Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Excellent B&B Experience

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Pros: See above
Location: Good location. Lots of restaurants and bars in a friendly neighborhood. It is a short walk across the river to the Panthenon.
I was just expecting a single room at a hotel. I received a more in a two bedroom apartment with access to the common areas, including kitchen and living room. The staff stocked the fridge each day so that I could make my own breakfast. The room had AC which worked well. The apartment is very clean and tastefully decorated. Christian, who works for the hotel, met me after-hours at 1030 when I arrived in town. Gave me the keys and checked me in. Super friendly guy. This hotel exceeded my expectations!
4 out of 5
by Michael from Tipperary Ireland

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
Great location in Rome. Trastevere is a great district
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fab location,pity about the bathroom

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
I love to stay here for the location but the bathrooms need updating badly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rome

Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Hotels
Really nice area loads of bars and restaurants good value and easy access to sights
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Nice hotel but no assistance

Posted Sep 22, 2015
Been there twice, paid a lot for high season. And we were left with no hot water, so no shower. Had to wait for one hour for him to turn up.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay in Trastevere

Posted Jul 27, 2015 on Hotels
Loved the 3 floor apartment with lounge and kitchen, both the hotel and the area had great character, there was also a good breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Marie Josee from Montreal, Canada

Loved the location!

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
We loved the location, but as people say, it is above one of the busiest bars in Rome. However, a good pair of earplugs can solve that. We lived staying in Trastevere as it is a young and less touristic part of Rome. We walked to every major point of interest, so if you don't mind walking a bit (everything is reachable in 30 minutes), I really recommend Trastevere. Wifi worked in the main living room and for the rooms near it, but we had a private bathroom so it did not work in our room (we were not close to the living room). Breakfast is a croissant and a cappuccino, which is the Classic Italian breakfast. Owners are nice but discreet. Overall, we really liked our stay!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Popular bar near the hotel

Posted Mar 28, 2015 on Hotels
The rooms are just above a very popular bar which is open late. The windows are shutting out most of the noise, and there is no music, only the murmur of voices, so it is not very disturbing, but good to know... On the other hand, it is one of the most epic bars in Rome, and appears for example in the film La Grande Bellezza, so the location is perfect if you want Roman atmosphere.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Hilary from USA

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels
This is located in a great neighborhood of Rome - Trastevere. Andrea is very helpful and welcoming in getting guests settled.