Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Was looking forward but was disappointed

Posted Oct 14, 2016
We've used expedia a lot for travels and, usualy, user rating is a good indicator of the quality of the place. Unfortunately, this was not the case. First, we had a bad experience with the host. Freshly arrived at his B&B, he started insulting us (many,many names) and yelling at us about why we were ruining his life because we didn't send him an arrival time even though we arrived in the middle of the check-in hour range and there was no mention of doing so in the check-in section. We would have left and gotten a hotel if the stay was not already paid for. Second, the room would shake about every 5-10mins or so when the tramway would pass. When it wasn't the tramway, it was the upstairs neighbours doing god-knows-what. Earplugs were a must to be able to sleep. Third, the neighborhood was kind of sketchy to say the least and further that we anyicipated from the main sights in Rome. We are sure that if you need a place to crash for a day in Rome if you're travelling by train, this place is fine dince it's close to the train station. But, if you plan on visiting Rome for a few days, we can't recommend it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2016 by antonio, Hotel Management
I was sured that you would have posted a bad review after your stay, and so it was. I take this opportunity to inform all our kind guests that on the booking portal there is all info you need to stay with us and you are invited to pay attention to any information contained in our page. You must check your email address after booked and reply. We need your travel plan because there is NO reception here, and we don't want you to wait on the street door once arrived. That's why we need to know your exact arrival time. These guests of this review didn't answer to our several emails. We staied all day here waiting and they arrived at 4.30 pm. We are usually kind and professional with all guests, please read all hundreds of previous reviews. thanks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kelowna

Cute LITTLE suite

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: I loved the ambience of this little place.... Little kitchenette... Easy to find Great bed, air conditioning unit that worked REALLY well.
Cons: Terry cloth bath towels for the shower Hand towels or tea towels for the kitchenette, none were provided
Location: Within walking distance of many restaurants, main train station, clothing shops...,close to hotel district...felt safe in ethnic neighbourhood
I loved the ambience of this little place.... Little kitchenette... Easy to find Great bed, air conditioning unit that worked REALLY well Bathroom is great except for location of sink... Difficult for a normal sized male to shave... I practically had to turn sideways to get access to sink Loved the fresh croissants that were provided for breakfast. Did not like the large, ample-sized tea towels used as the bath towels... Prefer terry cloth
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Simple and clean

Posted Jul 24, 2015
The hotel was an old apartment, but simple and clean. Good to stay for a night's rest. Everything satisfactory, host was kind.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Close to train station

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: Very close to train station.
Location: Close to train station, lots of vendors and restaurants nearby, close to a park.
Our room in this B and B was very cute, though very small! We had everything we needed. Antonio was good with communication and met us on our arrival. Lucia was a lovely woman who was there in the mornings with breakfast and coffee. She and my mom really hit it off and had a great conversation together.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Pleasant stay

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Good location, pleasant staff, reasonable price
Cons: I would say that it is more bed and breakfast than hotel and people expectations will be met
Location: Location is good, metro and termini close by
Very good helpful owner and staff, very clean, good location, good breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Cons: Check-in
Breakfast was good but the surrounding area was disappointing. A few days before we arrived the owner complained our credit card was no good and did not comply with regulations (whatever they were). There was nothing wrong with the card, but it had security measures in place that meant it would only work if the card-holder was present. He also gave us only a 30-minute window for check-in. Considering we were arriving by plane (which was an hour late) and intending to travel by train from the airport we were forced to use a taxi to arrive on time. The whole experience was unsatisfactory.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midwest, USA

Antonio is Great!

Posted May 28, 2015
Pros: Antonio was the best part of this B&B.
Cons: Signage or directions. A photo of the front of the building would be helpful.
Location: Not far from Coliseum and ancient ruins. Very close to subway stop. 10-15 min. From termini station.
It was a bit difficult to locate-don't expect a sign, you have to look at the list on the door and ring the room from the sidewalk to be buzzed in. There are steps to the lift so pack light. It is on the 1st floor (2nd by US calculations). The entry/breakfast area is very small as was our room but it was clean and comfortable. Antonio does his best to accommodate your needs and runs a nice, clean operation. The location is fine even though Termini has a dicey reputation, this location is fine --only 1 block from subway and on bus line about 1-2 blocks from bus stop. Quiet and safe. Not many good places to eat nearby but an easy walk to Monti neighborhood where good food abounds. Make reservations if you go or go early.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Boston

Great B&B

Posted May 23, 2015
Pros: Clean, handy to Metro and train station, could walk to many restaurants
Location: On busy street so there is some noise from streetcars and metro underneath, the area is older but never felt at any risk. Many places to have coffee.
Great B&B near train station. Antonio and Lucia were wonderful hosts. Not luxurious but certainly quaint with basic breakfast and pastries/coffee/cereal in am. Rooms are very comfortable and well appointed. Would certainly go back when next in Rome!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangalore, India

Good accommodation close to Roma Termini.

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Very friendly care-takers of the Hotel who ensured the rooms were ready at the time of arrival and wonderful Breakfast in the morning.
Cons: The entrance to the apartment complex could be improved if possible.
Location: The Hotel is located at a walk able distance to the Metro and the Roma Termini. The Basilica Santa Maria Majjori is also at a walk able distance.
Location of the Hotel and the convenience to move around Rome was the highlight of our stay at this Hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny california

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Last day of 12 day trip with family. Good location. Morning snack great. Helpful storing luggage after checkout.