cooked us a fabulous dinner. The was a continental breakfast in the morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great Location

Posted Oct 1, 2015
Pros: Ideal location, plus great food.
Great location close to airport parking, and of course the airport at Fiumicino. Plus the owner, and head chef Magadi makes an excellent spaghetti bolognese !! so if you do stay there make sure you have time for an evening meal !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Very close to the airport.

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Loved the location, and the owner was very nice and helpful. We will definitely be recommending this Bed and breakfast to other travelers.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2015 by LUANA, Hotel Management
HI WE THANK YOU VERY MUCH LUANA MY WARM REGARDS
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Nice B&B by airport

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Very welcoming hosts-( no one at the house- just a phone number to call- which is a problem if you do not have a phone which works in Italy. Luckily the neighbours were there to direct us to the owner's restaurant around the corner- then it was smooth sailing Very nice B&B We just spent a few hours before our flight home You should know the last bus from the airport ( you should go to the Golden Tulip Hotel just next door) is at 10:00pm
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Nice People, Comfortable place

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: close to airport, owners are very nice. Clean.
Cons: I think having someone on site more would be nice. having to rely on calling to let them know or emailing them, may not always work.
Location: I did not get out much as we just stayed the evening and went to the airport very early the next day.
The owners are very sweet and they own a restaurant right down the street from the Inn so it was a nice place to eat our dinner the night we got in. I will say, make sure you let them know when you will be arriving (via email or call) or they may not be on site to greet you and let you in. It is a gated place so if they are not there, you wont get in. Very clean, comfortable and a short ride to the airport. It will cost you 20 euros for a cab to and from the airport. Very sweet people and we enjoyed the food from the restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Clean and affordable near Rome airport.

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Affordable, clean, convenient and host spoke English.
Cons: Chair in room was not comfortable. Shower stall door did not close completely.
Location: We were there to pick up friends at airport.
The room slept three, was clean, host friendly. The experience at the associated restaurant was outstanding. Neighborhood was quiet and in general met our expectation.