Ratings based on 178 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Confortable

Posted May 15, 2017
Is like visiting a good friend, your feel as home. The please is an apartment near the terminal.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Was looking forward but was disappointed

Posted Oct 14, 2016
We've used expedia a lot for travels and, usualy, user rating is a good indicator of the quality of the place. Unfortunately, this was not the case. First, we had a bad experience with the host. Freshly arrived at his B&B, he started insulting us (many,many names) and yelling at us about why we were ruining his life because we didn't send him an arrival time even though we arrived in the middle of the check-in hour range and there was no mention of doing so in the check-in section. We would have left and gotten a hotel if the stay was not already paid for. Second, the room would shake about every 5-10mins or so when the tramway would pass. When it wasn't the tramway, it was the upstairs neighbours doing god-knows-what. Earplugs were a must to be able to sleep. Third, the neighborhood was kind of sketchy to say the least and further that we anyicipated from the main sights in Rome. We are sure that if you need a place to crash for a day in Rome if you're travelling by train, this place is fine dince it's close to the train station. But, if you plan on visiting Rome for a few days, we can't recommend it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2016 by antonio, Hotel Management
I was sured that you would have posted a bad review after your stay, and so it was. I take this opportunity to inform all our kind guests that on the booking portal there is all info you need to stay with us and you are invited to pay attention to any information contained in our page. You must check your email address after booked and reply. We need your travel plan because there is NO reception here, and we don't want you to wait on the street door once arrived. That's why we need to know your exact arrival time. These guests of this review didn't answer to our several emails. We staied all day here waiting and they arrived at 4.30 pm. We are usually kind and professional with all guests, please read all hundreds of previous reviews. thanks
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Recommended

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to stay near the Termini station. Comfortable, not to loud and the Air Con works really well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kelowna

Cute LITTLE suite

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: I loved the ambience of this little place.... Little kitchenette... Easy to find Great bed, air conditioning unit that worked REALLY well.
Cons: Terry cloth bath towels for the shower Hand towels or tea towels for the kitchenette, none were provided
Location: Within walking distance of many restaurants, main train station, clothing shops...,close to hotel district...felt safe in ethnic neighbourhood
I loved the ambience of this little place.... Little kitchenette... Easy to find Great bed, air conditioning unit that worked REALLY well Bathroom is great except for location of sink... Difficult for a normal sized male to shave... I practically had to turn sideways to get access to sink Loved the fresh croissants that were provided for breakfast. Did not like the large, ample-sized tea towels used as the bath towels... Prefer terry cloth
4 out of 5
by alan from Sydney

Very good value for money close to Termini

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
The 'owner' did not understand my email concerning my arrival time and was a little difficult as he was not in Rome. His emailed map would not print but the tourist information gave me easy to follow directions. The on site staff were polite and helpful. very quick and easy access by foot or A line to Termini Station which was my reason for booking this hotel
4 out of 5
by Mario

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Rama

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by PRASANTH SHENOY

Good stay

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
Rhome86 is a good place to stay in the heart of Rome. Termini stn is walkable and you have a metro station as well very closeby. Rooms are clean, comfortable bed and a clean bathroom and toilet though small. Breakfast is very average and will start post 8AM which was quite a disappointment as most of us would be leaving early for sight seeing trips or early trains and you don't get a proper breakfast. Moreoverwe had an experience where the host Antonio got very panicky and questioned us on the number of croissants we age as we left early and he thought we most of it without checking the facts. This was very bad as we informed him about the number of breads we took before leaving. Overall an average place to stay provided the host takes care of breakfast timings and his rules on food.