Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wales

Central for Colluseum but VERY basic

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: But the lady who greeted us was nice enough, although her English was minimal and she doesn't keep change.
Cons: Just about everything tbh.
Location: Its about a 15 minute walk to good places to eat and the Colluseum.
This was one of the worst BnB's I've stayed in, for starters you pay 3.50 euros per person just for a singular towel each. The 'breakfast' was tea and coffee in the shared kitchen plus pre toasted small bread rounds in a jar-there was not even a kettle in the shared kitchen area, we didn't touch any of it. The room was very small, with only shimmying room to get to the other side of the bed, only a singular shelf and a hanging rail for clothes storage. The TV was right out of the early 90's, small and had no remote. The shower was abysmal, there are no doubt water drinking fountains around Rome that trickle faster and more reliably than this, the hot water was REALLY inconsistent and it pretty much was the flow of a dribble, not even comparable to a tap flow (non-shared bathroom option). The room and bathroom were clean, the locks on the multiple doors took some getting used to, this is an apartment split into rooms in a block, the hallway bins were situated in the communal hallway of the block and smelt putrid every time you walked in.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

AVOID THIS Place !!!!!!

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Nothing, its not hotel by the way
This place was by far the worst in my life. The place is Nasty and the staff is RUDE to a fault. They are well over priced for the Slum that it is. DON'T DON'T BOOK A ROOM IN THIS SLUM.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Location is good
No A/C, extremely noisy. Towels you have to pay. Location is good but don't recommend Shower was plugged the first day. Toilet flush broken
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location is the only good thing

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything.
The location was the only good thing. The place was dirty, someone would go in our room when we were out and move our personal things about but not clean the room at all. I have never seen anything like it, not once was that room cleaned, the floor was disgusting with dirt from the moment we arrived. Tatty bedding that was never changed either during our stay. Cluttered hallways you could not walk unless you scuttled sideways... Not only was the room not cleaned (not even a wipe to the washbasin) beds were not made or bedding changed at all. The bathroom was small and uncomfortable but it could have been ok if the smell of raw sewage didn't emanate from it after a certain time of day (night time). Breakfast was a couple past date yogurts and a few crackers, not what is advertised! AVOID! AVOID! AVOID! Better pay a bit more and get a decent place to sleep in the same area than this horrible place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

The owner was wonderful

Posted Oct 9, 2015
The owner was wonderful she waited for us to arrive and made sure we had everything we need and were comfortable. The place is in the Centre of Rome 3 mins from the station and within walking distance to all the sights. Great restaurants beneath the place to eat and have a drink at
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from India

Fine for one night stay

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Pros: Near to the station
Cons: Write the name of the B&B on the door bell so that people can find the place easily. Fans to be provided or A/c.
Location: Around Rome Termini station.
Pros: Very near to the Termini station, Rome. 2 min walk. Quite at night. Kitchen available. Cons: Room very stuffy. No fan or A/c had to keep the window open all night. Bathroom ok. no bath towels. You need to pay extra. No proper breakfast, only toast and few butter pouches, coffee powder, tea bags, milk powder kept. Need to wash all vessels before you leave. The owner is grumpy. The location very difficult to find and building very old & dark inside and the name on the bell doesn't give the name of the B&B, but the persons name. Had a terrible time searching for the place. Cost too much for the amenities provided.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lebanese

It was nice

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Nice & comfort place, near to the main station of Rome
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

You get what you pay for

Posted Oct 15, 2014
The service was very nice and acceptable. But this not a place I would recommend to the scornful the bathroom and outside smelt terrible. The bed was split in odd part on the bed not a true double or queen. But it seemed to appear very clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB, Canada

Don't stay at the Best Place B&B in Rome

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Cons: Paint, fix showers, wash floors, provide fresh food.
We would never stay there again. The owner did not meet us at the scheduled time and we had to stand on the street for 1 1/2 hrs while trying to reach her by phone. The building is in terrible condition. The rooms were small and in need of paint and repair. The shower did not work. The tv did not work. The coffee was mouldy and we did not try to eat any of the food as we were concerned about who had been handling it. We did not feel safe in this building. The pictures posted on Expedia do not really reflect the actual conditions of this place. Stay away.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London.

Service and location.

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Only the location was good. The service was very poor. The lady-owner was kind.
Cons: Everything. Bathroom and shower not adequate at all. Shower door kept falling apart. The shower rose runs like an ordinary tap, no spray at all.
Location: Location was good. Convenient to public transport, buses and trains etc... Lots of restaurants nearby.
Breakfast was non- existent, only biscotti and some cheap biscuits was provided with tea.