Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DFW

Stay away

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Nothing, terrible experience
Cons: Act like a business.
Location: Borderline apartment neighborhood, nothing close.
We got in on our flight and took a cab to the B&B. I cannot understand the previous good reviews. They were serving lunch to a house full of people and ignored us. There is no office to check in at. The wife gave us a dirty look and took us around back to an outbuilding. She showed us a room that had three twin beds and a connecting room with a double bed. She then left to continue serving lunch. We were exhausted, so we laid down to rest. That is when we found out how lumpy and thin the foam mattress was. We went to speak with the owners and found the main building locked up with no response to knocking. They had asked for our passports, so we could not leave. We waited two hours for them to return. We then got the Hell out of there and found a wonderful hotel where we felt spoiled (Marriott Rome Park) This B&B is nothing like any small inn we have ever experienced. It is only adequate for backpackers used t staying in hostels. And it was not cheap. Located in a residential neighborhood with nothing around it to walk to. I will be demanding a refund.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virgnia

Short Stay

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: Very large room and nice garden. The room could accommodate a large family very comfortably.
Cons: We didnt stay long enough to remark on improvments
Location: We walked to a nice easy dinner down the street
We didnt stay long however the staff was very helpful in checking us in and calling a taxi for our flight the next morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by LUANA, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

beautiful setting close to FCO airport.

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Beautiful garden, room and dining area.
Wonderful owner, Luana! Very accommodating for our late arrival and early departure. Left a few suggestions to help to get a 5 in my book. Small comforts in bathroom eg. hook for towels by shower, soap dish in shower.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by LUANA, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
by Johanna from Landskrona

Fint ställe nära flygplats!

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Väldigt trevligt äldre SR som har ansvar för det. Mannen lagade en supergod middag och man fick massor med mat. Han hade ägt en restaurang i 28år. Jag har celiaki (gluten) och det hade han stenkoll på!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Japan


Posted Jul 13, 2016
オーナーがきっぷが良くて、素晴らしい。 Thank you very much for your kind !
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by magdi, Hotel Management
thank you very much very kind my warm regards luana and magdi
4 out of 5
by NATALIA from Pennsylvannia

Great place at a great price.

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
Room was big. Close to airport. If you get there early enough and don't want to pay for a taxi...Take the Cotral bus like you are going to Ostia, get off in front of La Locanda restaurant walk on that side until you see La Ninfea restaurant on the right ,turn right and turn left on the next street. It is on the left at the end of the street. Buy the bus tickets at the tabacchi at the airport. Take the bus outside the T1 terminal. Really easy. The air conditioning was not on but it was cool that day. We never saw a remote for it and didn't ask. The tv worked mostly Italian channels. They can cook for you if you don't want to wonder out. There is a couple of restaurants, a grocery store, a bar,a tabacchi. The essentials. The only con is that the wifi never worked. They need to work on that. It wasn't an issue for us but for must people it is a deal breaker. Luana was nice to bring us breakfast in the morning and I was in heaven when she brought us eggs and toast. I would stay again if I get stranded in Fiumicino again. The communication with Luana was great. Thank you to Luana's mom she brought food to our room for my daughter who was hungry. Pasta was good. Decent price.
4 out of 5
by Björn from Västerås


Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
Bra service
5 out of 5
by jingfu

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by William from Dayton, Maryland USA

Great value B&B near the airport

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
I just needed a quick overnight stay near the airport as my daughter was coming in to the airport the morning after me. This was a great value for me, and Luana was very friendly. Breakfast in the morning was very good also!
1 out of 5
by dror

המלון הגרוע ביותר באיטליה

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
מלון גרוע ביותר, לא הייתה ארוחת בוקר כי לא היה איש במלון בבוקר והכל היה סגור באזור המטבח וחדר האוכל. אינטרנט גרוע ביותר, חלש ומקוטע. חדר מלוכלך לא ממולץלקחת את המקום זה ממש גרוע.מקלחת ללא מים חמים רצופים . המקום רועש עד השעות הקטנות. הטלביזיה במצב בו לא ניתן לצפות . לסיכום לא לקחת את המלון הזה ממש גרוע ביותר