Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Thomas from Texas

Very nice...

Posted Jul 19, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice people, very nice place, great location. It was perfect.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good

Posted May 12, 2015 on Hotels
owner Paula is very nice and helpful. she told us what to see and where to eat. room is very small but clean. we like our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

GREAT LOCATION

Posted May 14, 2014
Pros: VERY QUIET AND PRIVATE
Cons: BED AND BREAKFAST SHOULD MEAN BREAKFAST. THERE WAS JUST CAKE AND COFFEE ON OFFER.
VERY LOCAL TO ALL SITES, METRO AND BUS STOPS. EASY TO FIND WAY AROUND FROM HERE. PAOLA WAS VERY FRIENDLY AND WELCOMING.
5 out of 5
by Bee Squared

Charming little room in the center of Roma!

Posted Jul 10, 2012 on Hotels
We had a wonderful time. Some would not like that it was so small but we really loved the charm. It was quiet even though the Colosseum was right down the road and visible from the street. The owner and housekeeper took care of us. Have your cell phone ready to call them when you come into town so you can get the keys. Be ready to pay cash at the end of your stay. Enjoy!
4 out of 5
by Matt & Rebekah

Great Location - B&B not a Hotel

Posted May 23, 2012 on Hotels
My wife and I booked this hotel for a few nights while we were in Rome, this was a B & B not a Hotel. The owner "Poula" was very pleasant and helpful; she even offered to do our laundry. The accommodations were typical of Europe, small. As per Roman law the proprietor of a B & B can only provide packaged food. Breakfast was a fruit croissant and a juice box or cappuccino. The room was clean and very convenient to the Coliseum. It was not the easiest to find but once there it was perfect for what we needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Düsseldorf

Wundervolles B&B im Herzen Roms

Posted Oct 4, 2015
Opera B&B war ein echter Glücksgriff! Die Lage ist phantastisch - mitten im Herzen Roms, im schönen - und tatsächlich noch nicht touristisch verdorbenen - Stadtteil Monti. Wir konnten uns die Stadt zu Fuß erlaufen. Nicht zuletzt mit den großartigen Tipps unserer wundervollen Gastgeberin Paola. Sie hat uns unglaublich herzlich empfangen und mit einfach allem versorgt, was wir brauchten. Das Zimmer war perfekt für uns - sehr sauber und gemütlich und trotz der zentralen Lage sogar ruhig. Bei unserer nächsten Rom-Reise kommen wir auf jeden Fall wieder her!!! Danke für alles!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful

Posted Jul 7, 2015 on Hotels
A wonderful stay, Paola was lovely, the location was perfect, the room was cool (although 40 degrees outside) and everything was clean. The only thing I can remark was the slightly too hard bed
4 out of 5
by Zbigniew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Seokjin from Seoul

Everything was awesome!

Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was awesome! Great location, Kind owner, Cleaned room. Very thanks to owner because she was so friendly with a big smile despite my poor language skill. And pizza cafeteria she recommended was also great!
3 out of 5
by Donato from Taranto

2 giorni all'Opera

Posted Dec 17, 2014 on Hotels
Posizione ottimale,massima disponibilità e gentilezza della proprietaria,stanza piccola ma confortevole,il bagno lascia un pò a desiderare ma è pulito e funzionale.